Sephora • Smoothing & Mattifying • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.1(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bleed18 on 5/25/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by bleed18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not something special, not changing anything in your face, just softens skin...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lessa on 2/14/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by lessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Makes no difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thsses on 5/4/2013 6:39:00 AM more reviews by thsses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This primer doesn't do what it says. Neither it's smoothing nor mattifies. I have an oily combination skin. I don't recommend this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cherishx3 on 3/18/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by cherishx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not work on me . After applying this primer , I proceeded to put on my liquid foundation and I could see dry patches on my skin. What a waste of money .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Breadyyy on 3/8/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Breadyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Another primer which made me break out! It does give a nice canvas when applying it to your face.. My makeup lasts considerably longer with it as well.. But because it made me break out, I will only use it as an eye primer and not repurchase this when I'm done with this bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 2/27/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a deluxe sample of this from Sephora, and have used it up. Pros: cheap for a primer, works decently. Cons: Doesn't keep your skin matte for very long, smells awful.

Won't be purchasing this full-size. I much prefer Hourglass' primer to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haniza91 on 11/22/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by haniza91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had this primer for a while now but have only used it for 3 times. I have a combination skin and I used it mainly to make sure my make up will stay longer or I have an event. I needed to use about one and a half pump to cover my whole face which I feel is quite a lot. I felt that my make up lasted for the whole day but my forehead was a bit shiny after a super long sweaty day (due to sweat). This was only one occasion. The other times it was relatively fine. The feeling of the primer is like oil so I wouldn't recommend it to people with oily face. I feel that it does minimize the appearance of my pores but not so much of mattifying. Overall, I would still get it again because of the price. (And I use MAC studio fix press powder)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittycattt on 11/18/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by kittycattt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Dissapointing product. Need alot to apply and also it cant get along with my double wear foundation. Weird patches instead. $20 in sg ..wasted. I could get smthing better. Sob

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 9/3/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The pros are it leaves my skin feeling soft and it does reduce some of the shine. I did feel like giving the product a two out of five but for the price it's a decent value. My makeup didn't stay in place any longer then normal and after a few hours all mattifying properties vanished. It may work if your skin is normal to combination, wouldn't recommend it for anybody oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valeggua on 5/14/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by valeggua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Good primer, applies very smoothly and leaves my skin feeling really soft. It also does a decent job mattifying and keeps my makeup stay put. I have combination sensitive skin and other primers, like Makeup Forever broke me out. This one doesn't (I don't use primers on a daily base though).
I do think the Sephora smoothing and mattifiyng primer is pretty much the same thing as Monistat chafing gel..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Primer/ Corrector products