Dove • Invisible Dry - Anti White Marks • Deodorants

rated 2.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MrsPeet15 on 10/3/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by MrsPeet15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Utter rubbish, does NOTHING it claims to! Put it on with my black work shirt, white marks all over it. Driving to work, underarms are wet as an otters pocket, though the sweat patches do smell nice. So basically it ruins your clothes and fragrances your sweat. Lovely. Wont be wasting my money again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/29/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite spray deodorant. Occasionally I will buy another brand but I always regret it and go back to Dove Invisible Dry. It drys immediately, smells fresh and lasts all day. I've used this for many festivals and after a day of dancing in the hot summer sun it still works great. I wear a lot of black and can confirm that it keeps your clothes mark free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristynn on 9/1/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by kristynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really bad deodorant. It just makes my under arms feel wet and it really doesn't help me to smell good or stay dry. Never buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 1/9/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

pros:
1. no white marks on my clothes or on my skin
2. nice smell, not too strong
3. when your skin touches your clothes after you spray them on, the smell on your clothes is noticable (in a nice way) and strangely stays longer than on your skin o.0
4. it is invisible

cons:
1. its not really dry, like if youre feeling hot, you'll sweat but not crazy sweat
2. like i said before, the smell only lasts for 3 hours or 4

so in conclusion, i think i can find better spray doe that actually does the same thing but better :) but in the mean time ill finish this one off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blackberrygal on 10/16/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by blackberrygal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is probably the worst deodorant i have ever used. no staying power at all. it smells funny and somehow does not go with my body chemistry and i end up smellin bad just badddd.. There are many other deodorants better than this. will never repurchase. since the smell of this deo is quite strong, it makes it difficult to wear perfumes along with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mariah97 on 5/4/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Mariah97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't enjoy this product. Normally I'm not picky about deodorants, but this one did not stop sweat it only masked it with a scent. The only good part I found was that it had a nice scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 louloujay on 5/3/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by louloujay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've never had a problem with a deodrant before but I really hate this. I don't sweat much but I feel moist and I really HATE the smell. It's way too strong and I think it smells really soapy and horrible. I'll never buy this again. I also hate when you just put your deodrant on and all of a sunnden lots of white powder falls from your underarms on to the floor. Hate it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theartyard on 2/9/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by theartyard

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the spray version of this and I use it just because I absolutely adore the smell of this.
I don't really sweat that much..that could be due to me using this product (I use this daily).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rishasoul on 2/8/2011 7:18:00 AM more reviews by rishasoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the spray version, I'm not entirely sure what scent it is because it doesn't say on the can but the scent is my biggest gripe! It smells powdery, like older women would use. I do sweat but I find the deo-smell covers any other smell. It really is no white marks which is really great and it dries quick, but the smell is so bad which means I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strambini on 4/14/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by strambini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this deodorant! I notice other people say it doesn't do a good job as an anti-perspirant, but I have experienced the opposite (maybe it works differently for different types people). I used to use Rexona and I though it was okay and then I switched to Dove and immediately noticed I sweat less, not to mention this one really doesn't leave white marks!

Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products