Shiseido • Tsubaki Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/1/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the shiny red packaging :)

I picked this up along with the matching shampoo and treatment cream during my stay in Japan. These products can be found in local drugstores for about $3-$4.

As with the shampoo, it has a nice light floral scent to it, which I love. This conditioner is amazing!!! I have shoulder length, thick hair and I use about a quarter size amount for my ends. Makes my hair feel and smell great.

Definitely would repurchase and stock up on my next trip :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 6/29/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This had too much fragrance and along with the shampoo it gave me intense shine and softness to my hair. HOWEVER- I think this made my hair stiff, because it didn't have any natural bouncy move to it.
I paid $20 in a pack for the jumbo sizes of conditioner and shampoo.
I will not repurchase the shinning line.

**This is the shampoo with very similar results**
I could love this shampoo, but I can't...
I have dry thick hair and after two uses the shampoo and conditioner made my hair really shiny and soft! HOWEVER- with two uses my scalp was very irritated and had some little mosquito like bumps! :/ also, my scalp was slightly pink from irritation.
The fragrance is very strong like perfume/flowers-in the past Victoria secret hair products with tons of perfumes have irritated my scalp-so I suspect it was the fragrance in the Tsubaki shinning products that gave me irritation.
Also, because its very heavy in oils my hair was OILY by the next morning... and because of my dry scalp and thick hair it lasts clean up to three sometimes four days.
I have hair ends that are really dry so I would hate to throw this away-I think I'll finish the bottle only my dry dry ends and wont repurchase. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 illgresi on 6/24/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by illgresi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best conditioner I've ever used. Not only does it make my hair soft and stronger (I've noticed less breakage!), but it keeps it light/fluffy and doesn't make it feel heavy or greasy like some other conditioners. I actually went around to friends and told them to touch my hair, and they were pretty impressed! It smells absolutely divine, too - it's a very delicate but lovely scent. The only downside is that it's far from being inexpensive, and I have to order it online when I run out. I absolutely love this conditioner, though, and will keep ordering it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/25/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I've used the Shiseido Tsubaki Shining (red line) Shampoo and conditioner for the last 2 years and I absolutely love them. I have bleached/ damaged/ frizzy hair and this really helps my hair calm down and look healthy when it isn't. The set usually sells for $30 which includes the mask. The pump bottles are huge so I don't have to order every month. The conditioner is SO awesome. It's very silky and I let it sit in my hair for ten minutes while I shave and then rinse out. I also have a sensitive scalp, this doesn't bother it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 1/15/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

By far the most luxurious, decadent conditioner I have ever tried. There is something about the camelia oil in this baby that just leaves my hair in prime condition- no tangles or frizz, just extremely smooth and glossy. Great for those heat tool fiends like myself. The red bottles look beautiful and the pump is a great design for the shower. I would recommend the Tsubaki products for thick, dry hair; the formulas would probably be way too rich for those with fine hair. They are on the pricey side, but truthfully, I haven't found any products (namely Western ones) that compare so I don't mind shelling out a little for these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JPLON on 6/15/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by JPLON

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so the lippies are actually for the Shiseido Tsubaki red conditioner because I'm not a big fan of the white conditioner and I will tell you why after.

A lot of people say that the red conditioner is terrible because it's like you're putting pomade on your hair? Some say that their hair doesn't "move" the same way as it used to?

To me, I LOVE this conditioner and I wish I could have an endless supply of it because it's very thick in consistency and very moisturizing along with giving lots of shine and frizz control!

For those who colour their hair and heat style their hair a lot like me, this conditioner is like a miracle product because it gives your hair the moisture it is deprived of from all that damage.

I definitely need to find the refill packs of this conditioner because I know Japan sells them in every supermarket while I was there, but here no grocery store sells them except for the Chinese supermarkets in Toronto but they are mad expensive and they don't sell the refill packages either which is a big downer because it's good for saving plastic! Eco-friendly and what not.

Also, I had also used the white bottle conditioner and I HATE it. It's not as thick, not as moisturizing and not very good for frizz control either. I think that it is more used for the summer time since the air isn't as dry in the summer time, but I personally wouldn't be buying it anymore because it's not as thick and it's not moisturizing. The red one is a million times better. it seems to be more for people who have damaged hair where as the white one is more for people who have very healthy hair or finer hair since it does not seem to weigh down your hair as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Minniemz on 6/1/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Minniemz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this conditioner. Makes my hair extra soft after my regular shampoo. The large bottle lasts me for ages. The smell is nice and sweet smelling too.

I also make extra hair detangler out of it by using water, spray bottle and few tsps of this conditioner. Awesome for super stubborn tangles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxo331 on 5/28/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by xoxo331

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great moisturizing conditioner. I have dry tips and very thin hair that tangles easily, and this does detangle and provide moisture. It has a thicker texture which I like and the scent is nice. I definitely recommend for a good everyday conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fdl56 on 2/28/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by fdl56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm on my second or third bottle of this. My hair is a little frizzy and it does make it shinier and more manageable. It smells really nice too! But the shampoo kind of sucks IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 1/13/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this from a lovely swapper, and was thrilled to get it as I'd been using and loving the Tsubaki shampoo for some time (recieved from another great swapper). This has the same wonderful, fresh, Asian-pear-like scent. But it's quite thick and a little waxy, which makes it difficult to rinse out. I do like the finished effect, though--shiny, well-conditioned, fresh-smelling hair. This is not as heavy as Fekkai's Ageless conditioner, but it gets the job done. For me, this was a great eample of swapping for something I didn't know I wanted, but I'll continue to use this shampoo and conditioner for a long time. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Conditioner products