Joico • Daily Conditioning Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 2/4/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Years ago, I tried Joico Kpak and absolutely hated it. So, I never really went back to this brand. I spotted a bottle of this daily conditioning shampoo at TJ maxx for $5.00. I read the ingredients and nothing looked red flag to me. I have a sensitive scalp and acne prone due to products. So far, this shampoo is very gentle on my scalp. It doesn't produce flakes, itch, redness or pain. I am very picky with shampoo. I only use salon brands because it is one of my little pleasures in life. I have very dry very coarse very frizzy very thick long hair. I dye it about every two months and it's been every somewhat natural color you could think of. My hair is considered damage goods. This shampoo has made a real noticeable difference in the feel and appearance of my hair. Glossy and healthy looking! Color shows up more vibrant. The smell is TO DIE FOR. It is that lavish high quality salon smell, reminds me of bananas foster!

I love this shampoo so much that because my local tj maxx only had this one. I'm going on a mission to ALL the other tj maxx stores w/in 50 miles and buy ALL the bottles I can get my hands on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 10/15/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo from Marshal's so I did not pay the price that it is sold at salons or beauty supply stores. Having said that the price was right to give it a try. I used to use Joico about 20 years ago and I honestly loved the k-pak products. I have thick, long and unruly hair. The latest problem with my hair is that it tangles easily. A regular shampoo is no use. This was perfect. Enough moisture to make my hair feel soft and manageable. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 2/5/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Joico's Daily Conditioning Shampoo is a great product for damaged, color-treated hair. This shampoo cleanses gently and contains moisture rich essential fatty acids to nourish dry hair. It has a PH level of 4.5-5.5 which helps hydrate and nourish without stripping hairs essential balance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smaynor38 on 11/8/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by smaynor38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product from my salon on sale and I have to say, I was quite surprised on how well it worked! I seem to be one of those people who is dry head to toe, and having something that has added a sheen and life to my hair was quite an accomplishment! I went to buy more but they're off sale - I'll have to hunt around to see if I can find anymore at the great sale priced I purchased them at. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 11/8/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this on sale at Ulta recently and wow, I love this shampoo and the accompanying conditioner! The shampoo is great if you have hair like mine- fine, wavy, slightly dry, and lots of it. I've been on the hunt for a perfect shampoo forever and I think I may have found it in this one. What I look for in a shampoo:
1. Cleanses my hair and removes buildup from styling products without stripping my hair and making it feel tight and dry like straw; but also cleanses enough so my hair doesn't still feel dirty when I'm done rinsing;
2. Leaves my hair with weight and body- doesn't weigh down my hair or leave it feeling weak
This shampoo fit both criteria which I've never been able to find before. After I was done rinsing, my hair felt clean, only slightly dry, and it felt soft and strong, instead of weak and matted which is how my hair usually feels after washing it! I could actually feel my hair's natural texture was still there and my strands felt strong, soft and healthy. The conditioner that comes with this leaves just enough moisture to rebalance your hair again too so I highly recommend trying them together.
I let my hair air dry without pulling it back or anything and no styling products, and my hair came out gorgeous! My hair was soft, shiny and with pretty "mermaid" waves.
Oh and like other reviews mentioned this smells like bananas! Very nice and light natural scent too, not candy-like. Definitely a new favorite product. Hope they never stop making it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vmaria on 5/24/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by vmaria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Didn't moisturize my hair. Not for wavy, thick hair, I deem. It seems to be for more fine, thin hair. It's all about the hair type. Kinda pricey too. BUT IT SMELLS LIKE BANANAS. BEST. SMELL. EVAR.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 11/25/2009 12:24:00 PM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is for the Joico DAILY CARE BALANCING SHAMPOO. FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Absolutely LOVE this stuff!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 7/17/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this off and on for over twenty years now and I always come back to it. Recently, they have renamed this Daily Conditioning Shampoo, but \this is every bit the old Kerapro Shampoo that Joico made for years. The scent, look and results that this wonderful hair cleanser delivers are the same ones of the old formula. The bottle and name have changed,. but this still delivers better than any other dry hair shampoo out there. Awesome stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 csforester on 6/1/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by csforester

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo used to be called Kerapro. I used Joico a long time ago and have recently come back to it. I love the banana scent of this and it leaves my hair soft and full of shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Joico products

More Shampoo products