Grassroots • Pomegranate Super Anti-Oxidant Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ChelsCrafts on 8/15/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by ChelsCrafts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Yum. There is so much good about this product, I dont know where to begin. It goes on so smooth, very moisturizing but never greasy at all. A little goes a long way, too, which is good because it is a little on the pricey side. A jar lasts me about 6+ months. It helps even my skin tone and is perfect under makeup. And best of all, no breakouts! Add to that a subtle pretty pomegranate smell, and I'm all yours, Grassroots!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsAJGraveS on 11/28/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by MrsAJGraveS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cream, I find it absorbs well and makes my skin feel nice. I didn't notice any crazy difference in my skins appearance, but I don't really care about that either. This product is so so good for your skin, and I think you know it when you put it on. My last jar lasted a very very long time so even though i think this is expensive off the bat it really is worth it. One thing though, I find i don't use this product as much in the summer because my skin gets vary oily and I don't need the added moisture at night, also if you apply too much it can get just a little sticky, but that is easily remedied but not using to much lol. All in all i really like this and would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 3/27/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My only regret about this product is that it's selling point, the high antioxidant content, is totally compromised by the jar packaging. So I had serious qualms about getting this, as it is $32. But the feel of the cream itself was so nice and velvety, thick without being oily (I hope that makes sense!) and easily spreadable and very moisturizing, that I bought it in the set with the matching Pomegranate serum (jar packaging! yay!) for only $42 total for both of them. So it's moisturizing my skin beautifully and I regret only the packaging. If they were to repackage this, it would be BRILLIANT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 3/27/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After trying this out in Kohls I am totally hooked and have been using it exclusively ever since. I am very picky when it comes to moisturizers because I have sensitive combo skin. This absorbs quickly and I wake up with smooth soft skin. Some heavier moisturizers leave me feeling greasy in the morning but not this one. Not to mention the fact that it smells delicious!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Devilishdarlin29 on 3/22/2009 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Devilishdarlin29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients are of excellent quality... In fact, better than you would find in most high-end creams. This product is perfect for those with combination skin or even slightly dry skin. I have been using this for 2 weeks and have noticed that my skin looks 'refreshed' (even-toned & bright). The product indicates that the anti-oxidants help reinforce the protective layer and I believe it. My skin feels smoother & firmer since using this. It's a creamy-whipped consisistency and goes on well - never sticky or heavy. It absorbs nicely into the skins. One of the main ingredients is glycerine, which is an emoliant which closely resembles the natural oils in skin, an excellent moisturizer.

Grassroots is owned by Estee Lauder - a phenomenal company in terms of cutting-edge products with high-quality ingredients. This is no exception to that rule. I will definitely be re-purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 weezie1317 on 12/8/2008 2:54:00 PM more reviews by weezie1317

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised at all the "best" reviews here. I thought this was a so-so moisturizer that didn't do much for my skin at all. It didn't cause any breakouts, but it tended to sit on top of my skin and didn't really moisturize well at all.

I thought this was mediocre I won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brunette6 on 9/7/2008 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Brunette6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this skin cream. It's amazing. It normalizes my skin. Having combination skin, there's always a pretty big risk using a cream..because you don't know how it's going to affect the more oily areas of your skin. This cream is not heavy at all. The perfect consistency. It balances my skin and smells like a pomegranate martini! YUMMMMM. Two thumbs up for this one. Also, you only need a little so it lasts for a long time. I'm surprised there aren't more reviews on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweetie1 on 7/15/2008 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Sweetie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to test this one out, but the oils made me take a step back since I'm acne-prone and very sensitive. Hopefully the ingredient list will help others.
INGREDIENTS: Water\Aqua\Eau, Butylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Sucrose, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil*, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Oil*, Lycium Barbarum (Goji) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Juice, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Fruit Juice, Limonene, Gentiana Lutea (Gentian) Root Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Juice Extract, Lycium Chinense (Gogi Berry) Fruit Extract, Hydrolyzed Rice Bran Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Cetearyl Glucoside, Yeast Extract\Faex\Extrait De Levure, Peg-100 Stearate, Simethicone, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Carbomer, Sodium Mannose Phosphate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Maltodextrin, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol
* Essential Oil

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 6/23/2008 11:28:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently changed my entire skincare regime. After trying Ole Henriksen Three Little Wonders and having to send it back (not good for sensitive skin) I bought this at Kohl's. I wanted to add Vitamin C to my skincare, which this has, and read that it is most stable in a cream. Since using this cream, my skin is lovely. Truly, it is. No breakouts, with clarity and smoothness. It aborbs quickly and smells quite nice. I love this cream and plan on purchasing the Pomegranate Recovery Serum. The Grassroots line is from the Estee Lauder/Clinique company, which also does Good Skin. I love and use products from both lines. Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Grassroots products

More Moisturizers products