L'Oreal HiP Metallic Duo - Gilded #806

4.2

79 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2013 1:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These eyeshadows are beautiful and so pigmented but they have an extremely dry consistency and don't look pigmented on the eye. I was disappointed.



on 4/7/2013 12:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally like these L"Oreal HIP duo eyeshadows as they already pair two complimentary colors together for you to use. The colors and pigment you get from them are great. My only peeve about this one is that I feel the glitter chunks or specks are too large for my personal taste. So if you like to see large specks on your look this could work for you.


on 12/31/2012 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Nice product! Nice and dark shades. The dark is very dark so it's good as a liner for me, I have pretty fair skin!
Lasts for a pretty decent time, but it is a little more expensive than I would prefer, I usually buy it at Target or Walgreens.
This is my favorite coppery/goldish shadow!


on 11/4/2012 12:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I put this on in the morning and 13 hours later it was still in place, w/out benefit of e/s primer. No fade, no smearing or melting away into my crease. I have hazel-dark green eyes, so the dark olive green color on my lid, and the gold in the crease, is the application that ended up working out best for me. This e/s also has very little to no fall-out upon application, and the applied color is not a "faded image" of what it looks like in the package.


on 8/14/2012 12:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the shimmering gold on the left. Hate the darker color on the right. The lighter gold is gorgeous on the inner halves and inner corners of eyes. Creamy, buttery, blendable, staying power. On the other side you have the darker crease color or smoky color. Dry, major fallout, terrible color payoff, not very blendable. But I adore the lovely gold. Sigh...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Three colors in this duo are gorgeous together. I wasn't crazy about the blackish one, because I felt it wasn't as heavy as the solid gold shadow. I would say these colors are for going out, or for a mee formal event, not really your every day colors. I'm ready to try more of their colors, and I was pretty impressed wih this duo. They are a little pricier than your other drugstore eyeshadows, but worth the money id say.


on 8/26/2011 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty great duo. I love the colour combination of the gold with the olive/sage green. It compliments my brown eyes and also shows up quite well without a primer too. The formula is quite smooth, definitely not chalky, but they can look a little frosty with their shimmery finish. With that being said, it does contain a fair bit of fallout which I didn't like. I thought the shadows would lack pigmentation and just be loaded with glittery shimmer, but it has decent pigmentation and you can also apply these with a damp brush to intensify the look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2011 1:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I own 11 of these HIP duo's and the metallic shadow duo's are my favorite. Sassy and Sculpted are my two favorites.....Very high metallic shine the gold is a bright vivid gold like UD Baked and the darker side reminded me of UD Cobra in the Black Palette. Try the HIP line you will not be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2011 11:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are stunning shadows. A duo where BOTH shades are a winner and you can wear them together or with other shades. I think these will go with any skin tone. I use these over a primer and apply with a good brush and have no problem with fallout or creasing. The colors are very highly pigmented and gorgeous. I was really surprised when I popped open the top and swatched, both colors look way better on than in the container. Like everyone else, not a fan of the packaging. But that's ok. Easily on par with department store. I'm very turned on to L'oreal now.


on 2/10/2011 1:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE L'Oreal's HIP line. This shadow's a gorgeous gold color that perks up my fair skin nicely, and the darker color is more of a black brown so it's not too heavy. And the colors may look super shimmery in the containers, but you only get a hint of it on your face, which is fantastic! Definitely buying again!


Back to Top