Sally Hansen • Hard As Nails- Natural Tint • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 7/6/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this treatment a lot. I dont know if it's in my head, but after I used this, my nails even felt harder. With this polish a little goes a long way and I don't have to throw it away at half the bottle. It is very cheap, gives my bare nails a nice look, extends manicure life, and helps a lot. Will buy again with these pros.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 5/23/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Some high end companies are offering a similar product for a lot of money. I've not tried those, but I have used this and recall when several years ago magazines touted this as a great "bare" but still "finished" nail look.

I used this all the time when I only wore my nails very short with no colored polish per se.

I liked the effect of this a lot. I did see a slight pink tint, it did emulate the look of healthy, polished nails.

I stopped using this when I began to wear pollish more often. Another reason is its hard to find where I live. I've tried to make my own version and while its not difficult to get a similar look, I admittedly liked this better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 POPOK1 on 5/23/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a polish to strengthen my nails and prevent them from chipping and this was cheap so I thought why not? After using it for awhile this is what I have to say about it. It stays on for a long time without chipping even under polish, I have no problems with peeling at all and it does make my nails break less, but it doesn't actually strengthen my nails. the polish is just so thick that it makes your nails feel stronger. Which is good for short term but long term it does absolutely nothing for your nails. Also allot of people are complaining that its not a very good top coat, well its not meant to be so yeah. If you want a good top coat buy an actual topcoat. Anyway this product is alright I guess id buy it again just because of how cheap it is and I don't have any problem with the polish just peeling right off. But would I recommend it to a friend? Eh. If you want something that's actually going to strengthen and make your nails healthier Id suggest OPI Nail Envy if your willing to spend 15 dollars for a bottle of polish, while I have not used it myself I've heard nothing but great things about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mynamesjess on 4/27/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Mynamesjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worst product ever. I bought it yesterday in a rush and applied it. Later I applied some of my favorite polish and as I type this review I'm noticing my polish peeling. Thank goodness it wasn't expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 11/10/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

BREAKING NEWS - a Sally Hansen product that doesn't have to be thrown away more than half full! I used 2/3 of the product before it even started getting thick! I use this as my base coat for every manicure, and as my go-to clear polish when I can't wear nail color. I've never had a problem with stains on my nails, a huge plus for me because I wear heavily pigmented, opaque polishes every week. It gives me a smooth, even surface for applying nail color, and on its own, it looks very "finished," like I just had a basic manicure. My only real complaint is that the brush doesn't reach anywhere near the bottom of the bottle, so I have to keep tipping it back and forth to coat the brush. I may just throw it out and buy a new one...it's less than $2 at the Target where I live.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Grachy on 12/19/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Grachy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this prodict. After having tried over 10 different nail treatments to help my dry brittle peeling nails (especially in the cold weather season) I find that this old favorite is still the best. Plus I love the natural tint... makes my nails look so much healthier. Highly recommended. I use it alone, when my nails need a break from nail polish, but after reading the reviews I will be trying it as a top coat soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poofers on 1/29/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Poofers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the ONLY product that prevents my nails from splitting and peeling. I do a fresh manicure every week and apply 2 coats, then a fresh one a couple of days later. My nails are beautiful, strong and actually grow now. Hard As Nails is cheap and reliable and I highly recommend it to anyone who has trouble nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 1/13/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This clear polish is very good! I love how shinny my nails look after I apply it. I use it as a top coat and I think it deserves the 5 lippies! I got it very cheap at CVS with 75% off. I recommend it and will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/15/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not 100% that it keeps my nails very hard, but I love the "natural tint". It gives my nails a nice pinky glow and looks gorgeous over my sheer colored nail polishes. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ginee on 7/7/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Ginee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its nice i dont like the tint but my mom does. She says it makes her nails and hands look younger.I prefer the clear one.. over, under or alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Top/Base Coats products