LUSH • Rub rub rub showergel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.7(97 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 paigeii on 1/28/2015 6:16:00 AM more reviews by paigeii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love Rub Rub Rub! It's a great price for LUSH, super effective and all around amazing. I have insanely dry legs, and this makes them look so polished and feel so soft. I love using this before shaving, it leaves my legs feeling amaaaaazing.
I'm onto my second tub of this, and will continue to repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ORLIV123 on 1/19/2015 3:55:00 AM more reviews by ORLIV123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased a Christmas themed gift box from Lush called 'Snow Fairy' at half price at the Christmas sales. I received a sample size 'Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub' which interested me because I wanted to try it out. About a week past and I needed a body exfoliant as I was fake tanning for the first time. So I decided to try this out for the first time. I have quite sensitive skin and I was using a colored Garnier body scrub that wasn't specialized for sensitive skin but worked quite well for a product probably choc full of chemicals. Anyway I used it and was quite disappointed. For a lush product it wasn't very gentle. I understand it is a scrub but it did irritate my skin. I knew it wasn't just the rubbing against my skin because I had done it before, but after my skin was quite itchy and inflamed. So that kind of sucked because I can't use it again. On another note, the packaging wasn't great but generally isn't in lush because water sneaks into the little pot and it is a bit of hassle opening the lid and closing it in the shower. BUT there are some serious pros.
I recommend this to people with normal skin because it does a great job of it's actual purpose! My tan didn't go on streaky at all. However, I am giving this product to my dad because of it's unisex scent. So overall, it didn't suit my skin but it did do a great job and exfoliating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candystar11 on 1/17/2015 7:23:00 PM more reviews by candystar11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of LUSH's more inexpensive products but it sure is an amazing product. If you only need a light scrub, apply this to wet skin in the shower however if you need a bit more of scrub, apply this to dry skin and then step into the shower to rinse off (I prefer this method). Applied to dry skin, the salt becomes apparent and gives you an intense scrub while you can feel the oils sinking into your skin providing moisture. This product left my skin silky soft after my shower, even before I applied body lotion! Using this on your legs before shaving will also give you a closer and smoother shave, leaving you with legs like satin. I cannot rave about this scrub enough and would recommend it to everyone! The scent is yummy, sort of orangey-floraly and the colour is electric blue. Honestly would be one of my top 10 LUSH products! 5 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Liwka on 11/12/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Liwka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I looooooove this product! I seriously cannot stop feeling and smelling my skin afterward.
Background info: sensitive skin, not too dry, prone to ingrown hairs on my legs.
The packaging of this product, like all over Lush stuff, is great. It comes in a pot, so it's easy to scoop out. However, be careful not to take too much! A little goes a long way. I notice that when I used too much or scrub too hard, the exfoliation leaves my skin burning. So when they say it's gentle but powerful, you better believe it. It's very liquidy too, but that doesn't mean it isn't effective at scrubing away every dead skin cell. After I rinse it off my skin, it feels so smooth and soft. During the winter, my skin gets insanely dry. This scrub is the only one that can help keep my skin hydrated (note: moisturizing after exfloation is key to preventing dry skin. Many do not realize this, and say scrubs dont help their skin!)
The scent is really nice too, it reminds me of lilac flowers and oranges. It can be over powering to those who are sensitive to smells, but I do not mind it, and I appreciate how it lingers throughout the day/night (my boyfriends loves the smell). It is expensive too, but I love Lush so I didn't mind paying it.
Overall, a solid 9/10 for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennntot on 9/23/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Jennntot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I use it almost everyday and i just love the feeling afterwards. It makes my skin really soft and it just scrubs all the dead skin cells away. The only thing that i don't like about this is the consistency. It's so goopy that it tends to slide down from your skin to the drain. It's a bit pricey so i wouldn't want to waste any tiny bit of this precious scrub but aside from that, everything works for me. And i really love the smell to!!! I would definitely buy this again! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShannahBarrett on 9/6/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by ShannahBarrett

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually got this in the Hello Gorgeous gift box for Valentine's Day!

It has a citrus-y, floral scent that's extremely refreshing and it also does a nice job of exfoliating. It's a light scrub so it's great if you don't want to over do it!

If you want to see me talk about/use Rub, Rub, Rub and all the products in the gift box, I also posted two videos on my YT channel!

LUSH! Hello Gorgeous Gift! (Part 1 of 2)







LUSH Hello Gorgeous Gift Demo & Review! (Part 2 of 2)





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 8/26/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My god do I love this! Smells lovely, has a perfect consistency that sticks to the body instead of just falling off wet skin and being wasted. When used in small circular motions it cleans away any dead skin leaving my whole body feeling clean, smelling lovely and perfectly prepared for moisturiser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 8/19/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a mini bottle of this in a LUSH gift set and I was super excited to use it. I loooove using body scrubs...I like getting all the nasty dead skin off, for one, but I also just love the feeling of a nice, gritty scrub.

Unfortunately, this scrub wasn't the greatest. First of all, it was pretty runny, and there were many times where a big glop of this slid right off my skin and down the drain while I was trying to rub it in. Rub Rub Rub is pretty expensive ($22 for a full sized pot), so I can't afford to lose so much of it! I would be as careful as possible and try to rub this in quickly, but I still ended up losing a lot of it. My main issue, though, was that this just wasn't gritty enough. I like really gritty scrubs. I'm not a fan of gentle scrubs -- I feel like they just don't do anything. This one just wasn't rough enough for me. It was a little harsher than some scrubs, like those ones that are body washes with some microbeads, but it was a lot more gentle than say the Tree Hut body scrubs, which I love. Although this wasn't scrubby enough for me, it was very moisturizing. My skin would feel super soft and smooth after using this, and sometimes I could even get away without applying lotion after using this.

I love the scent of this -- it has a relatively strong citrus scent with a tiny hint of floral to it. I know that sounds kind of strange, but I love it. This contains lemon, mimosa, orange, and jasmine, and I can definitely smell a little bit of all of those notes in here. Like I said, the scent is pretty strong and it does linger on the skin after showering, so if possible I'd suggest smelling this in-store before purchasing because I can see the scent of this turning some people off.

I want to mention the packaging even though I didn't have the regular full-size packaging. The mini of this comes in a plastic bottle with a push cap, similar to what LUSH's body washes and shampoos and conditioners come in. This packaging does not work for a scrub. The lid was always clogged and I could never get the product out, so I'd have to open the lid and pour it, usually resulting in getting too much out. Also, the plastic was really difficult to squeeze to get the product out. I would have much preferred that they had packaged this in a mini black pot...It would have been a lot easier to use, and it could have gone towards their in-store recycling program (bring back 5 empty pots and get a free face mask).

LUSH says you can use this as a shampoo, too. I tried it a few times, but it didn't do anything special to my hair and I felt like I had to use a lot to get a good lather. It did make my hair smell amazing afterwards, though!

Unless you have very sensitive skin, I'd suggest going for LUSH Ocean Salt rather than this for a body scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissNostalgia on 8/17/2014 more reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I wont be repurchasing this.

Its smells very nice, and I like the texture, the bright color is cute, and its a good idea.

But, its way too easy to run out of it super fast, and, when I rinsed it off it burned like Hell - that said, I do have Eczema and sensitive skin, so, I probably had no business using it.

Expensive.
Not for people with super sensitive skin.
Runs out too quickly.
Left a wierd film in my tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Puckdog17 on 8/12/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this because it is fairly pricey but I will for sure buy it now. It feels so good using it. A little goes a long way. When I buy it will probably buy from the uk website because it is about half the price (as are many of their products) and if you buy a few products at once you can still save even with the shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products