Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2747 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 foamfan on 1/24/2015 11:33:00 AM more reviews by foamfan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was really not happy with this when I first opened it because it had an odd 'chemical' type smell, but it makes my lashes look better. I don't go for a 'Tammy Faye' look - just want my natural lashes to look better. Even though I don't use a curler, I think it gives my lashes a bit of curl. I prefer the washable formula. Was only $5 at Walmart, so I think the price was excellent. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Devina77 on 1/24/2015 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Devina77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was an awful mascara. For some reason my lashes looked weird and weighed down. They didn't stay lifted and clumped together! On top of that when I was removing it the product was so sticky and hard I ended up losing some of my lashes with it. I'll never use it again!

All my friends love maybelline mascaras but for some reason they never look good on my lashes. The packaging and price were ok though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queennattyx on 1/23/2015 10:38:00 AM more reviews by queennattyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my go to mascara has the prefect wand i love it i use almost everyday i cant rave about this enough. however if you dont like a big like voluminous lash not the best for that but for me it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lumpytacos on 1/22/2015 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Lumpytacos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail mascara. Perfect for my straight short lashes, this mascara does not transfer onto my undereyes and will hold my curl all day long. I've already gone through two bottles, and I highly reccomend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jelly_bean on 1/21/2015 10:23:00 PM more reviews by jelly_bean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised that no one else complained about this - but this mascara STINKS!! If you are really sensitive to smells then you may want to stay away from this one. It is a perfumey scent that you can smell the moment you take the wand out and takes a while to go away when it's on your eyelashes. I've never had a mascara smell so much.
I also think this mascara made my eyes really itchy at the end of the day :(

Overall I didn't like this one. Maybe with multiple coats and combing this would make your eyelashes look good, but that's too much work for me. With one coat it barely made a difference - I might as well not use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chelle2000 on 1/21/2015 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Chelle2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this mascara. It doesn't do much for me I hate bristle wands I like plastic/silicone wands. It disn't seperate my lashes that much & was just hard to move.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupalleyusername123 on 1/21/2015 4:01:00 AM more reviews by makeupalleyusername123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great mascara! I use it almost everyday and it gives some length, but lots of volume and definition. I've gotten asked many times if my lashes are fake while wearing this! It's very black, and gives the perfect mixture of thickness + volume + length + separation. It's also very hard to make this clump, even after putting on more than 3 layers. At first I thought the brush would be too big, but after trying I really like it. The only downside is that it flakes a little, but nothing major that can't be taken care of by just running a finger under your eye. Great mascara, I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yenvyme80 on 1/21/2015 12:30:00 AM more reviews by yenvyme80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great drugstore mascara. Separates and lengthen very well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GuerlainLauren on 1/18/2015 8:00:00 PM more reviews by GuerlainLauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

one of my favorites it's alot for drugstore makeup but I constantly get asked of my eyelashes are fake when wearing this. Maybelline makes some great mascaras, good results with mixing two different ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dladymuse on 1/16/2015 8:36:00 PM more reviews by dladymuse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because so many people love this mascara. It gave me some length, that is about it. However any mascara will give me length after I curl them. I also have long lashes to begin with. There was no volume at all with this mascara and I didn't use the waterproof version.They also looked too spidery for my taste and they clumped. I like the rocket by maybelline and their falsies, but this one is just blah. I looked like I had barely any lashes. They looked so sparse, probably due to the clumping. There are better mascaras out there, at least for me. Going to stick with Covergirl mascaras from now on, they are so much nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products