Garnier • Pure 3 in 1 Wash-Scrub-Mask • Cleansers

rated 3.9(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IamnotWhatIam on 8/31/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by IamnotWhatIam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine recommended me this product, telling me that it had really helped calm down her pimples, and her skin looks great! I also checked out reviews online just incase it was just her skin that it worked well with but from the reviews it seems that it's a fairly well rounded product. I buy the product and I use it for about a month and my pimples have calmed down quite well in comparison to other products that I have used, also helping to reduce the size of my pores, smooth out my skin and reduce the oiliness of my skin.

It was great but as I researched more about the ingredients and learning how using a product that contains beads everyday is quite damaging to the skin, so I decided to go on to a more gentler cleanser, Cetaphil. However as soon as I made the change, pimples started to sprout up immediately! Large and full of pus type of pimples that hurt, which I initially thought was my skin trying to get use to the sudden change in products and because I had recently started taking the pill but after a month or so of using Cetaphil it did nothing to calm down my pimples and seemed to only make it worse.

Eventually i stopped using it and went back to this, Garnier 3 in 1 Wash-Scrub-Mask, and immediately (it's been a few days) it has calmed my large, painful and full of pus pimples to almost completely flat red bumps on my skin. I am sooooo happy I finally made the change, it has been the best cleanser I've used in a long time (I used to regularly use Clearasil Ultra Gel cleanser but after quite a few months it stopped working with my skin).

TLDR REVIEW -
Pros:
- Reduces the size of pores
- Good (but not great) for oily/combo skin types (I am extremely oily and this has helped me a little bit, which is technically a lot because no other product has helped me as much as this product has in regards to my oily skin)
- Calms down pimples quite well
- Smooth skin

Cons:
- Might not be great for everyday use because it contains beads which may be very harsh for the skin, definitely not recommended for sensitive skin types (However, I do use this as a cleanser every day and it has worked well for me but I don't have sensitive skin so it doesn't seem like it has affected me)
- It has a slight fragrance, also very bad for sensitive skin types
- It has a tingly and cold feeling, especially if used as a mask, which is bad for sensitive skin types as well

Overall, I honestly would recommend this to others with oily/combo skin and I would definitely buy it again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RustyGirl on 8/22/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by RustyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product! It leaves my skin so clean and soft, and really works against redness and blemishes! The only thing is when I first started using it I would break out a bit, but I realised that it was only accelerating what was already there so that it healed faster and nicer! I really want to buy it again as I just ran out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MichelleAmanda on 7/24/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by MichelleAmanda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years and love that it's a multipurpose product.Fabulous for oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 07words on 7/20/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by 07words

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face wash!

It leaves my skin feeling extremely clean and it's very cooling to use. I use it everyday as a face wash and a face mask once a week. Unfortunately, the exfoliater is not very good (I had to buy a separate one) but this definitely helped brighten my face up. Not sure if it's doing anything for my breakouts but it's definitely helping the scars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 7/16/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thus works as a mask , scrub and wash . I usually use this as a mask when my skin is red from picking the blackheads and clogged pores using a pimple extractor .The amazing part is that this soothes the inflammation and subdues the redness in minutes . I will put it on for a few minutes and wash off . It can get very drying , and the beads are too harsh as a scrub . However I love the fact that it seems to calm the skin .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaore93 on 7/7/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kaore93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This is the only face wash that 1) keeps my skin clean and clear, 2) doesn't make me break out, and 3) isn't too harsh for everyday use. There's a lot in a tube so its definitely good value for money, it doesn't smell so bad (a little bit sharp but not horrible). I love how its 3-in-1, can be used as a mask/wash/scrub, and the ingredients - white clay and salicylic acid - are really great for fighting blemishes. Skin feels tight after using this but not uncomfortably so. Face feels super clean after using this, especially my forehead which is literally flawless; whereas it didn't used to be before I started using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeyxoxo on 6/17/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by jadeyxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Well worth your money!!
I brought this product a week ago on a wim! I have never used garnier before. My skin is generally sensitive and can go dry if i use the wrong products. I have oily skin and a lot of spots even though i have a good diet.

However, this product has changed my life! My skin is clear! I have a couple of pimples that are just going. My skin is no longer oily nor dry. The product doesnt smell fruity like other or attracts you but the results are amazing!

There are so many ways to use it and i am extremly happy with the results! Its a must buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Susie0205 on 5/31/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells so good! My skin has a cool feel after using this. It exfoliate but gentle enough, I use this 2 or 3 days per week. Very good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emathy on 5/15/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by emathy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Price: Affordable regular price in line with its competitors. No complaints here.

Packaging: Average. These tubes can be a pain to empty out and yet are fairly common.

Product (Overall): Mea culpa. Apparently I should have taken the label reaaaallly literally where it makes its one mention of oily skin. The reason I bought it was that I could *use* all of the selling points advertised on the package-- especially pore reducing qualities --but when a product is *this* drying (and I only have the "anti-imperfection" version!), and the beads are *this* irritating to my skin, it becomes useless for little else other than for use as a mask. As a mask it does just fine for its price range, while remaining no match for a more expensive product. That said I do use it as a scrub occasionally, and just make sure to get it as foamy as I can manage (it will suds up in your hands with the right amount of water and friction) in order to balance out the irritation. Then I have to rinse *especially* well (I only bother with it when I'm in the shower and not when I'm just washing my face at a sink), and get on moisturizer (Garnier's own Pure Shine Control Moisturizer is excellent-- 5/5) asap.

If you really are *oily* and not a borderline-oily combo like me, then this might not be too drying for you but I'd still warn the beads are far harsher than they should be for anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 5/4/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I discovered this at my cousin's house, and normally I'd be suspicious of a daily cleanser that says it's also a scrub and mask, but I have to say...this is fantastic. It's gentle, but gets all the gunk out of my pores. It smells great and is easy to rinse off without scrubbing your face to the bone. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Cleansers products