Estee Lauder • Sensuous • Fragrances

rated 3.9(247 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 therose12 on 11/15/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by therose12

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I kept trying this in the store and realized it seemed a little different each time I used it. I finally purchased it and found if I apply right after a shower while my skin is still damp it lightens the fragrance and I love it...

It is long lasting but not too heavy....I think it has a sweet vanilla smell and one light spray last all day. I think this was a good chose for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/24/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I first smelled this years ago and fell in love with its woodsy warm scent and have loved it since. The top notes are jasmine, magnolia, and lily which are noticeable, but the jasmine are most noticeable to me. The middle notes are amber, wood, and ylang-ylang. The amber and wood are very distinct to me with a touch ylang-ylang. The base notes sandalwood, mandarin orange, pepper, and white honey which come out on me.

I find this a comforting and very warm. It has longevity and sillage is moderate. It will leave a small trail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squid123 on 8/29/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by squid123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely adore this fragrance. Love the fresh, powder, warmth & comfort of this. Will purchase this repeatedly. This could be a year round scent. Day or night. Any occasion.
:) :) :) Very happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/5/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tested this (also) today at the store. Personally, I think this is a lot like Modern Muse but with more vanilla and sweetness (honey?) in it. Having said that, I love vanilla and this didn't have enough of it. Not a bad scent whatsoever. It just didn't "do it" for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 1/10/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this fragrance for I love spicy scents but it doesn't last long. After about four hours it's completely gone which is very disappointing for Estee Lauder. I hope to find something similar to this that has more longevity. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InstantRainbow on 12/29/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by InstantRainbow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I couldn’t have named it better even if I’d tried. Its oozes sensuality with just a hint a sweet. Pssssstt, this one will get you the maximum compliments from the opposite sex.
Please stop by if you get a chance http://blue-arc-en-ciel.blogspot.in/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kellergirl on 12/24/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very sweet and warm. More of a fall/winter fragrances, not that there is ever a fall or winter here in Florida. Very sweet yet spicy. Makes me think of snuggling up by the fireplace with a throw blanket on and a cup of hot cocoa.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 5/22/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the minis set of Estée Lauder and hated all of them, they all smell like old lady,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/11/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ahh, Sensuous sounded so promising -- fronted by Gwynneth Paltrow & other models -- but no! This is described as "Woody Amber" on the EL display, and that's usually my type -- skin-musky scents are as well. Unfortunately, for me, Sensuous missed the mark.

Why so thin? Why the black pepper note? And why so much honey? To be "sensuous", it should have been smoooooooth! And deep! And rich! And musky! And well-blended! Not thin & black peppery & honey-sweetened! Bah!! The black pepper just never stops prickling my nose.

Yet I did get a compliment once, wearing this -- from a friend of my son's. It's just okay for me. I wish it could have been a signature, a holy grail (esp since it's so easy-to-find, even in my small town) -- but the notes never do come together into a "sensuous" blend, for me anyway -- because it's thin & sheer (were they trying to make it fresh?), black peppery, and quite honey-sweetened.

However, it is still in the golden/warm/woody/ambery family, and that's my wheelhouse, so I'm kind of on the fence with this scent. I do own a bottle, and I guess I'd probably repurchase. It's not the smooth, rich, deep, sensuous "woody amber" I was hoping for, but it's still a good one to have around. I think Gucci Guilty Intense (which I gave 5 stars to) is much closer to what I was hoping for and expecting from something named "sensuous" -- either like that or something more "nude" -- or like a natural musk scent (I'm a musk hound).

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah4250 on 4/15/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by sarah4250

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually stay clear of Estee Lauder fragrances, but this one is an exception. I really love the warm, sweet, woody smell of this. I find it very comforting and easy to wear. I can't imagine this being offensive to anyone. It's a very unique smelling perfume! Just lovely.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products