Redken • Real Control • Conditioner

rated 3.9(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sbrudenell on 11/15/2012 3:16:00 AM more reviews by sbrudenell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love This conditioner !!!!!
I'd been using the redken extreme conditioner (which i think is good) on my slightly dry/normal hair with chemical damaged (bleaching) ends and thought i would try something else. I'm so glad I did because i like this even more than the redken extreme. It left my hair soft, shiny, even stronger feeling, works well on my damage too. It really just left my hair in optimal form. I havnt tried the shampoo but i am interested in it even though i have heard some negative reviews (heard good ones too though. I going to try the all soft redken shampoo in conjunction with this as I have heard really great things about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/23/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner is very average. The drugstore offers plenty of comparable products at a fraction of the price. Don't waste your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 8/1/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My stylist recommended this conditioner for my thick, coarse, naturally curly, dry, long hair. She said it combined all the best things of Redkenís All Soft, Extreme, and Smooth Down lines. I really loved that although this conditioner is thick in my hands, it spreads throughout my hair very well. It smells pleasant, and conditions very well without weighing down my curls. The only downside is the cost. Iíve tried a lot of drugstore brand conditioners, but wasnít finding anything that came close to Real Control, until I tried John Frieda Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Hydrating Conditioner, and now Iíll never go back. John Frieda is much cheaper, the formula is richer, creamier and smooths down frizz and shapes my curls better than Redken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenib on 6/18/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by jenib

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I switched from All Soft to Real Control at the advice of my hairdresser, after getting heavy blonde highlights woven through my hair. I have VERY thick, voluminous, bra-strap length hair that is between curly and wavy. I also heat process it quite a bit.

Real Control moisturizes my hair well and it has kept split ends at bay. It doesn't detangle my hair perfectly, but I have a lot of hair so that's to be expected. I like the scent. Doesn't weigh my hair down at all. No complaints! I'll keep using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sharon51 on 4/30/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Sharon51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I already did a review for the matching shampoo. The conditioner isn't any better. This also made my thick, wavy, coarse/dry hair feel yucky.
I am one that likes to use the matching shampoo and conditioner from the same brand. Redken made the shampoo and conditioner in different size bottles, which I think should be the same size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 4/13/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This possibly has to be the greatest conditioner ever (with or without combined to the shampoo, ive had experience with both). I have very long, medium hair in a huge amount, I have so much hair I could make 3 wigs-it is very voluminous and naturally wavy. Never dyed, dark brown.
Light texture really hydrates my hair and doesn't leave a 'silicone' feeling when rinsed out. It doesn't weigh down my hair, so by the second day, my hair is still bouncy and doesn't make me produce more oils (like some shampoos and conditioners can do).
It does need to be left in the hair for about 3-5 minutes before rinsed out. I don't need to use other hair treatments with this if I chose not to.
Smells good, very pleasant chemical smell. normal plastic bottle with flip top lid.
It is a very expensive conditioner in Australia, at about $21 for 250ml. I was lucky enough to buy a 1L bottle in the US for $28. Cheering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mirthaqqq on 1/9/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by mirthaqqq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down this is the best conditioner for my hair out there. I have a lot of hair, but it is fine, tangly, dry, sensitized... In other words without proper conditioner it is a frizzy mess. I tried all the brand names and drug store stuff, and nothing seemed to work. Dove came close, but this is the real winner. I will re-purchase, absolutely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fiby on 11/21/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by fiby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this for free and I'm so glad I did! I think I would've never bought this or anything else from Real Control -range but now...


This is hands down the BEST conditioner I've ever tried! First time I left this on for maybe 10 minutes and when I washed it... My hair has never been that soft! I had given up the hope of ever finding a deasant conditioner, treatments are a different story. My hair is so dry that conditioners never do much anything so I use treatments as conditioner also.


I was still a bit sceptic after the first try and next time left the conditioner on for only arounf 5 minutes (that's my usual time for conditioner) and again super soft hair! So ladies, this really WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SepiaRose on 10/7/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by SepiaRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Redken products, they are pretty much the only hair products I use but I wasn't impressed with this conditioner. I figured I'd give it a shot since I only relax my hair 2 or 3 times a year and it seemed like it would be great for managing my super tight 3C coils, kinks, and curls in between.

It was mediocre at best.

It smells great and is quite thick, and it did make my hair way less frizzy and soft and pretty easy to comb through but my hair felt stripped and stiff afterwards. I used the whole bottle, thinking maybe I needed to give it time but after about 2 months and no significant change in my hair other than looking dull, I decided this will not be a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staceys90 on 9/12/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by staceys90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i've tried every conditioner out there like the detangling solution by matrix, the conditioner by paul mitchell, strength conditioner by paul mitchell and nothing has given me the results like real control. i have fine straight hair that's color treated and this product actually detangles my hair and leaves it soft, shiny, and healthy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products