MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF 12 - EZ Baby

4.7

25 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell of this and the color of the lipbal in the pot,,,basically had me at hello. I went back and bought the hush hush also (e-z baby was sold out). I can just smell this all day and the added SPF is a plus for day time. Check out my blog for more pics and info. http://eunynara.blogspot.com



on 5/21/2010 11:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love tendertones. I have 3 of them and 1 is almost gone. The smell is yummy and the texture is so creamy and leaves lips feeling so moisturized. This one is a soft milky pink with almost no color when applied, only shine. I use this every night before bed and wake up with silky soft lips. It's almost like a lip balm but creamier and much more soft. The packaging used to annoy me since I have acrylic nails but since have removed them and enjoy the sleek clear pot with the black lid. Obviously, they are limited edition but I would buy them again.


on 3/18/2010 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite!! I have really chapped lips; even as a child... I exfoliate my lips with a warm wash cloth and then apply this and its magic! My lips look sooo soft. Every night before I go to bed- I do this routine and my lips have improved so much! This is actually not available anymore but I noticed MAC brought this back in different shades. This is a very soft pink that shows up clear on your lips. It's in a glass jar and looks very chic. I will definately repurchase this in the perm shade line.


on 11/28/2009 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like the shine I get from this product--not too shiny like a l/g. It shows up as a nice sheer milky nude color. This definitely can work on ALL skintones because it is so sheer. What I like most about this is that this makes my lip lines disappears! It gives me a nice smooth lip surface.

This smells nice (sweet strawberry kiwi) but I wish the scent is bit more subtle. I don't really care for scented lip products.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Click 'continued' for photos.

Most flattering nude I've ever found for my pale face (on which most nudes tend to look dead dull). It's milky beige with pink tones, pretty sheer so it's hard to overdo, very fool-proof. Just the right amount of gloss, not too shiny like a lipgloss, not too dull like chapstick. Extremely moisturizing, heals the most chapped lips within a few usages. Absolutely delicious fruity scent, no fake plastic-y feel at all. The only improvement I can think of is for this to come in a tube form, ah well!





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2009 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got this @ a cco. it smells soo good i could eat it really~
the milky pink color gives the lips a nice wash of color. it is a bit sticky but that's what i like and it moisturizes the lips too.


on 3/31/2009 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is milk pinky color tender balm, it does soften my lips. I use it sometimes before the lip sticks, or just as a lip gloss/balm. I can wear it with any make up or without make up. It is so nice, Love it.


on 2/17/2009 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would not call this a moisturizer or lip treatment, but it does feel quite nice on the lips. I use it more for the tint than anything else. I love the look! It reminds me of those lip treatment/glosses from Sally Hansen that I used religiously in high school, but not as sticky. It is not too shiny or pigmented, but I cannot imagine how this would not look sensuous on any lips.


on 12/26/2008 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Now I love all tendertones but this one is my favourite. I love the milky pink colour. This is like a lipgloss and lip moisturizer in one. It looks gorgeous adds a lovely wash of colour, smells good and conditions my lips - Perfect product!!
The smell is just divine strawberries and kiwi, I can' t stop sniffing the pot, Now I know the jars aren't to everyone's taste but I personally love them. The Jar is about the same size and weight as the paint pots. Mac please make this permanent as I will definately repurchase again and again!!!
My HG lip Product!!


on 11/22/2008 5:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i have to be quick, but i have to have to review this and say it moisturises my lips like nothing else! this and hush hush are the only 2 i had tried, and just for the conditioning effects i will try to never be without these! I have dry flakey lips that any balm seems to just worsen. This stuff is amazing. worth trying if your lips are dry.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
175 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Back to Top