Avon True Glow

3.5

13 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2012 6:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE!!!!! Best perfume I've ever smelt/owned. I own over thirty high end fragrances. Smells similar to light blue but sooooo much betta. I'm gonna get the set!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/13/2011 3:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Another underrated Avon fragrance. This is a very comforting, soft, pleasing fragrance. I can see how it could be unisex, but that's not a bad thing. I would love to smell this on a guy. It does have a little sweetness too. A very interesting fragrance. I recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2011 1:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my favorite Avon perfumes,I'm just having a hard time finding it in their books.I did find it on Ebay tho!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just love it, It is so light on my skin, People always ask me what i am wearing. I cant find it anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2009 11:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really was hoping to like this - always looking for a good Avon fragrance. Bottle is nice looking but top was hard to get off unless you twisted it around. Initial spray was really fruity and nice, but in about 15 minutes I got a "sour" note that really stuck with me. If not for that note (like fruit left out for too long) this would have been very nice.


on 10/17/2009 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

"A halo of radiant citrus illuminates the sensuality of lotus blossom caressed by warm woods and golden amber.
SCENT SENSE: this is a woody scent. Sandalwood, cedarwood and vetiver adds warmth and richness."

I do not understand the positive reviews for this at all. I tested it on my arm and immediately wanted to wash it off. It smells like cedar and pine needles--I was hoping for a lot more citrus!!!

PROS: Inexpensive ($22.50 for 1.7 fl oz). Cute bottle.
CONS: Can't stand the scent.

NOT something I would repurchase.


on 2/26/2009 8:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very sensitive to smell and don't usually wear perfume. As far as Avon fragrances in general they tend to be too powdery or "cheap" smelling. But I got a sample of this one and I really like it. And, the true test, the smell didn't give me a migraine. Its sort of a citrus-y clean scent, other reviewers noticed warm spicey notes, but this didn't come out on me, must have something to do with my body chemistry. I got both the purse spray and the body lotion for under $10. The body lotion has little sparkles in it too.


on 2/10/2009 8:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When it comes to Avon, I suppose if you wait long enough they'll bring back a discontinued fragrance....or at least tweak it a little and call it something new. This reminds me a lot of my HG Avon fragrance, Instinct, which was discontinued several years ago. True Glow is not as "cedary" as Instinct, and is a little nondescript, but it smells good on me, the scent stays true over several hours, and it's a good everyday fragrance that spans the seasons.

It doesn't seem to be selling too well, since the Avon website seems to have it on some kind of sale all the time, but I've loaded up on it so I'm set for a while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought this unsiffed because of the great reviews! But... *OMG* I can NOT belive the good reviews on this so called perfume. It is the WORST perfume I have EVER EVER EVER tested EVER. it smells like the worst sour cat pee mixed with something rotten ... like rotten vegetables & cat pee, that's what this smells like! Boyfriend agrees totally!! Had to scrub my arm until it got red and almost bled to get this stink off... *fainting* :( !!!!!


on 1/15/2009 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the purse spray for only $4 on sale! it is described as smelling like "radiant citrus, lotus blossom, warm woods, and golden amber". I absolutely love it! I like fragrances that are strong but not overpowering, and this fits the bill. you can smell both the citrus essence and the warm note right when you spray it on and hours after. I would definitely buy it again, because the company does not conduct animal testing, the price is very reasonable, it's great for year-round, and of course it smells extraordinary!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top