Yves Rocher • Naturelle EDT • Fragrances

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hintay89 on 8/1/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by hintay89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its perfect for young ,free ,happy girl , I think it lasts long , maybe 5 hours.THe only thing i dont like its very popular and similar to some perfumes.So I just use when going out with my friends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 6/29/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm actually a bit undecided as to whether I would buy this or not, I definitely wouldn't buy it at full price (almost 20 euros). It's a nice, fresh, light, natural, green sort of scent, but later it turns into something sweet but not too sweet and not as green, but still nice. Some people say it's too light, I actually find it a bit overpowering, it feels and smells like a light perfume, and I'm not much into perfumes, I usually prefer splash colognes because I'm very hypersensitive to smells. I think I would like this better if it weren't so strong, I know it actually isn't a very strong smell, to people used to wearing perfumes, but like I said I'm overly sensitive to smells so I very rarely wear any fragrance at all and when I do it's usually just a splash cologne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 2/18/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I did not buy this fragrance, but received it as a gift with purchase. While I generally like all YR fragrances, this one turns my stomach. On me, it smells like watermelon with lots of isopropyl alcohol. It's still on my shelf because the bottle is very pretty, but I really need to give this one away.

I have no idea how to "swap" on this web site, but would love to give this to someone who likes it.

Update: I "swapped" this last year for a lipstick, and paid full shipping. The lipstick never arrived, and the user did not reply to any e-mails. I am not sure what happened--I hope that she is all right. Just wondering what your experiences with swapping have been on this sight. I never did it again. I just give away to friends or donate my cosmetics now. Please feel free to e-mail me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 1/9/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very easy to wear fragrance. It smells green but somehow in the end the dry down smells like lead. Very odd. It has not powdery notes at all so I dont think anyone could call it an "old lady" fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erasgem on 10/24/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by erasgem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I read reviews that Naturelle is similar to Light Blue (D&G). I would say so as well (90% of the scent). Naturelle starts off citrus-y, so I didn't smell a similarity. However, I can smell the similarity after the dry down period. It's really nice and fresh! The difference to me is that Light Blue has a hint of musky-woody smell (a bit more masculine), while Naturelle has a hint of citrus smell.

I can still smell the perfume on my wrist and it's been at least 3 hours. The cost is really good too! They are having a 50% off. So that would make it 25$ for 50ml. This is way more affordable than Light Blue. I am definitely going back to buy this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 10/24/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A big yawn at the thought of it: it is just soooooo boring! - with millions of other fresh fragrances there wouldn't YR want to make an effort and add just a little twist to yet another summer smell on the market?! OK, it's fresh, invigorating, serves the purpose of a warm-weather scent, but it evaporates almost instantly leaving nothing behind (it seems to even steal my own skin scent on the way, because i smell literally NOTHING!) So even though it is affordable, it isn't really - if u have to use half a bottle each day just to keep it lasting. So nope, never going to come back to it - too much more exciting and longer-lasting stuff out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GinaAnn on 6/15/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by GinaAnn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased the Naturelle body lotion and when I put it on, I was instantly reminded of something that I wore before. I quickly figured out that it smelled very similar to the Pur Desir de Fleur D'oranger that Yves Rocher has out. I also have some of the others (Lilac, Gardenia, and Pivoine) but I use the Orange most often and can combine it with the Naturelle body lotion and there is very little difference, since one of the scents in Naturelle is Orange. I really love Naturelle as it is a clean, fresh scent perfect for summer. I would definitely repurchase if and when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilasgirl on 2/2/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by lilasgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

PROS: It is really light scented but it stays the entire day without being overpowering. I love the natural breezy feel of the scent. And it is relatively inexpensive and comes in a pretty big bottle. Unavailable in certain countries though.

CONS: hmm, i really can't think of any!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katjaolsen on 10/26/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by katjaolsen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A really natural scent - fresh and spring-like! The smell isn't heavy at all, and therefor you can easily use it for work or school. About the lasting power... a lot of you say that it doesn't last for long because you can't smell it after an hour, BUT you are NOT supposed to be able to smell the perfume you are wearing after some time The chemo receptors in your brain stop signalling when you have been exposed to a certain smell for some time - if you can smell it for many, many hours then the smell is most likely really heavy and annoying for the people around you!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Didiniumbee on 8/30/2010 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Didiniumbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Think not only of D&G Light Blue but also of True Religion,
I find Naturelle to be very similar to both, but even 'slimmer', it has a little less body.. Maybe some of the richer floral and powdery notes that hide in both have been replaced by a little more fresh apple and crispiness in here.
Thus it's even more suitable for the hottest summer days when almost all other scents make you gag. ..Well or at least me.

Lasting powder and strength are not the best, but I find this to be the case more or less with all light fumes. I'd say spray 3-4 times and reapply now and then and you're good, you can really afford it at this price.
A beautiful bottle and matching perfect, fresh summer scent for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Fragrances products