Pacifica Tibetan Mountain Temple Perfume

4.0

20 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Agree with Halimeade's review below. Patchouli, sweet vanilla, orange, wood, musk. Many fragrantica reviews describe it as chai tea which I can understand.
I don't get much smokey incense. For that, I go to Comme de Garçons Avignon.

The dry down reminds me of when I used to wear Fresh Cannabis Santal years ago. I think if you liked the sweet, gourmand, citrus tangerine chocolate aura of FCS, this will be very pleasant. I also don't get much clove or cinnamon, but I can see layering possibilities with Vintage EL Spellbound, a clove carnation.

It is a bit too sweet gourmand and single note for me, but it is far more versatile and amenable to layering than my very large bottle of popcorn dry down Serge Lutens Jeau de Peaux.

Note: on my skin, pacifica scents go on strong and tenacious and finish sweet.



on 9/26/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This smells exactly like chai tea on my skin. I don't smell the patchouli or vetiver, but the sweetness of clove and cinnamon and a slight creaminess, like vanilla milk. I get many compliments when I wear this. My DH says it's very sexy and seductive, while others have told me it's subtle and calming. I enjoy mixing it with a sandalwood based fragrance like Dyptique Tam Dao to tone down the gourmand notes.

Excellent fall/winter scent that is office appropriate. The staying power is excellent and I get subtle whiffs of this all throughout the day.

Love the ingredients and the simple yet beautiful packaging.


on 9/22/2013 12:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a solid sample of this and I actually think it smells almost of cinnamon on me. I like it a lot, but am nervous to try the spray.


on 3/24/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to like this so bad! I love spicy, mysterious smells, and I'm sure on some people this would smell fantastic. Usually I pull off things like vetiver and patchouli well, but unfortunately, this one just reeks of clove on me. I even tried it over the Island Vanilla body butter to see if I could balance it out, but that darn clove just utterly destroys the scent of everything it touches. It actually got so strong it gave me a migraine and I felt sick until I could wash it off. I think I'll try the Mexican cocoa instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2013 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a wonderful perfume. When it is initially put on, it smells strongly of patchouli and ginger and then dies down to a ginger dominate smell on me. After a few hours, once it has faded a little, the citrus scent is left on the skin and smells wonderful with the remaining ginger scent. Warm, sweet, earthy, spicy, fresh. A lovely fragrance. I spray this on my neck and chest and then use the solid version on my forearms and behind my ears. Doing this, when the spray starts to fade, the solid has started to kick in full blast. The smell lasts all day and I am complimented constantly on it. If you don't like ginger/spicy/incense smells I would skip this. If you are like me and don't like the super flowery, super sweet candy smells that it seems like so many people are wearing now, go for it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a bit more spicy and ginger-heavy than the solid, I would say, but has the better scent overall between the two. I won't rate this based on my personal preference, though.
This was one of my first two Pacifica fragrances and so I am partial to it... it's very earthy, a great fall/winter scent. As I said in my review for the solid, it makes me feel as though I'm at a campfire, wrapped up in a warm scarf. c:

I spray this in my hair and on pulse points to prolong the staying power. The owner of Pacifica gives tips on the website as to how to make these all-natural perfumes last longer- they really work! I've doubled over in love for Pacifica since reading and implementing them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2012 5:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had come across good reviews for this before, and today, while in Whole Foods, I bravely sprayed some on my wrists to experience the scent fully. Ugh. Wish I hadn't. It smells like chai tea mixed with a dreadful $5 votive called something like " spicy autumn wreath". Not my thing. It's almost cinnamony verging on foody but with that waxiness of a cheap candle. I don't know... Another miss from Pacifica for me.


on 5/20/2012 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I say I'd buy this product again but it's so strong you don't really need to. I've had the same bottle for three years now and although I only wear it in the fall and winter, it's very unique. It's almost smokey, like a bonfire and incense in the woods, but still feminine (although a guy could easily pull this scent off too). It smells clean and not perfumey at all, although you don't need much. It's a nice lingering touch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2012 4:22:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so hooked on this fragrance that I've been using it a couple times every day for weeks now. While it wasn't impressive on my skin - didn't last or have wonderful scent - it's great when sprayed on clothing or hair. The most distinctive note is clove with some sweet, murky vanilla notes. There is also orange, ginger, and sometimes hints of mint & camphor. It has many different phases, so repeated applications result in complex layers of scent. It does hint at Christmas, but in a subtle way. It reminds me of Old Spice, although much nicer. It's my favorite Pacifica fragrance so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Loved this for the first twenty minutes: airy clovey incense, so delicious. Was ready to buy the whole line of products, from spray to candle. Unfortunately this dried down to a very sharp wintergreen-bubblegum. My experience with Pacifica is that their scents don't last very long, but this awful wintergreen-bubblegum clung to my coat so tenaciously I had to have it dry cleaned. Oh well. Those first twenty minutes are very, very nice though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Pacifica Products

image

Waikiki Pikake

28 reviews
Back to Top