Kiehl's • Ultra Facial Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 - Light [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 berna on 10/5/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by berna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Glad that I bought it... It already replaced my beloved tinted moisturiser, namely the one of Shiseido. It's more liquid and easier to apply. Highly recommended for rosacea prone, dry skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 9/5/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gotta say I really love this, don't let the ugly bottle fool you! The finish is neither dewy nor matte, it looks barely there on the skin but actually gives quite a lot of coverage. The light shade seems quite adaptable as its suits me during both winter and summer (nw10-20) the formula has quite a pinky undertone and while its perfect for me it might be too rosy for some. I find this one best applies with fingers over moisturized skin for a flawless finish, a flat-top brush is good too. Generally I get about 8 hours wear out of this with 1 or two powder blots before it starts to fade. I like that it has spf15 and that it has great coverage while still being unnoticeable on the skin. The scent is mild but smells like kiwifruit. Definitely my fave along with mac face & body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 1/3/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am FFF neutral/cool with some ruddiness and this is a perfect color match for me, at least now in the winter when I've been out of the sun. During winter I typically used LM Nude as my TM, but Kiehl's Light actually has a nicer finish and more staying power at less than half the price. Official new HG. It smoothes out my uneven skin tone and has a velvet (not matte, not glowy) finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffers on 1/2/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by tiffers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A really "go to" tinted moisturizer for me. Only three shades, but I guess that's because it's just 'tint'.

One thing, THERE IS SO MUCH PRODUCT in that ugly bulky bottle! I've had this forever, and haven't ran out. It blends well, is thin/sheer, and quite dewy. Compared to other tints/bb creams, I don't think it lasts quite as long. Like other reviewers, I mix it with other foundations/products often and find it works quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lilo1013 on 9/25/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Lilo1013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderful tinted moisturizer. It has everything that I want a TM to be. It does not turn greasy by the end of the day, it has fantastic coverage, looks natural and applies easily. The packaging makes it easy to travel with. I have tried many many tinted moisturizers and I have a feeling I will be sticking with this one for a long time. My biggest regret is not purchasing this earlier. Everytime I went to Kiehl's for a sample, they only had the color Medium was too dark for my skin. Finally one day, I decided to just purchase it. Best 24.50 spent. The price is not bad at all compared to Laura Mercier's, Lancomes, etc. Kiehl's also has 20% friends and family discounts each year. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TouchMyTiara on 9/21/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by TouchMyTiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Though I have oily skin, this is the best tinted moisturizer I have tried. My shade is light. Gives more coverage for my pimples than other tinted moisturizers, but less than a foundation. Hasn't make me break out. The package is ugly, looks like a medicine bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 9/3/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after the two LM TM's I bought were either too glittery, too oily and both downright expensive. You get a lot of product in this bottle for a decent price. I bought the light, which on it's own is too light for me. I see a previous reviewer gets both the dark and light and mixes. I could see doing that. I have some Laura Geller Sunkissed iIluminizer that I had no idea what to do with. Voila! I mix that in with the TM and it's perfect. I mix a small amount of both in my hands, blend on my face evenly and let dry. The coverage is great and it feels light on the skin. I have combo skin and have had no problems. I love that it has spf (though my daily moisturizer is spf 30) and it has royal jelly in it! I also use Kiehl's Ultra facial cleanser and that is the bomb, too. Very happy with these products. Highly recommend Kiehl's TM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Anners26 on 8/29/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Anners26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

On day 2 with this and so far...Meh. It's a bit chalky and the color match isn't really perfect. I have dry skin so I like a dewy finish, and this one is fairly matte. Also I noticed I had two small blemishes on my chin at the end of the day after using this; might not be the TM necessarily but frustrating nonetheless....I'm going to give it one more shot with a different moisturizer underneath. If I still dislike, I'm returning it. Still on the hunt for my HG TM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catlady21 on 5/28/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by catlady21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't even know this product existed until I googled 'best TM for dry skin' and someone had recommended it. I didn't realise Kiehls do a TM as TMs often fall more into the 'make up' category than 'skincare'.

I usually find that mostTMs look very orangey on my skin. When the sales assistant first applied this product it appeared a bit pinky/orangey but, after having left the the shop, I was retouching my makeup and was amazed at how lovely my skin looked. This product blends excellently and is very moisturising - without being greasy. It literally 'melts' into my skin and makes it look fabulous. The coverage is pretty good for a TM and it lasts all day. It also includes SPF 15.

If like me, you have dry skin you will still have to apply your normal moisturiser and primer etc under this. Although it gives good coverage you will still need to use concealer to cover any imperfections/redness.

Kiehls TM comes in 2 shades (as far as I can see) - light and medium - so the choice is pretty limited. I therefore don't think that it would suit everybody. My skin is pretty pale and has golden undertones ( I usually wear NC15) and I find that the 'light' shade is ideal. As an added bonus there is 75ml of the product as opposed to the standard 50ml for most TMs. At around 21 it is much cheaper than the Laura Mercier or Bobbi Brown TMs -both of which I have tried and have failed to be impressed with (considering the inflated price tags). Kiehls TM is definately worth a look, I will definately be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kutoto on 5/2/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by kutoto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

So far so Good! I have only been using this product for a week and I like it so far. I purchased this based on the good reviews here. I had been using Mac's tinted moisturizer. So my regime has been using another moisturizer then Mac's TM and then powder. When I used up Mac, I started looking for another TM. Not that I am not happy with Mac, but naturally I want to explore other options.
The Kiehl's SA told me this product is basically their daily moisturizer with color; meaning I do not have to apply moisturizer prior. I was a bit skeptical but followed her instructions. It was a nice surprise my face is soft all day and lnly need to blot once (good for me... I usually need to blot 2-3 times). I did not even use powder so it really made my daily regime much simipler. Another nice surprise is ithis covers pores quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Moisturizers products