Sally Hansen PM Lip Plumper

2.7

15 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/23/2011 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have tried other lip plumpers that have a similar function of plumping the lips of collagen and this did nothing. I didn't even moisturize! Hated the glue-y color of this (it's not clear) and the cap is totally stupid. It just squeezes out of the tube with no applicator to smooth it on to your lips evenly..I suppose they figure you can use your finger. I would have let the packaging slide if the treatment actually worked..but as far as I'm concerned this is a total disappointment and waste of money.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

definitely plumps the lips , love it ! I'm on the hunt now for a lip primer that does the same. I tried this product under lipstick/liner/gloss and it makes everything run but I do use it every night and it works nicely :)


on 1/22/2011 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this for less than $1 during the CVS 75% off sale and was pretty horrified when I checked the reviews.

I'm actually glad that it does not burn. I hate that. This stuff is just a straight up nice lip moisturizer for me. I love it. It feels like it sinks in, and my lips felt so soft after using it for only two days. It smells like a creamsicle and seems to have no taste. It does have the texture of a thin lotion. I did buy backups of this and I am glad I did because I love it. But; it doesn't plump ... anything.


on 1/21/2011 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used the Sally Hansen PM Lip Plumper for the first time last night. I am a 54 year old woman and my lips have thinned from age. This morning, I looked at myself in the mirror and noticed my lips looked fuller. I honestly forgot I'd used this product last night! So, I attribute it to the fuller look. Since my lips are so thin, it was much more noticeable than a younger woman with naturally full lips. I was pleased and will continue to use this product every night.


on 5/22/2010 2:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is very different from most lip products i've used before. It is a white cream that does look and feel like lotion. It has no discernible taste or smell and that is exactly what I love about it. It has become my go-to lip moisturizer for the two times of day that I cannot stand to have something sitting on top of my lips, before bed and before working out. I simply massage in a 'caper sized' amount and give it a few good pout-enhancing taps with my finger and my lips are soft and comfortable and look pretty darn good. I have also found I no longer feel the need to compulsively apply Blistex to my lips throughout the day as my lips are healthier. I will certainly repurchase.


on 5/22/2010 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

THIS PRODUCT IS SHIT... it looks like you are putting on white liquid glue onto your lips, it smells funny and it tastes bland bad, the application is AWFUL, you have to put this crap on your finger to rub on your lips!
It dosnt plump your lips AT ALL!

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT!
This product is equivalent to smothering body lotion on your lips.

I'M DEAD SERIOUS!! THIS IS A SHAM!!!!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2010 11:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nope doesn't plump. and if you use too much it dose the complete opposite of plumping, it makes your lips smaller and slightly wrinkly. After that happened i freaked and threw it away. Thank god that scary effect didn't last my lips are back to normal. :D


on 2/17/2010 8:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Saw this in Cosmo and thought maybe it would help my dry chapped lips. Normally I don't have issues but the heat running at work all day have really sapped my lips of moisture despite wearing gloss every day all day. The product comes in a tube but the end is not one to place on your lips. You squeeze the product onto your finger then rub it into your lips, the consistency is that of a thin lotion. No smell and I had no reactions to it. I don't know that after three days it has plumped my lips but they are definitely softer and feel more hydrated. I paid $11 at Ulta for it and they only had one left so I'm sure everyone was trying it since Cosmo came out. Overall I'd buy it again but I do hope eventually they change the tip so you can just put directly onto lips, I'm not one to like to use my fingers to apply stuff.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted to try a less expencive lip plumping product specialy a night time treatment so that i woke up to fuller healthy lips so when i saw this i thought i would give it a try. Sad because it didnt do a thing. I did not feel any diference after applying this product at all. The milky white liquid was a little bit thin in consistansy to my likeing. I would not purch again or recomend this to anyone. Dont waist your money.


on 1/13/2010 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the product is not bad!
I apply it overnight, really thick layer. In the morning lips look moisturized and plump.
I won't buy it again
Vitamin E oil does better job


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top