NYX • Black Label Lipstick in Diva • Lipstick

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 nix19 on 11/10/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by nix19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this particular Nyx Black label shade as it's one of the most recommended. However, it did not suit my NC 30-35 Asian skin and my naturally pigmented (purply) lips.

On me it's a pure mauve. It's darker than Dusty Rose and more mauve.
I don't like the color. My lips are naturally a bit purple so I'm saying away from that color. I was hoping for Nyx Black label Lipstick in Diva to be a darker Dusty Rose but with more brown similar to the 2nd photo in this review page. But no,it's a mauve on me. Too bad :(

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labu on 7/22/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by labu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is closest to the NYX round lipstick in B52, a neutral, reddish-mauvy my-lips-but-better color. I think the color on the lips in the picture someone posted for this product is pretty accurate. As I put in my review of NYX Black Label lipsticks in general, these lipsticks are far superior in formula and packaging quality to the round lipsticks. Goes on smooth with a satin finish that doesn't sink into fine lines or wrinkles of the lips and doesn't dry out for hours. Best when applied over a lip balm. When on sale, these lipsticks are a steal. Got mine at beautyjoint.com for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eteix on 7/10/2011 10:19:00 PM more reviews by eteix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The Black Label Lipsticks are fantastic in that they are creamy and smooth. The feel of this lipstick is wonderful. I bought Diva thinking it would be a more nude color, but it's more of a pink-mauve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowDelight on 7/10/2011 10:40:00 AM more reviews by RainbowDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favourite lipsticks. It's one of those shades that suits anybody. I wish it lasted a little longer but for the price, it's good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/6/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's impossible to select a color from any website that sells NYX products. I choose Diva based on the photos and reviews on this site. This color is very pretty, but it's way too mauve for my skin tone. I was hoping it would be a neutral pink ~ I see the photos of lips and it's so deceiving.


I also purchased Thalia and they look very similar ~ so similar that they are almost identical. I didn't notice any difference between the Round lipstick and the Black Label lipsticks. Call me crazy, but I will stick to the Round NYX lipsticks. I will continue to buy NYX lipsticks, just not this shade...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherylDavid on 1/4/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by CherylDavid

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I will give this 5 lippies because this is a great lipstick. Creamy, nice finish and this color is pretty universally flattering. However, I don't like packaging/thickness of the tube. And even though it is quite inexpensive, I've seen dupes of this color and consistency in even less expensive brands like Maybelline Color Sensational. I will enjoy this lipstick but I won't be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemissmetamorph on 10/5/2010 2:13:00 PM more reviews by littlemissmetamorph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Slightly warmer mauve pink than Heiress my other natural lip colour Black Label lipstick.

Again, a strong pigmented creamy lipstick. I think i actually prefer this to Heiress.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 7/3/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NYX lipstick... so far, I am in LOVE with the consistency. I cannot believe how creamy and smooth this lipstick is... feels like butter!!

The color is pretty, though more on the mauve side than I had anticipated. I was hoping for more pink- but definitely a versatile color that works well on my NC 30-35 skintone.

Looks great under a nice sheer pink gloss.

I will def be purchasing more of these black label lipsticks in the future!! I love the packaging and the cheap price tag as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amazin90 on 6/23/2010 2:02:00 PM more reviews by amazin90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice pink/mauve nude color. This works well with my skintone. It is not to dark nor is it too light. The formula is nice and creamy, but not as "slick" as the NYX round lipsticks. The staying power is decent too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 6/1/2010 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour - sikmolar to Thalia in my opinion, but a little peachier. Very nice neutral colour. Easy to wear. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products