MAC • Saint Germain (amplified creme) • Lipstick

rated 4.1(195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Juliette119 on 7/21/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Juliette119

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is a really bright bubblegum pink color. It's an amplified finish so it is very creamy. I really love this lipstick especially in the spring and summer time. This is perfect for going out, or if you just want a pop of fun color on your lips! Many people are scared of this, but if you pair it with neutral eye makeup it makes your lips POP! The only reason I rated it a 4 is because it is a bright color and not really for everyday, but you could wear it almost everyday in the summertime. 😊

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/5/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most beautiful pink I really like this lipstick I don't wear it often I think its a fun color not a serious everyday work color but very nice indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Maddielicious on 5/31/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Maddielicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a waste of money. I'd made a mistake buying this lipstick without even trying it. The color in the tube was so nice and I thought it's just another pink lipstick and that the color is close to nars roman holiday lipstick which I love,how can I go wrong? man was I wrong. The color it so intense it's like putting on a matte paint in your lips, it highlight every lines in your lips for everyone to see and the formula is so dry and smell like pastry. The shade is like a very pigmented baby pink with a bluish undertone so if you have yellowish teeth this lipstick will remove the ish in yellowish and make it really yellow. Eww!!! Lastly this lipstick is full of lead, I swatch this at the back of my hand and rub a gold ring in it, it turned dark gray almost black. no wonder whenever I put in on my lips after a few hours my lips starts to chop sometimes I even feel like there's this little burning sensation. The color might work for some especially if you like attention to your lips but it's a no go for me. I won't purchase it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Naysweetz on 5/21/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Naysweetz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It streaks badly on my lips !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 3/9/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

LOVE Saint Germain it is one of my go to lipsticks of life. I love pink lipsticks in general, they seem to work best with my skin tone and I would definitely reach for a pink lip over a red or a neutral any day, although I do still love a red or nude lip. Saint Germain is a pale neon bubble gum pink with a blue undertone that makes it very cool toned. Its definitely a statement lip so if you were to wear this you'd definitely need to be toning down the eyes because its very neon and I think a dramatic eye plus this dramatic lip is equal to a hot mess. Unless you like that sort of thing of course!
My only complaint is it can be a little bit opaque and streaky when applied, almost chalky in texture, so it can make it a little hard to get it to look even on the lips. Sometimes I find it easier to work with a lip brush when applying just to even things out a little. The amount of times I am complimented when wearing this colour though doesn't put me off using it because of this.
Overall, I love, would recommend and repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 3/8/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NOT a good colour for my skintone. When I first owned this it was summer time so I was more tanned than usual, about Nc35. It made me look like I was trying to be Barbie's best friend. The colour is a cool toned lavender pink, I just couldn't get it to work for me. The colour also goes on unevenly and wears off the same, unevenly and patchy. Take a look on Google and you'll see what I mean. It goes all scummy. Not a good look in my opinion! I tried it when I was paler too, (Nc25) and still, no joy. Off it went into s w a p p e r s p h e r e...... x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 3/6/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this on at a MAC counter today and it was very neon. I like to pull off a lavender pink here and there, but this is too much. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelWingsLipgloss on 2/20/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by AngelWingsLipgloss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fun color for sure. I was a tad worried I might look stupid wearing this because o my age but I've decided to go ahead and wear it proudly. It doesn't dry out my lips and is a pleasure to create looks with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/19/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is your Mac in your face bubble gum pink! Looks great, although I've noticed amplified cream is almost too creamy and comes off pretty quick. Mac needs to come out with a pro lip liner that matches better besides "In Anticipation", it's a little on the rose side. Hopefully they're have something soon. Over good lipstick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/18/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

A cheaper dupe for KA'OIR Snookilicious lipstick. This is $15 whereas KA'OIR is $22 plus shipping. If you like Snooki's or Nicki Minaj's style or you want an over-the-top/larger-than-life lipstick, this is your color. Looks very "hoopty girl" when paired with black e/s, black eyeliner, bronzer, & huge silver hoop earrings. When I wear this lipstick, I feel my inner diva coming out to the forefront. Kinda part stripper/part adult film actress, & I mean that in the most complimentary way possible. I feel like I want to wear VS Love Spell perfume when I wear this!! I personally luv this color, although it's not my usual shade as I usually reach for a color more nude or brown (ie more conservative!!). I can see where some people wouldn't like this shade, but if you do like it, you may also like MAC Behave Yourself or that the one MAC Nicki Minaj color they had that was the bright neon pink one (not the lavender one). This is in your face "wowza." I think this would look good on girls with glasses, it would balance out your features, at least that's how it looks on myself. I really adore this color. I am NC15/C10.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products