SinfulColors • Satin • Polishes

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 drizzybr00ks on 12/18/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by drizzybr00ks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's a great nude. It comes on sheer, but you can cover up the nail with a few more swipes and you're good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 5/28/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really liking this shade. It's about a shade lighter than my skin-tone so it shows up nicely without washing me out. The colour is a medium beige with some gold/silver shimmer. The formula is smooth and applies easily without streaking. Two coats is all that is needed from this shade and it lasts very well without a top-coat (almost one week without chipping).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zomgblah on 11/24/2008 5:18:00 PM more reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My dream nude color. It can be a bit streaky and see-through at first, but a second layer can handle it. I LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimberlyClaire79 on 9/3/2008 1:01:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyClaire79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color. I love wearing neutrals on my nails, this is perfect. I also like to wear OPI bubble bath, Sinful glass pink and Revlon pink blush. This is my new favorite.

It looks so natural, not brownish. I thought it would turn out chalky and tinted coffee looking on me - I'm cool with pale skin - and it looks like a fleshy nude that is perfect. I imagine it would work at all skin tones.

I used Rimmel's Strong Base as well as 60 second top coat with two coats on Satin in between. My nails look smooth, shiny and like I paid someone a lot more than $1.99 to do my nails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabahr83 on 8/18/2008 1:59:00 PM more reviews by sabahr83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! Wears like expensive nail polish but has a great price of $1.99 at Walgreens. Perfect beige!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliminx on 7/18/2008 6:44:00 PM more reviews by aliminx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is EXACTLY the nude shade I was dreaming of. Not sheer, but not overly tinted and brown. The shade is extremely flattering for a toned down look, while still allowing you to look like you put some effort into your look. HOLY GRAIL for me, and I picked it up at Walgreens for $1.99. These wear like expensive polishes at a fraction of the price. Even the bottles look nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 7/3/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Sinful brand nail polish. I think it wears well - long lasting, virtually no chips even after a week or longer - and I have completely stopped buying any other brand of nail polish. I absolutley LOVE this color "Satin" ... let me say, though, it is very ugly and boring in the bottle - but don't let that turn you off from buying. I have looked for years for the perfect beige/flesh with just a bit of zing and this is hands down the perfect nudish/beige ... it has just the teeniest bit of sparkle and it is such an interesting color when you really look at it, especially in the sunlight. I love love love this and if I had to pick one color for rest of my life, this would be it. Very cheap - sometimes you can get (I think) 2 for 3.00 at Walgreens. A++

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aam104 on 7/3/2008 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Aam104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty neutral, nude-beige color. It's got a slight sparkle to it, but you can only tell if you stare at it. It's very sheer, so I can see why the other reviewer described it as streaky with just one coat on. Three coats are enough to put color and shine on the nail, and still be able to see the nail underneath. For my CCC complexion, it is an absolute compliment and very business appropriate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 6/15/2008 10:22:00 PM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most boring of all Sinful colors, a sheer beige. It looks good with my pale, warm coloring, but could work for many skintones, as it seems neutral. The formula is a bit streaky and not the easiest to work with. I did 2 coats and it was just barely even. 3 might give you opaque coverage. Lasting power was okay, no major chips for the 3 days I wore it, just wear at tips. I'd buy this again because Sinfuls are cheap, this is a good color for me, and good beiges are hard to find in d/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products