Pacifica • Tibetan Mountain Temple Perfume • Fragrances

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 meganhowdy on 9/22/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by meganhowdy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a solid sample of this and I actually think it smells almost of cinnamon on me. I like it a lot, but am nervous to try the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 norah0422 on 3/24/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by norah0422

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this so bad! I love spicy, mysterious smells, and I'm sure on some people this would smell fantastic. Usually I pull off things like vetiver and patchouli well, but unfortunately, this one just reeks of clove on me. I even tried it over the Island Vanilla body butter to see if I could balance it out, but that darn clove just utterly destroys the scent of everything it touches. It actually got so strong it gave me a migraine and I felt sick until I could wash it off. I think I'll try the Mexican cocoa instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ben228 on 3/8/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by ben228

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a wonderful perfume. When it is initially put on, it smells strongly of patchouli and ginger and then dies down to a ginger dominate smell on me. After a few hours, once it has faded a little, the citrus scent is left on the skin and smells wonderful with the remaining ginger scent. Warm, sweet, earthy, spicy, fresh. A lovely fragrance. I spray this on my neck and chest and then use the solid version on my forearms and behind my ears. Doing this, when the spray starts to fade, the solid has started to kick in full blast. The smell lasts all day and I am complimented constantly on it. If you don't like ginger/spicy/incense smells I would skip this. If you are like me and don't like the super flowery, super sweet candy smells that it seems like so many people are wearing now, go for it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarfreepersonality on 12/14/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by sugarfreepersonality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a bit more spicy and ginger-heavy than the solid, I would say, but has the better scent overall between the two. I won't rate this based on my personal preference, though.
This was one of my first two Pacifica fragrances and so I am partial to it... it's very earthy, a great fall/winter scent. As I said in my review for the solid, it makes me feel as though I'm at a campfire, wrapped up in a warm scarf. c:

I spray this in my hair and on pulse points to prolong the staying power. The owner of Pacifica gives tips on the website as to how to make these all-natural perfumes last longer- they really work! I've doubled over in love for Pacifica since reading and implementing them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 9/21/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had come across good reviews for this before, and today, while in Whole Foods, I bravely sprayed some on my wrists to experience the scent fully. Ugh. Wish I hadn't. It smells like chai tea mixed with a dreadful $5 votive called something like " spicy autumn wreath". Not my thing. It's almost cinnamony verging on foody but with that waxiness of a cheap candle. I don't know... Another miss from Pacifica for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rastaxcore on 5/20/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by rastaxcore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I say I'd buy this product again but it's so strong you don't really need to. I've had the same bottle for three years now and although I only wear it in the fall and winter, it's very unique. It's almost smokey, like a bonfire and incense in the woods, but still feminine (although a guy could easily pull this scent off too). It smells clean and not perfumey at all, although you don't need much. It's a nice lingering touch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grace9797 on 3/29/2012 4:22:00 AM more reviews by grace9797

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so hooked on this fragrance that I've been using it a couple times every day for weeks now. While it wasn't impressive on my skin - didn't last or have wonderful scent - it's great when sprayed on clothing or hair. The most distinctive note is clove with some sweet, murky vanilla notes. There is also orange, ginger, and sometimes hints of mint & camphor. It has many different phases, so repeated applications result in complex layers of scent. It does hint at Christmas, but in a subtle way. It reminds me of Old Spice, although much nicer. It's my favorite Pacifica fragrance so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apparently on 2/20/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved this for the first twenty minutes: airy clovey incense, so delicious. Was ready to buy the whole line of products, from spray to candle. Unfortunately this dried down to a very sharp wintergreen-bubblegum. My experience with Pacifica is that their scents don't last very long, but this awful wintergreen-bubblegum clung to my coat so tenaciously I had to have it dry cleaned. Oh well. Those first twenty minutes are very, very nice though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmonyjensen on 12/28/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by harmonyjensen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased samples of this fragrance, along with the Avalon Juniper to see which one I like the best. I love them both! I will write a review of the Avalon Juniper also. This fragrance is so warm and wintery and not too sweet at all. I have the spray version as a sample. Immediately this smells like spiced orange tea with clove and is so yummy. It reminds me of the holidays when my mother makes spiced cider with orange peel. This part doesn't last long and I was afraid it was going to be too sugary, but the scent soon settles into a lovely incense fragrance. It smells like the best incense! The drydown is is smooth and not cloying, sweet, or too dry. It's still going strong several hours after I put it on. Tibetan Mountain Temple doesn't have much sillage, but I'm okay with that. I just catch a nice whiff when I move around. This fragrance isn't super strong headshop incense, but more fresh. If incense can be fresh, Pacifica has figured it out! I purchased the solid perfume from Pacifica today and will wear this throughout the winter season. It's perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 4/3/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the entire Tibetan Mountain Temple line (both solid and liquid perfume, plus candle). I really am in love with this beautiful creation. Admittedly, I was disappointed with the candle. However, I am pleased to confirm both perfumes hold strong for me.


I truly enjoy the combination of vetiver root, patchouli, ginger, and orange rinds, because it creates a very warm, soothing, and cozy scent. The liquid perfume, as expected, is the strongest of the two. It is more complex and has nice sillage. Not overwhelming in the least, but still carries presence in close proximity to the skin, so that only those close to you will get a whiff of this lovely aroma.


The packaging of the perfume is very simple- it comes in a 1 oz bottle with no cap for $22 CAD. I would have had a preference to something more impressive to display on my vanity. As they say, never judge a book by its cover. I suppose this helps to keep the price down. For travel purposes, the $7CAD solid perfume version is very complimentary. I like to keep mine in my handbag to refresh my perfume near the end of the day, or when I am traveling.


Overall, I am extremely pleased with this line of fragrances, this particular one being my personal favorite. I highly recommend if you enjoy perfumes with an incense tone to it, and quite simply want something comforting.
Happy Shopping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pacifica products

More Fragrances products