NYX • Black Label Lipstick in Heiress • Lipstick

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 7/22/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the smell and colour of this lipstick, I would say it looks very natural on me with a hint of purple. What I dislike is that compared to many other lipsticks I find this quiet drying not moisturizing at all, also the chunkiness of it means it doesn't fit into my lipstick stand with all my others. Would repurchase because I like the pigment & colour, especially with clear gloss on top

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 4/1/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in a deal where I could get 2 NYX lip products for $5. Wow, I'm so glad I got this. High quality lipstick, great color payoff, incredibly smooth and creamy! Looks great with or without gloss. Only drawback is that it's not extremely long lasting. A must have lipstick, like many NYX products, this one is Mac quality for 1/3 of the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/9/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep this in my purse at all times. It's the perfect MLBB shade for me. The formula is creamy and doesn't dry out my lips. I feel like this is one shade/brand that I could easily apply mirror-less.

Love the packaging although it can be a bit bulky. Love to top this lipstick off with Bonne Belle liplites in mocha mousse lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenny90 on 2/24/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by jenny90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, I've found my ideal pink lipstick! It's hard for me to pull off a lot of pinks, but this is the perfect shade for me. On me it's a toned down pink, a MLBB colour - very very wearable. I cannot pull of blue based pinks and I like to keep my lip colour as 'natural' as possible. Meaning, I don't want crazy colours on my lips, so this being a pretty natural pink is perfect. The formula is great. Moisturizing, and doesn't accentuate dry patches or make my lip lines look worse. The packaging is sturdy and sleek looking. Overall, this is an excellent lipstick. Worth the price and worth recommending! Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemissmetamorph on 9/5/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by littlemissmetamorph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Heiress - a Slightly more intense than natural lip shade. A nice natural pink shade. Darker than Nyx swatch though, cooler toned too.
This is the only one of the ones i have that i can apply direct from tube and it looks ok.
Very creamy, with a lovely scent that doesnt linger and you cant taste it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 12/24/2009 10:21:00 AM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Heiress is much more beige in it--it is a beige-pink. The color is very ho-hum--boring. If I want to wear a neutral pink, I wouldn't reach for this. I would rather wear YSL Rouge Volupte #1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meticulous26 on 9/29/2009 10:59:00 PM more reviews by meticulous26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Heiress is a warm, light creamy pink. It is a touch lighter than Dusty Rose.

The packaging is so gorgeous. I love the black lace details, and the sturdy, square shape makes this lipstick substantial enough so that you can't possibly lose it.

In comparison to the NYX round lipsticks, the black label lipstick formula is much more moisturizing. And the fruity scent is sooo yummy!

Heiress is my go-to color. This shade is natural, pretty, and so wearable. It literally goes well with any eyeshadow shade, day or night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 8/6/2009 5:10:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great lipstick, I was expecting more pink and this pulls pretty peachy toned on me but still very nice and flattering. The formula is amazing, just smooth and not cakey or gross tasting or smelling. Highly recommended. EDIT~~~~~~ I had to take one lippie off, I wore this 2 days in a row and it dried my lips out so bad, they felt textured. I always wear balm under lip stuff so even with that this still did a number on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 6/13/2008 12:45:00 PM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my dark pink pigmented lips, Heiress is a light-medium mauvey-nude creme. It's like the cooler/neutral version of Bling (which I've reviewed as well); in fact, I honestly thought this was going to be too cool on me, but it actually looks very natural in a nude sort of way. This is my "winter nude." Black Label Lipsticks have full-on color, but are the first lipsticks I've used that don't dry out my lips at all. There's a slight grape scent as I apply, but no taste or scent on the lips. The packaging is a very cute black sparkly rounded-off square tube, black lace patterned and with a "sample" of the color encased in clear plastic at the base. US$7 @ nyxcosmetics.com.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Lipstick products