Hermes Eau D'Orange Verte

3.9

51 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/20/2014 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received the gift set 2 years ago. Been my favorite scents after boss femme. Has a really nice strong scents, kind of fresh, lux & unisex scents. The smell stays all day long, not only the perfume, but the body lotion (my fav! Last longer than other body lotions), shampoo & conditioner as well.



on 11/6/2012 9:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought a bottle of this as a birthday gift for my brother. I think it's such a classy scent. Unlike so many masculine fragrances, which are heavy and domineering, this is fresh and subtle with a lovely citrus aroma. I know some people have commented on the staying power, but keep in mind this is cologne. It's meant to be light and refreshing. As a result, it won't last hours. If that bothers you, and you don't want to reapply, you need to buy a fragrance in a stronger concentrate.


on 11/16/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

To me, this smells like happiness.

This is my everyday perfume, the stuff I put on reflexively in the morning, wear in the day, wear on the weekend. If I take perfume with me when I travel, this is the bottle I take. I've lost track how many times I've repurchased over the years.

I also loved the exfoliating bath gel that was once (still?) offered. Deliciously thick-- not like a cheap, runny bath gel-- and the scrubby bits were great. Expensive, but a wonderful way to start the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favourite fragrance of all time. Fresh, uplifting, and a single spray takes you to the citrus groves of southern Europe. Sheer elegance in a bottle for both women and men. Why not 5 lippys? Longevity. I get through this faster than any other fragrance I use....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2010 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've had this for many many many years. The scent is citrusy, fresh, and invigorating, and is a truly unisex scent - my boyfriend really likes it on him on him as well. The letdown is that the staying power is very short - within a few hours, it was unnoticeable on my skin. I give it a 3.5/5. Will not repurchase.


on 7/31/2010 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Zippy citrus with a clean, herbal, slightly earthy drydown. Perfect summer fragrance.


on 2/24/2010 2:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fresh, clean, green. This isn't the sweet orange fragrance that many people would imagine based on the name, but a crisp, green citrus smell. At first application, I get bergamot, lemon, and bitter orange, and then it dries down to a woody and clean citrus smell. This seems more of a masculine fragrance to me, but if it were a soap, I wouldn't shy away from it. Like others, I have an issue with this scent's staying power. I can see myself wearing this in the summer. I would never pay the retail price for this in a full size, however.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 5:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love citrus fragrances in the summer, and this is beautiful - but it has no staying power at all! I tried a big spritz at the fragrance counter and an hour later, it was all gone. The SA had kindly given me a sample vial so I tried again the next day - lovely, lovely fragrance, but gone in an indecently short time.
Now, I realize that citrus-based fragrances don't last as long as others based on florals or (especially) oriental notes, but this is ridiculous, especially considering its price. I don't have the time to keep reapplying this every hour. Too bad, because it is gorgeous.


on 6/12/2009 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The initial burst of orange is just exhilarating. It's the exact same smell as when you peel an orange - the combination of the oil from the peel, juice, and pith. The delicious, natural burst of orange is short lived then dries down to a minty, mossy, dry green. Wears close to the skin....you're meant to douse yourself in this cologne. Too masculine for me but I'll be buying DH a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2009 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the Concentree. I had expected to like this a lot, and it probably works great for most people. On my skin it started as a sharply synthetic orange smell--think Bird's Eye Frozen OJ, then dried down to a nondescript pet shampoo fragrance. I'm startled at how badly this worked for me, given its popularity. Before you buy, give it a good hour to work itself out on your skin to see if it's for you.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top