Christian Dior • Diorkiss Mango Soda • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddictedArtist on 3/3/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAddictedArtist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color and last long on my lips! Fantastic Gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 6/21/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is basically very expensive clear/shimmery lipgloss. It smells nice and is not overly sticky (less sticky than Lancome Juicy Tubes). I don't see this on the Dior or Sephora websites anymore. I would never repurchase this because its way too expensive for a clear lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 7/6/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty pouty glossy lips is what you get with this. Mango Soda is a sheer coral-pink color with loads of warm hued sparkles. I normally don't dig scented glosses but this has a very natural fruity scent which I like. I do find that it makes my lips appear fuller. I love the packaging as well. It's thin and tappers at the end making it fit anywhere. As for the texture, this is a very sticky goopy gloss and the staying power is average for a gloss-you'll have to reapply after eating/drinking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tthurmond on 3/18/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by tthurmond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Mango Soda (451). I love the color; it provides warmth to my face and makes my lips look pretty. The glossy-ness doesn't last super long but lasts longer than the average gloss, and when the shine fades the pigment slightly remains on my lips. I'll probably buy this again.

...and regarding the scent, I hate perfumey scents. While I dont mind my skin care products to have an earthy or natural (citrus, tea tree, lavender, etc) scent, I prefer my makeup to be scentless. Nevertheless, the scent of this Mango Soda doesn't bother me. In fact, overtime, (probably) because I associate positive feelings toward this beautiful lip gloss, I associate the scent to positive feelings as well. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 11/11/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mango Soda is a lovely peachy apricot shade with subtle gold shimmer particles - it might look quite orange in the tube but applies a lovely sheer coral. Very pretty!
The texture is good for a gloss, thick enough to stay on longer than 30 seconds but not sticky or goopy in any way (unless you over apply I guess?) and the packaging is elegant too, despite the fact it is less than half the size of the old tubes (which I love insanely BTW). It has a fruity mango scent, which I absolutely adore, though I could understand why some might find it overpowering. This is typical of DiorKiss glosses though, so if you're OK with the scents of Juicy Tubes, this should be no different.
It has decent staying power, three or four hours unless you're eating or drinking and wears fairly evenly. I always squeeze a bit out and apply with my finger but the tip appears very hygenic and easy to keep clean if you apply directly from the tube. Just squeeze gently until product appears and smooth over lips - looks lovely over a shimmery coral pink lipstick!
I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 10/20/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My first Dior purchase. Very very happy with this gloss. I usually use MAC lipglasses but they can be so sticky and goopy. This just glides right on and leaves a beautiful shimmery shine. The scent and taste are and extra added bonus. Left one lippy off for price. will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmazonRises on 7/25/2009 12:43:00 PM more reviews by AmazonRises

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In my effort to try every single product at Sephora, I tried this on and I had to buy it. It's a sheer coral pink with a tiny bit of glitter (which I usually hate), and it has a delicious fruity fragrance. It makes me feel like I'm on vacation. I can see why some might not like the packaging but I think it's great. I may actually prefer this to a wand, which over time gets goopy. The tube is very clean and hygenic to use. You squeeze the amount out that you need and apply it with the slant tip (or a brush if you are applying over lipstick). I find myself wanting to use this every day. I'm a convert; I like this better than pretty much any MAC gloss, and possibly Chanel Glossimers as well... and that is saying a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyfix on 6/8/2009 4:29:00 AM more reviews by beautyfix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ridiculous packaging - what are we children? Do we need absurd little girl packaging that looks good but doesn't work well - I can hardly get the lid off easily without the whole top coming off and spilling it. The tube is 'sleek' but so what, it's the product that counts, you get so little product 1/4 of an ounce for 15! But we're all so silly - they seem to think, all we care about is that the packaging looks 'PRETTY!" I could clout them. However the product inside does have a lovely shimmer. It will make your lips look more voluptuous, tastes like a sweetie, yes they think women have arrested development obviously, but the gloss is nice.

I have highly pigmented rosy lips. This gloss does not really add any colour to them or lighten them, which I wanted as in the tube it looks paler than my lips, it can't add or change the colour, it's too damn sheer, like juicy tubes but with shimmer. Disappointing for me, its more like a lip shimmery highlighter with gloss.

If you have colourless lips and don't mind the absurd price for packaging which makes it hard to get at and that the manufacturers are assuming we're all dim children, then this will work for you, if you've rosy lips look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kenmei on 1/26/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by kenmei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Classy packaging, sheer shimmery color, and staying power (4 - 5 hours on me, but didn't last through dinner) make this one a keeper IMO. The shimmers aren't tacky at all, but gorgeous, and it kept my lips well moisturized. My only gripe is that there's so little product (.27 oz) for the price you pay...other than that, though, I think I'm in love. Definitely try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nuttycoconut on 12/18/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by nuttycoconut

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss looks like a coral pink in the tube but when on it is sheer and shimmery. It gives just a hint of peach color to the lips. It smells really good just like mangoes. It is thick and sticky so it stays on for a long time. Love the packaging, but be careful not to squeeze too much out at once you only need the tiniest bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Gloss products