Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2706 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/29/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Based upon the name of this product, you would think that it would give you really long looking voluminous lashes. It does provide volume but not to the great extent upon which it claims. Nonetheless, this mascara is still a pretty good one. However, I don't think I will ever end up buying it again. As, I simply don't consider it to be a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marysmakeup on 8/26/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by marysmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Average mascara. Clumps a bit and is a bit flaky. I'm looking for a better drug store mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LDean244 on 8/24/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by LDean244

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is AMAZING! i bought this at a makeup sale and everytime i go to a makeup sale i make a point of buying this mascara.
i already have naturally long eyelashes but i like wearing mascara for special occassions, and this stuff is the BEST!
doesn't clump, good to layer up and lasts for ages!
I've also used the waterproof version of this, but that one clumps more and isn't that easy to layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CharcuterieQueen on 8/23/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by CharcuterieQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the best layering mascaras. It doesn't clump. Easy to apply, two, or three coats and you're done. Excellent beginner mascara or for straight lashes. The key is to separate as you move straight up. Do not zig zag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodytsai on 8/19/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by melodytsai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite mascara. It really volumizes and brings out the best in my lashes. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollzz on 8/12/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only mascara that I continuously repurchase. It's my tried and true mascara because it is black, builds up to a dramatic look in 2-3 coats and doesn't clump. Your lashes look dark, full, long, natural or dramatic depending on the number of coats applied. It is a great every day mascara with volume, a bit of length, and zero clumps. Its so easy to use and very low maintenance. This would be a great starter mascara for young girls. I wear the non-waterproof version to the gym and it will hold up and doesn't smudge or streak if I'm weight lifting or doing moderate intensity cardio. It may smudge a little if I do sprints or HIIT cardio and am sweating profusely, but it doesn't look bad and at that point I go straight to wash my face afterward. I haven't tried the waterproof version, but have layered this under my waterproof L'Oreal voluminous to go swimming and the combo looked nice together. HG for every day, but you may want something more dramatic for night time, or layer another mascara on top for more night time intensity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 8/12/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure. yes only have used it a couple times. Does make my lashes longer and dark but no different from Cover Girl lash blast in the orange tube which I think I may like better. I really don't like the smell of this though it goes away. Will use for a while and re do the review. Nothing too special so far did not flake too much which is a pro but really hate the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 13jhlee on 8/11/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by 13jhlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! i like to switch around between mascaras but i always end up coming back to this one. it lengthens, and gives volume and i have short asian lashes. the wand is pretty big but it really works! after 2-3 coats my lashes look as good as they're going to get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariloureiro on 8/11/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by mariloureiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

- People always ask if my lashes are real, because they look so long when I'm wearing it.
- Gives lots of volume.
- Good price.

- If not applied correctly it looks and feels bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 8/11/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Like a dry, stinky bumblebee...

:/

I prefer Great Lash (I know, I'm in the minority there!). I'm giving it a go but honestly, it doesn't do much for my lashes at all. I didn't care for the flaking either.

I'd try other Maybelline mascara's but sadly I can't get along with this one! Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products