NYX • Trio TS37 - Shangri-La • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/1/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this trio is perfect for summer. The colors can be a wash of color or you can deepen it with the orange. The only negative I have is like most drugstore brands they don't last. Even with a primer I only get about 4 hours before it started to crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to do a summery sunset shadow look and was looking for an orange and a yellow. It was cheaper to buy the trio than to buy two single shadows so I went for it. I'm glad that I did because the peach shade in the trio is beautiful too. I accomplished the look that I was going for. These are great shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 5:25:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was my first NYX eyeshadow purchase. The colors are extremely pigmented. I'm very impressed with the color payoff. I tried to put together a look with these three colors and I thought it was just "too much." They really don't go well together...At least for me..But each color separately is really pretty and pigmented. I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CHLee916 on 11/4/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by CHLee916

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this trio! The colors are beautiful and I think they will go quite well for this time of year. I'm a NC44/45 with cognac color yes and curly 1B hair color and this palette looks amazing on me. I love the yellow one. It's not gold...it's yellow! It's sunny and bright and looks great with the lusicous orange (which is my fave).

These colors are pigmented and don't have much a of a shine/sheen. I hate glimmery/glittery eyeshadow. These go on well and last.

I think this would be a great year round palette. It would look stunning with warm chocolates and beiges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 8/14/2011 8:30:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice big tablets in this trio. First color is a pale shimmery gold. The second color is a deep rusty pink shade. The last color looks a good deal like Milani Sun Goddess -- a shimmery pinky-peach. All last and last on lids. they are a bit dusty, but are silky and highly pigmented. The middle color is hard to pull off with mid tone skin, as it is almost a vivid blush shade. But blended with one of the other two shades it can work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlahChild on 6/30/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by BlahChild

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I like this palette. I don't wear bright colors often, but it's fun to once in a while. It is summer, so it's a great reason to inject some color into my make-up routine.


I rate this based on the quality of the eye shadows and if the colors work well together.


In this palette you get a frosty yellow, a matte orange with some glitter, and a frosty peach. I recommend everyone to use a primer with these, and if you want to brighten the colors, to use a colored base. The yellow and orange are the stars in this trio, while the peach plays a secondary role as the blending shade. I would have liked it if the peach was more pigmented. Perhaps it would have been better as a matte color?


All in all, this trio works well together. Get it if you like bright colors. Don't get it if you are looking for an everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 5/24/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite nyx trio! I've always loved sunset looks and this gives me exactly what I want. The pigmentation is not mac comparable, but it's just fine with me coz I dont think orange yellow and light pink will be easy to manipulate if you're not used to eyeshadow yet. Must try! Put nyx violet on the crease and it looks absolutely delish! minus 1 lippie because of low pigmentation and packaging. I think round palettes are a waste of space and plastic. They should come up with rectangular palettes. It looks simple, but it's economical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/7/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This has a really pretty frosty yellow, a bright orange with gold shimmer, and a frosty peach. The yellow and peach color are extremely soft and buttery and I like using them as lid shades (For reference, I'm an NC35 asian with olive undertones). The peach makes a really good wash of color and the yellow looks great with golds and oranges. The orange isn't really buttery but it is extremely pigmented, if a tiny a bit chalky. I don't need to put a lot on the brush to get a ton of pigment, and it looks really flattering in the crease with a golden eyeshadow for me. It makes for a really great summer look that's actually very wearable. This is the only NYX trio that I really use since they're really nice quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blog_antagonist on 5/4/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by blog_antagonist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my first NYX purchase and I have to say that I am extremely impressed. These are very good quality for the price point.


I found the colors in this pallette to be extremely pigmented, especially the orange shade, which can be a bit intense. But used properly, it is an absolutely beautiful true orange shade with a very slight sheen. The peach and yellow shades are very sheer, but they are supposed to be as they are accent colors intended to compliment the vibrance of the orange. That said, they are easily buildable if you want a bit more intensity from them.


Aside from the pigmentation, the texture of these shadows is very nice. They are silky smooth and easy to blend, with no chalkiness to them at all.


I will say that the yellow shade, though beautiful, did not work well on my skin tone, which, though pale, tends towards sallowness anyway. But that is not a shortcoming of the product, so I'm not going to detract from my rating. As far as their wearability as a pallette, these shades are very well coordinated and make for a beautiful look on just about anybody, but I think that they are especially flattering to green and blue eyes.


Based on this experience, I will definitely be trying more of the NYX products. They are very affordable and have a wide selection. And now thanks to Ulta, they are easily accessible to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 1/16/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of the shadows is great - good pigmentation and blends well. I bought it cuz the colours are so different, too. I find them a bit hard to wear, though, which is why I didn't give this trio a better rating. I was wearing the yellow one day, and my hubbie said I was wearing C3PO eye shadow - very bright. And the darker orange shade - well I am not sure it suits me. the peach is beautiful, though, and maybe this summer when I have a tan, it will work better....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products