LUSH Rub rub rub showergel

3.6

110 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Water (Aqua), Fresh Organic Lemon Juice (Citrus limonum), Jasmine Flower Infusion (Jasminum officinale), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Mimosa Absolute (Mimosa tenuiflora), Orange Blossom Absolute (Citrus Aurantium dulcis), Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum officinale), Lemon Oil (Citrus limonum), Lactic Acid, Lauryl Betaine, *Limonene, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, D&C Red 28 . *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 8/11/2015 8:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great smell! Excellent scrub! This product is smoother than the Ocean Salt scrub- it has smaller grains - but it is just as powerful. The great part about Rub Rub Rub is how it lathers! I love how it smells. Love how it feels. Can't live without it.



on 8/11/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Looove the smell of this one and it works great on my thin, blonde hair. I don't have any problems with my hair over drying and it doesn't make my hair dry matted.


on 8/11/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lathers perfectly! I almost forget that it's a scrub. I love the scent -- it's just a fresh, clean scent. A little goes a long way when used on a loofa. I use this before a self-tan and it provides nice smooth skin. It is a little indulgent, so I'm sure I can find cheaper alternatives -- but I'm on a Lush kick right now and this one is a keeper!


on 5/29/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This scrub is okay. I find that I have to go over my skin more times than I should. Its not a harsh scrub for me, and doesn't leave me feeling that refreshed.

The smell is great and it can last a few months depending on how often you use it.


on 5/1/2015 9:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have tried Sugar Scrub multiple times and when my friend gave this to me (as apparently she had a really bad allergic reaction to it, so I wouldn't recommended using this if you have very sensitive skin) I got superr excitedd to try this!! i thought that it smelt a little synthetic but after closeer inspection it smelt quite light and fresh. However, i didnt expect it to dissolve after like 5 seconds in the shower! like I wasn't even standing near the water or anything, it was just scrubbing one moment and gone the next! And so obviously I didn't get any exfoliation out of that!!!

Pretty disappointed that it sprung a dissapearing act on me = P
My advice, go stick with the sugar scrub next time.




on 4/28/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OHHHH MYYYYYYY

i adore this scrub, this one is one of the few lush products id say skip putting on your face, i mean sure you can but if you are wanting a face and body go with ocean salt or coal face...

however this is my go to for legs and feet in particular... ammmmazing for shaving! the scent is fabulous you'll smell it later in the day and think oh my is that me? i smell like a goddess! and you are so keep using this to smell like one too!

very easy to adjust the "scrubbiness" just add more or less water, can't rave enough about this stuff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have slightly dry and sensitive skin on My body, and this scrub is the worst. Got an allergic reaction the second I started scrubbing. All skin that had been in contact with rub rub rub burned like hell. Everybody with sensitive skin - stay away!


on 4/7/2015 12:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a test of this in my Lush order, and I was very pleased!

I suffer from a very dry scalp and this just works wonders. I just massaged it into my hair and my scalp and then rinsed. Taadaa - my scalp was like brand new, no more flakes. Absolutely amazing! My hair was really soft too and had a great smell.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing so much about Lush's Rub Rub Rub, I decided to try the product out for myself. The packaging, like any other Lush product, is cute and simple. It smelt great and looked promising However, when I finally got around to trying the product, I was disappointed.

For an exfoliator, the Rub Rub Rub did not feel like it was making a difference. I know some people like exfoliators not to be as abrasive, but did not feel like it was exfoliating at all.

My skin usually isn't sensitive, but the minute I began to use this product, my skin began to sting. At first, I thought it was just because I had just shaved and maybe cut myself, so I moved on to other areas. Soon enough, my whole body was stinging, even in areas that I was sure I had not shaved (i.e my chest and my stomach). The product irritated my skin to the point where I wanted to scratch everything off.

To be fair, my skin does feel smoother than before, but I would not try this product again due to the irritation.


on 4/4/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVEE this product, makes my skin soooo smooth and silky to touch, I use it was a splash of warm water, this was it's not to harsh. I don't really mind the smell, I think it's quite pleasant. I would say that sometimes my skin feels a little dry, so I don't use it often. And it kills when I get it in a finger cut! Other than that, this products amazing and I recommend!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

LUSH! Hello Gorgeous Gift! (Part 1 of 2) by Shannah Barrett

LUSH Hello Gorgeous Gift Demo & Review! (Part 2 of 2) by Shannah Barrett



Back to Top