Zoya • Elodie • Polishes

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chiara11 on 4/17/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by chiara11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pinkish watermelon coral (more pink than orange), semi-opaque with 1 coat, so 2 coats are required to make it opaque. Nice color for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annyutka on 3/4/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Annyutka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am one of those people that just seem to use her hands more than some since a manicure stays in place a maximum of 2 days before it's ruined. So, basically, I never pay someone to do my nails since it'd be a waste. Alas, since I never go too nail salons it seems that I, in turn, have amassed so much nail polish I don't even know what to do with! Why so much, you ask? Well, I've been trying to find a polish that TOLERATES the abuse I do to my fingers and doesn't chip within a few hours.
This is it.
This color is more orange-y than I had thought it'd be but it's still really pretty - kinda feminine, could even be somewhat edgy (if worn with the right attire). And of course the polish last sooooo much longer than other brands I've used. Love Zoya polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarawthouttheh on 1/23/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by sarawthouttheh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great color, drying time, etc. However, SO disappointed in the color payoff. Zoya's website ranked this as a 5, so it should be opaque in 1-2 coats. After 3 thick coats, I still had visible nail line. Disappointing. I won't be reaching for this much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luzoskura on 3/17/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by luzoskura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very BRIGHT orange/pink! Looking at swatches on amazon and zoya's website made me expect a paler, pinker color, closer to the color of watermelon than a strong coral, and when I got the bottle I thought it was very bright and more orange than expected. The photo here does it better justice. That said, I do like it! It looks really nice on me and is a really great summer color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtneyk01 on 10/27/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by courtneyk01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading a couple of reviews and looking at a few swatches, I decided this would be a great coral colour. However, when I went to the store to purchase it, it looked really orange in the bottle, not coral at all. I thought I'd try it out anyway and when I painted it on my nails it was coral. Holding my nails against the bottle looks really strange because my actually bottle is definitely orange haha.. not sure if anyone else has said that before but anyway

Application was nice but it is extremely sheer. I have 3 coats on and there is still visible nail line if you look up close. To me that's a shame because this kind of colour is not one where i'd like to go with the sheer look, I'd prefer if it was fully opaque in two coats.

Overall, while I like this polish, I would probably not purchase it again because I have other coral colours similar that apply much more opaque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 9/29/2011 9:42:00 AM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The color of this, to me, is a 5 but the sheerness lowers it to a 4! I have to say, it needs at least 2 but probably 3 coats to get rid of the nail line. Although the color of this is beautiful. It is pure coral, to me you can't say this is more orange or pink because it is a true mix of the two. It is bright and great on toes(and fingers!) and definitely brings out the yellow tones of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/8/2011 4:06:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Elodie is a super bright coral creme leaning quite strongly on the orange side. Reminds me of Essie Cubby Cheeks in both colour and application. It was opaque in two coats which I was rather happy with. It's a pedicure polish for me since I wouldn't be able to get away with this colour at work. Lasts quite well on toes without a top coat too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DazzleGlam on 3/22/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a great color, but I cannot stand Zoya polishes. Every one I got last year for their recycle program I did not like. I chips easily, goes on unevenly, and takes forever to dry. . . For the price I'd rather spend the extra $2 (or $2 less if it is on sale) and by Sephora by OPI because they have awesome colors that dry quickly and last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluecarnation on 5/23/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by bluecarnation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color so, so much. It's one of my favorite Zoya polishes. It looks bright pink in some lights and orange in others, but mostly it's a bright cheerful coral creme. I love it as a pedi color on my NC30 skin. It's a little streaky, but it evens out by the third coat. Poshe or Seche Vite topcoat will even it right out if there are bumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adorepink88 on 2/26/2009 7:42:00 PM more reviews by adorepink88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this was really pretty on Zoya's website and on the nail polish bloggers but man was it NOT nice on me, Maybe my skin is too dark...but I have yet to find an orange nail polish that compliments my skin. I gave it to my mom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zoya products

More Polishes products