Palladio Herbal Eye Liner Pencil Waterproof Retractable - Brownie

4.1

18 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2013 1:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought about 5 of the Palladio herbal eye liner colors when Ulta had a buy one get one half off sale. All the of the colors were not so great except my Brownie & Exotic Plum eye liners. Brownie glides on smooth and gives a natural eye look for everyday wear. I would say it's not completely waterproof but stays on all day without smudging. For some reason, the pure black, black brown, eggplant, & smokey liner formulas are extremely dry and it tugs on my eyelid when I put it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/13/2012 1:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Currently looking for a dupe of this product. Yes its relatively cheap ($5?) , but Im afraid this might be d/c or relabeled as I got mine at Duane Reade for under two bucks. Bought it on a whim and now Im hooked. I dont care so much for the waterproof/smudgeproof claims; Im just in love with the color! It looks like a plain old brown, no red undertones, no dark chocolate like the name implies just your average Crayola brown but thats what makes my almost black eyes look brown! Idk how but it does. Ive even looked at UD liners next to this one to find a color match & haven't been able to find the retractable convenient and the product soft enough to painlessly tightline. I use it for that and my lower lash line outer edge for a smoked soft everyday look. My eyes look so deep and mysterious, I can't even explain it. If you ladies find it, try and see for yourself.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this eye liner is one of my favorites! it dosent kinda fade but its no biggy i just reapply it and it looks great! i will continue to buy this product


on 7/16/2012 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For the price, I'm quite thrilled with this eyeliner. I wore this everyday while on my honeymoon this past week. No smudging occurred. It did fade a little from morning to evening but, I simply reapplied before going out for the evening and as was good to go. Never experienced raccoon eyes either. It isn't the absolute best eyeliner I've ever tried but, for the inexpensive price and how easy it is to find I would for sure repurchase.


on 12/30/2011 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this eyeliner in Black, and it is the only kind I use. I have really sensitive, watery eyes, and this, being waterproof, works great! It goes on really smooth too. It also isn't too hard to remove at the end of the day. It is a nice, rich black color which I love and it stays on all day. I love that it is retractable too. I hate sharpening eye liner pencils. It is my all time favorite!


on 6/24/2011 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand how this eyeliner got such good reviews. This is nowhere near waterproof on me or even smearproof for that matter. Within two hours I looked in the mirror it was smudged horribly. I liked the way it looked when I first applied it though so I continued to try to use it. It still smudged. If I fell asleep in it I awoke looking like I was punched under my eyes. This product was just a horrible mess. Even after powdering under my eyes it still smudged! Maybe it's just me because most of the reviews on this product are great, I guess It just doesn't work for me.


on 4/21/2011 1:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I subscribe to a blog called Nouveau Cheap and its very informative and she did a review on this line and i went to sally's to get this pencil and i must say im very pleased about this eyeliner and i got it in black this pencil is the only eyeliner that stays on my waterline for more than 3hrs and the biggest plus is it doesnt irritate my eyes which is watery so this is and will be a staple in my makeup arsenal i dont use it for my upper lashline as i have enough eyeliners for that this one is just for my waterline.


on 1/22/2011 1:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in black, and it just isn't dark enough. It's more like a really dark gray. That said, it actually has more lasting power than an eyeliner I bought from MAC. The pencil from MAC was around $18 and this one cost $3. Palladio's eyeliner did not smudge even when I was sweating. MAC's would smudge all under my eyes after a couple of hours. Still, this eyeliner is not dark enough for my tastes so I would not buy it again based on that alone.


on 10/30/2009 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this eyeliner...what can I say?! I bought this eyeliner for my wedding in August (summer heat!) because it was waterproof. I knew nothing of this brand at all and it was 2 days before my wedding, so I needed a waterproof eyeliner quick! I applied the eyeliner to both upper & lower lids after I got home to test it. Now. Let me just say that it waterproof ability was put to the test: This was a VERY emotional/nerve racking day for me and I was randomly crying at various times. Then I decided to go to me kickboxing workout to get out any agression and nerves. The kickboxing was an hour long of a super sweaty workout. When I looked in the mirror and saw the eyeliner didnt budge through 2 crying episodes or a full hour of kickboxing...I just knew it wouldnt budge on my wedding day in the heat and during any crying episodes there! I also enjoy wearing this eyeliner when I dont need to utilize its waterproofing feature. It goes on my eyes really smooth and I have a hard time applying other eyeliners smoothly. I will definitely be buying this eyeliner in other colors...please let Ulta have more! I dont have any problems removing the eyeliner at night either which is a nice plus. I use Almay eye makeup remover pads. Definitely a great eyeliner!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just your decent, cheap basic eyeliner. It lines pretty well sometimes, although other times I find that it doesn't completely go on your eyelids, therefore you have to press harder to get it on, and I don't like having to do that to my eyes. I haven't really worn this in a long enough period to be able to say anything about the smudge (or lack of) factor of this eyeliner. Eyeliner isn't really a staple in my make-up routine, but if it were, I'd probably wanna go for a slightly better eyeliner.


Back to Top