Hermes Eau D'Orange Verte

3.9

51 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/20/2014 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received the gift set 2 years ago. Been my favorite scents after boss femme. Has a really nice strong scents, kind of fresh, lux & unisex scents. The smell stays all day long, not only the perfume, but the body lotion (my fav! Last longer than other body lotions), shampoo & conditioner as well.



on 11/6/2012 9:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought a bottle of this as a birthday gift for my brother. I think it's such a classy scent. Unlike so many masculine fragrances, which are heavy and domineering, this is fresh and subtle with a lovely citrus aroma. I know some people have commented on the staying power, but keep in mind this is cologne. It's meant to be light and refreshing. As a result, it won't last hours. If that bothers you, and you don't want to reapply, you need to buy a fragrance in a stronger concentrate.


on 11/16/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

To me, this smells like happiness.

This is my everyday perfume, the stuff I put on reflexively in the morning, wear in the day, wear on the weekend. If I take perfume with me when I travel, this is the bottle I take. I've lost track how many times I've repurchased over the years.

I also loved the exfoliating bath gel that was once (still?) offered. Deliciously thick-- not like a cheap, runny bath gel-- and the scrubby bits were great. Expensive, but a wonderful way to start the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favourite fragrance of all time. Fresh, uplifting, and a single spray takes you to the citrus groves of southern Europe. Sheer elegance in a bottle for both women and men. Why not 5 lippys? Longevity. I get through this faster than any other fragrance I use....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2010 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've had this for many many many years. The scent is citrusy, fresh, and invigorating, and is a truly unisex scent - my boyfriend really likes it on him on him as well. The letdown is that the staying power is very short - within a few hours, it was unnoticeable on my skin. I give it a 3.5/5. Will not repurchase.


on 7/31/2010 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Zippy citrus with a clean, herbal, slightly earthy drydown. Perfect summer fragrance.


on 2/24/2010 2:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fresh, clean, green. This isn't the sweet orange fragrance that many people would imagine based on the name, but a crisp, green citrus smell. At first application, I get bergamot, lemon, and bitter orange, and then it dries down to a woody and clean citrus smell. This seems more of a masculine fragrance to me, but if it were a soap, I wouldn't shy away from it. Like others, I have an issue with this scent's staying power. I can see myself wearing this in the summer. I would never pay the retail price for this in a full size, however.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 5:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love citrus fragrances in the summer, and this is beautiful - but it has no staying power at all! I tried a big spritz at the fragrance counter and an hour later, it was all gone. The SA had kindly given me a sample vial so I tried again the next day - lovely, lovely fragrance, but gone in an indecently short time.
Now, I realize that citrus-based fragrances don't last as long as others based on florals or (especially) oriental notes, but this is ridiculous, especially considering its price. I don't have the time to keep reapplying this every hour. Too bad, because it is gorgeous.


on 6/12/2009 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The initial burst of orange is just exhilarating. It's the exact same smell as when you peel an orange - the combination of the oil from the peel, juice, and pith. The delicious, natural burst of orange is short lived then dries down to a minty, mossy, dry green. Wears close to the skin....you're meant to douse yourself in this cologne. Too masculine for me but I'll be buying DH a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2009 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the Concentree. I had expected to like this a lot, and it probably works great for most people. On my skin it started as a sharply synthetic orange smell--think Bird's Eye Frozen OJ, then dried down to a nondescript pet shampoo fragrance. I'm startled at how badly this worked for me, given its popularity. Before you buy, give it a good hour to work itself out on your skin to see if it's for you.




Back to Top