John Frieda • Sheer Blonde Moisturizing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 10/19/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I do not have blonde hair but my boyfriend has wheat/champagne blonde hair. I have the brilliant brunette shampoo so I convinced my boyfriend to use the sheer blonde shampoo

It made his blonde hair brighter and softer with each use. Not a dramatic lightening, but took out the dullness from his hair, like putting a spotlight on his hair. If you( or your boyfriend) have blonde hair, I recommend this shampoo!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Allouqua on 6/24/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Allouqua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Both this Shampoo and conditioner are a joke... Never had I used a shampoo and conditioner that did more damage to my hair than bleach. After a month of using this product I had to get 4 inches cut off my long hair. Plus the hairstylist accused me of using the hairdrier and the hair iron too much... I told her it was the shampoo and conditioner that I was using and she didn't even believe me. The very next wash when I stopped using this rubbish product my hair looked 50% better. It took over a month of using good shampoo a.k.a Redken and Conditioner a.k.a Matrix for my hair to look healthy again. Loreal makes much better blonde shampoo and conditioner and doesn't fry my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kyuss on 10/18/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by kyuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Chide me for my lazy ways, ladies, if you will, but my fabulous experience with this product is a testament to its quality.
I started using this product around the year 2005. Shortly thereafter, my teenaged self endured a "hippie" phase, during which I refused to cut my hair for 6 years. Yeah. Anyway, when I finally went to get my hair cut, the stylist was simply amazed by the condition of my hair. She called all the other stylists over and they were shocked as well. My hair was down to my butt, but the damage and split ends were very minimal. I had been using this shampoo and conditioner the entire time.
Perhaps not everybody would have the same experience as I have, but it simply works wonders for me. I have dark honey-blond hair, with really light natural highlights. My roots and underside of hair is very dark brown. My hair has gotten darker over the years, and my genes dictate that my hair should be entirely dark brown by now. I attribute the use of this product to keeping the blonde in my hair. If I use another shampoo, my hair looks lifeless, dull, and almost grey-ish. I have extremely oily hair and most other shampoos make my hair look oily. Granted, I am forced to wash my hair daily due to oil accumulating immensely overnight. But this product just makes my hair look sleek, soft, beautiful, and freakishly shiny. Like, it looks like there is tinsel in my highlights under certain lighting. Sounds weird, but I love it.
It doesn't really make my hair "soft," but I have very thick, course (but straight) hair. It's just not possible for my texture and it's not a concern of mine. It's definitely rather touchable though, just not like angora.
The scent is also lovely. It's pretty basic, which I love. I hate heavily-scented shampoos because it competes with whatever fragrance I'd like to wear. It has a nice, clean, warm scent.
Overall, for dirty blonde teenage girls who are losing their blonde and would like to keep ahold of their natural highlights, I would definitely recommend this product. It works out well for my long, straight, thick hair. On thinner hair it may be a problem, but my thin and silky-headed brunette friend borrows my shampoo here and there and she loves it. It brings out gorgeous red highlights on her--it's not just for blondes!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BiancaGabriella on 6/20/2012 9:38:00 AM more reviews by BiancaGabriella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had light brown hair with a few highlights which you barely even noticed. I also had very oily hair!
Tried this shampoo + conditioner and it's amazing, I looked as if I just had blonde highlights put through my hair! Every single time I would get the same result, it's amazing! Oh and it leaves your hair soooooo silky, bouncy and soft :-) since using this my hair can go 3-4 days without being washed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kitooo on 10/5/2011 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Kitooo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo has some nice effects on my salon highlights and my natural blonde hair. After using everything looks smoother, brighter, more glistening. I get comments on how shimmery my hair looks. However I do find using it regularly that it causes some damage even though this is the moisturising formula, over time my hair looks frazzled. I also HATE the way it doesn't particularly want to lather and I have to use tons to get through my oily scalp. However bizzarely it does rinse clean easily and doesn't weigh down my hair. So overall I would recommend it as a refresher but not a regular use. Its also quite pricey so I wouldn't get it unless on discount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julie3000julie on 7/13/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by julie3000julie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend for everyday use, but it does freshen up color-treated blond hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 5/8/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how portable the packaging is bc we travel a lot and tubes are so much easier. I love this stuff. Smells great and leaves my processed, naturally curly hair smooth and cuts down on my expensive serum when I straighten. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CT on 9/16/2010 9:17:00 AM more reviews by CT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It is great for lightening and refreshing blonde hair - BUT it "fries" my hair, making it look more damaged and frizzy. I recently bought it (again) since I needed to get rid of a grey tint over my highlights. As stated, it works great for that but not for my hair type (2a, thin strands, medium thickness) since it look frazzled and damaged after only 2 uses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 4/12/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For the first time ever, I like a shampoo better than it's corresponding conditioner. This is great. It really makes my hair shinny and feels soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahmurray09 on 10/11/2009 8:01:00 PM more reviews by sarahmurray09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WARNING****** THIS MADE MY HAIR FALL OUT.....i HAD thick long hair, then i changed to this shampoo to bring out my highlights..... within two months my hair was baby fine and a alot shorter even though i hadnt cut it. i stopped using it straight away after i googled the product adn read that other people had the same problem. AVOID AT ALL COSTS... i really dont know how they get away with it. i severly regret ever using this product, its been 6 months now and although there has been an improvment in my hair, its not back to what it used to be before i started using this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Shampoo products