Bumble & Bumble • Bumble and Bumble Creme de Coco Masque • Hair Treatments

rated 4.3(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 5/12/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This really did nothing positive to my hair - I've had better results with cheaper products. This is really expensive in the UK and I felt it was a total waste of money. Couldn't wait to use it up and use a more effective product. I bought it due to the positive reviews on MUA - they've rarely steered me wrong, but I'm afraid this product was a massive dud for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bclancy on 3/18/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was underwhelmed by this mask. It didn't really make my hair more moisturized than a regular conditioner would. I really like some Bumble and Bumble products, especially their styling products, but this just didn't do it for me. And for the number of uses you get from the 5 oz tube, this is ridiculously expensive. I would recommend trying the Creme De Coco or Super Rich conditioners instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexieloveee on 1/31/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smell amazing ! Perfect for after a color. Service to lock in your new touch up or gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajb1 on 1/31/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by ajb1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

Reluctantly I have to admit that I adore this stuff. Reluctantly because it is much too expensive for the amount you get, and doesn't really complement the rest of my hair regime.
I tried to swap for this for ages but was unable to find it on lists so finally caved and got it from Sephora (couldn't find it discounted anywhere!). I had been craving the scent which I'd sniffed in the store: a delicious, coconutty vanilla that reminded me of a heavenly trip to Mexico.
When it arrived the smell was a bit more synthetic than I remembered but still good so into the shower it went. The application is weird; I was expecting a lot of "slip" given all the moisture it promises, but it didn't emulsify easily--I just kind of glopped it in there.
But my hair afterwards was not only very soft but also much calmer than usual (it is typically frizzy and ringletty and I am always trying to pull out some of the curl for a beachy wavy look). And the smell! It's 48 hours after I rinsed this out and the deliciousness is still there. I may just a dab of it next as a leave-in for an even more lingering effect.
I'm afraid I'll be back...afraid for my wallet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Luudoss on 11/23/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Luudoss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

One of the worst hair products i have ever bought, ugh. Not only when i rinse it out my hair is super dry and knotted, but also they become greasy after one day..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 persprincess on 11/5/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by persprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, this stuff sucks. I keep wanting to be impressed by bumble and bumble because of the good things I hear, but it's not happening. I just used this masque for the 3rd time and there's probably one more use left. Maybe if this was a decent hair treatment, $8/use would be justifiable. I slather it on -with difficulty because it's really thick-, comb through, and leave on in a shower cap for half an hour (the first time I did the 7 recommended minutes and it wasn't nearly enough). This last time was the worst to the point that I don't even really want the last bit. My hair feels like straw after rinsing and is left in knots. With this crap, I'll comb out a section and it will become retangled if I so much as breathe. Even the cheapest shampoo/conditioner combo does a better job. For reference, I have waist length wavy/curly hair that is medium thickness. Not hard to please. It's not easily tangled either...

I'll stick to my biolage aqua-immersion, which actually works- AND the 16 oz, $20 jar lasts me 7 months with weekly use. I bought deeep on a whim, but I'm not holding out hope

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brolli on 5/10/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by brolli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Works so well for my relaxed 4b hair. Smells great and is SUPER moisturizing, which is exactly what I need. I apply in the shower, comb through to evenly distribute then leave it on for 10-15 while I wash and shave. This is an awesome detangler and the comb just slides through my wet hair with barely any effort. Moisture is essential for my hair so I actually use the masque as an everyday conditioner and just lightly rinse for a leave-in conditioner effect. My hair is much smoother and more supple after using this masque. There is nothing I've found that compares to the amount of gentle moisture it provides. Game changing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 4/14/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it had better reviews than the mending masque or the quenching masque. I love the coconut smell of this masque. It doesn’t work miracles but my hair is definitely softer after I use it so I recommend it and will most likely purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabgeargirl on 3/23/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by fabgeargirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love B&B's Creme de Coco Masque. Not only does it smell scrumptious, it's very moisturizing and leave my hair shiny. I need to pick up some more. I wish it weren't so expensive and you got more for the price, but this, along with the Creme de Coco shampoo and conditioner are really great products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catelfinel on 3/16/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells so fricking good! I want a perfume with this scent (Bumble & Bumble please?)
Really good quality moisturising mask for hair, will rebuy over and over despite the cost (£21 in UK).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Hair Treatments products