Garnier • Pure 3 in 1 Wash-Scrub-Mask • Cleansers

rated 3.9(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 07words on 7/20/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by 07words

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face wash!

It leaves my skin feeling extremely clean and it's very cooling to use. I use it everyday as a face wash and a face mask once a week. Unfortunately, the exfoliater is not very good (I had to buy a separate one) but this definitely helped brighten my face up. Not sure if it's doing anything for my breakouts but it's definitely helping the scars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 7/16/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thus works as a mask , scrub and wash . I usually use this as a mask when my skin is red from picking the blackheads and clogged pores using a pimple extractor .The amazing part is that this soothes the inflammation and subdues the redness in minutes . I will put it on for a few minutes and wash off . It can get very drying , and the beads are too harsh as a scrub . However I love the fact that it seems to calm the skin .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaore93 on 7/7/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kaore93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is the only face wash that 1) keeps my skin clean and clear, 2) doesn't make me break out, and 3) isn't too harsh for everyday use. There's a lot in a tube so its definitely good value for money, it doesn't smell so bad (a little bit sharp but not horrible). I love how its 3-in-1, can be used as a mask/wash/scrub, and the ingredients - white clay and salicylic acid - are really great for fighting blemishes. Skin feels tight after using this but not uncomfortably so. Face feels super clean after using this, especially my forehead which is literally flawless; whereas it didn't used to be before I started using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeyxoxo on 6/17/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by jadeyxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Well worth your money!!
I brought this product a week ago on a wim! I have never used garnier before. My skin is generally sensitive and can go dry if i use the wrong products. I have oily skin and a lot of spots even though i have a good diet.

However, this product has changed my life! My skin is clear! I have a couple of pimples that are just going. My skin is no longer oily nor dry. The product doesnt smell fruity like other or attracts you but the results are amazing!

There are so many ways to use it and i am extremly happy with the results! Its a must buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Susie0205 on 5/31/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells so good! My skin has a cool feel after using this. It exfoliate but gentle enough, I use this 2 or 3 days per week. Very good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emathy on 5/15/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by emathy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Price: Affordable regular price in line with its competitors. No complaints here.

Packaging: Average. These tubes can be a pain to empty out and yet are fairly common.

Product (Overall): Mea culpa. Apparently I should have taken the label reaaaallly literally where it makes its one mention of oily skin. The reason I bought it was that I could *use* all of the selling points advertised on the package-- especially pore reducing qualities --but when a product is *this* drying (and I only have the "anti-imperfection" version!), and the beads are *this* irritating to my skin, it becomes useless for little else other than for use as a mask. As a mask it does just fine for its price range, while remaining no match for a more expensive product. That said I do use it as a scrub occasionally, and just make sure to get it as foamy as I can manage (it will suds up in your hands with the right amount of water and friction) in order to balance out the irritation. Then I have to rinse *especially* well (I only bother with it when I'm in the shower and not when I'm just washing my face at a sink), and get on moisturizer (Garnier's own Pure Shine Control Moisturizer is excellent-- 5/5) asap.

If you really are *oily* and not a borderline-oily combo like me, then this might not be too drying for you but I'd still warn the beads are far harsher than they should be for anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 5/4/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I discovered this at my cousin's house, and normally I'd be suspicious of a daily cleanser that says it's also a scrub and mask, but I have to say...this is fantastic. It's gentle, but gets all the gunk out of my pores. It smells great and is easy to rinse off without scrubbing your face to the bone. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Stolz69 on 4/26/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by Stolz69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan. Have bee. Using this for about a week now and if anything it made my skin worse :( I won't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaGrimes29 on 3/26/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product. I mostly use it as a mask. It was probably first face product that I finished and got a new one right away. I use it twice a week and keep my skin relatively clear. I don't have serious acne most of the time, only for about a week in a month and I have yet to find a face product that will keep my skin clear from period acne. I love how it feels on my face when it dries lol and I absolutely love how my skin feels after i rinse it off, smooth like baby's bum. I'd say i smells pretty nice too. the only thing I could complain about it packaging, it's not very flexible so it's hard to get all the product out but overall I really really like this mask/face wash/scrub

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smile3760 on 3/11/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by smile3760

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for a good mask to clear up my skin that had broken out a bit, which is usual for me. I picked this up on a whim for about $12 Canadian. After the first week, my skin had broken out in large pimples that are taking a long time to heal. Because its the only part of my skin rountine that changed, I'm sure this cleanser is the cause! I really regret buying it because it wreaked such havoc on my skin. The ingredients list is so long and full of chemicals, that should have been a warning sign for me! Anyways do not recommend this cleanser, I am going to stick with using natural products that don't wreak my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Cleansers products