OPI Makes Men Blush

4.3

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2014 8:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Its a milky pink with slight shimmer. It does streak after 2 coats. I mixed this with Essie 'Allure'.

I wanted a dupe for Borjouis 'rose lounge' and the sales girl matched this for me. I think OPI 'bubble bath' would be a better match.

Im NC35/37 and this looks somewhat like liquid paper, correction fluid on me. Lol! But having said this, i find it natural enough for the work/summer weddings. Personally, i wished it didnt streak, so not gonna repurchase. On the lookout for bubble bath now!



on 11/24/2012 12:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although I could see how this would be great on other girls, on me, this looks like that stuff people put on their nails to keep from biting them. Gonna try Bubble Bath next :(


on 2/22/2011 2:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes Men Blush is a milky pink color with a slight shimmer that makes this color look alive. It gives the nails a clean look.

The application is fairly easy but I find it a little bit streaky. 2 coats are still not opaque. It needs a good three coats to make it opaque and brings out the color of the bottle. I looks great on cool skin tone than warm skin tone. It's similar to other OPI color so I don't think I will buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2010 7:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this for an everyday sheer staple colour and this doesnít disappoint. As others have stated itís a milky shade and after a couple of coats it makes your nails look groomed and naturally pretty. I noticed a tiny bit of streaking but after a couple of coats the colour evened itself out. Not used this in a French mani but I think it would be suitable. As always, the pro-wide brush makes the application easy and with a top coat my manicure lasts ages. A good staple buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this nail polish!!
I've been looking for a nude to go with my fair, cool skin, and I always see recommendations to get a beige color, but that looks awful on me.
So I picked up this color instead at Ulta, because it did have a bit of a beige tone.
I wear this with three coats, and it's still not opaque, but it makes my nails look completely gorgeous and natural. It also lasted quite a while. I love it, HG neutral nail polish for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2009 4:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just bought it and I'm so excited with this one! It's exactly the shade I like: not too sheer nor opaque. It just gives a beigy-slightly pink color on your nails making them seem more polished than their natural state but doesn't attract attention. Wide brush is a plus. If it turns out it doesn't chip, this will become my everyday staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2009 11:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This nail polish is great for a nice clean nail with just a hint of color. Think of it as blush for your nails.....should not be super noticeable, but makes everything look nicer. The color looked best to me when I put on three coats of it. There is a slight shimmer to it....but not a teeny-bopper shimmer...more of an adult shine. This looks great on tan skin (keep in mind I am very fair, but the shade of this nail polish somehow makes you appear to have a nice bit of color to your skin) I am not crazy about iridescence in a polish-but this one is so slight it did not bother me. This is great for a everyday polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2009 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the this color because it is very sheer with a pinkish tint. Beautiful!


The thing that surprised me was that for some reason, I bought a defective bottle where the bristles of the brush were not all pointing downward. Some were poking out sideways and so it was hard to apply. However, this is not why I would not buy this again.

I have been wearing this nail polish for three days now and and it's already chipping. I applied the OPI base coat and top coat with the nail polish and it's still chipping off, which is very unusual for OPI nail polishes. I would probably opt for a different formula since this one doesn't seem to like my nails very much.


on 11/10/2008 12:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes Men Blush is a very pretty milky true pink (no peachy tones) with a very faint purple iridescence. Since I am into milky pink/peach/nudes, this one fits my bill. It's about as opaque as Bubble Bath (not super opaque, not super sheer either).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2008 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

At first I thought it was way too light for me (my hands are probably NC35-ish), but the color is definitely growing on me. It's off-white with a little bit of pink. I'm not really a fan of sheers, but with two coats it makes my nails look natural and pretty. I could definitely do a french mani with this.

Not streaky, nice consistency. I love the Prowide brush! I usually am a klutz when it comes to nail polish application, and this makes it so much easier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top