Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Go Brow - Universal Brow Pencil • Brows

rated 3.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 yajuwen on 4/20/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am looking for an eye pencil matching my black hair, this is the one I finally found. However, though the swatch on my hand is nearly grey, when I actually put on me, it looks almost like ask brown. The stay power is okay (rubbed off very easily). Fading a little after the whole day but easily rubbed off. Also, I feel like I am paying $20 for a very short pencil, because the highlight end is a weird color on me. I definitely will not buy this again. Another thing is about sharpening. I broke the lead twice. This never happen to me no matter how soft or creamy the pencil is! Then I lost about 1/2 product :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 11/20/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have just started getting into seriously 'fixing' or grooming my eyebrows lately, and this pencil was a welcome find. The reason I never filled in my brows before was because I could never find the right color. I used to use powder fillers only, but they seemed to take more work, and I could never hit on the *perfect* color, even when recommended by various makeup artists. These are the colors I've had recommended to me: Bobbi Brown Cocoa eyeshadow (too dark, too red-toned for me), MAC Omega eyeshadow (too greenish-taupe, too light), MAC Cork (not too bad, but a tad too light and also on the red-side), MAC Brow Shader in Porcelaine/Browning (similar to Omega- too greenish-cast- although the Porcelaine highlighter is nice!), and MAC Lingering automatic eyebrow pencil (nice, but a tad too light and has a slightly reddish-cast on my skin). Out of all of them, I used Lingering the most; even tho it bothered me a bit that I could "see" the pencil shading- despite my best efforts to blend it into my brows. So I decided to keep looking for the perfect brow filler, and I stumbled upon this at Sephora. I can't BELIEVE how perfectly this matches my brow color, and blends in perfectly without being too light, or making me look sinister (too dark). I can't stop looking at my brows... :oD
This is definitely the BEST I've ever used! I am only mildly satisfied with the highlighter, but maybe I need to work with it more. I found it too creamy, thick, and hard to blend... prefer Benefit's Eye Bright to this. But the brow pencil has me thrilled--- thrilled to finally find the perfect brow color for me after over 10 yrs. (no lie) of searching! Woo hoo! As for others' experiences with the brow side drying out & being too hard... well, mine is new so I can't relate yet. I hope that doesn't happen to me, but if it does... I will most certainly come back and edit my review. Right now I am high on eyebrow pencil euphoria... :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carrie1185 on 5/18/2010 9:49:00 AM more reviews by carrie1185

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product and am on my second pencil. This is a staple for me. When I was in the store the lady claimed it was Botox for the eye and she is right. When I use the highlighter under my brows it is an instant pick me up. I like the shade because it matches my brows great and I like the way it blends in and looks natural. I can actually raise my brow a bit and it looks like mine. It also lasts all day as long as it is not 90 degrees. The only thing I cannot find is the sharpener to go with it. I use my own and it does not sharpen well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halimeade on 2/19/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by halimeade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Despite being skeptical of the 'universal color' claim, the pencil color is a perfect match for me. It applies naturally, even for an unsteady and unpracticed hand like mine! I like the highlighter even more than the brow side, if that's possible. Works great as a brow highlight, but I also use it for my dark circles and it does an admirable job- I'm all about a multi-tasking product. I only took away one lippy because I wish that it wasn't so fat, which makes it a bit awkward.

Edit: Updating my review, and dropping my rating down to three lippies. The brow end of the pencil seems to have dried out, and really tugs at my brows and does a lot of damage to the hairs. Still absolutely love the highlighter side. Not sure now if I'd buy again now, though, because $20 is expensive for a highlight pencil!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gottfrie on 1/11/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by gottfrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the first brow products I purchased. I have since tried others and it leads me to believe this one is better than most. It is much easier to use (IMO) than the powder form and it is hard enough that it does not leave an obvious color line on the brows. As for the highlighting side, what's not to like? It is a good neutral highlighter. It is hard to overdo either the pencil or the highlighter, which I think makes it good for an amatuer who is experimenting, or for pros for a daytime look. The one thing I really don't like is that I constantly have to sharpen both ends and waste a ton of product. It is a pain and a self sharpening pencil would be much more efficient and worth it for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamieeimaj on 5/27/2009 4:54:00 AM more reviews by jamieeimaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't wear much makeup, and this is the first brow pencil I've found that I can wear by itself and still look natural. The color is a perfect match for me. I have light skin with dark, sparse eyebrows. Yeah, it has some sparkle you can see in the pencil itself; when it's on my skin though, I don't even see the sparkle. The highlighted side is okay. I wish that there was more brow pencil than highlighter - the pencil is split evenly in half, and I think I go through the brow pencil side WAY faster than the highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flirty on 5/3/2009 3:22:00 AM more reviews by flirty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I like the highlighter side..It goes on kind of creamy though and you have to blend it in well.

The eyebrow pencil side is ok. The color is a nice match for my brows, but that's where the natural-looking part ends. There are tiny chunks of glitter that I can't help but notice. It draws attention to the fact that you used pencil on your brows, which I do not like.

I'd skip this product and find a good eyebrow pencil by itself. Or look for a highlighter pencil by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedbread13 on 4/30/2009 10:20:00 PM more reviews by slicedbread13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm the only one here who thinks this SUCKS!
It's too bad,because the color is awesome,and looks VERY natural!But unfortunately,it's too hard,and not crayon-like enough,and somewhat hard to apply!

The highlighter on the other end is pretty cool.But I still give this a big fat ZERO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 3/29/2009 9:57:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received this in a swap on here. Glad I got it from a swap. never thought the anastasia brows would never work on me since i used her stencils. but i seriously fell in love now bc of this product. mac spiked was too harsh and lingering was too light, the go brow is perfect. supposely this can work on any color girl. I use this in conjuction with the tinted brow gel in expresso... completely sets off the look by making your eyebrows look natural...


UPDATE: I mostly use the highlight side now since i dyed my hair blue black now and i use mac's stud to fill my brows... once i'm done with stud i'll be using this again. i'll be searching for a highlighting pencil similar to the one on go brow from anastasia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qu1stis on 7/20/2008 10:19:00 PM more reviews by qu1stis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really love this product. I really enjoy putting this one since it's so much easier than using my brushes and eyebrow powders. The color also matches my eyebrows perfectly, and this makes everything so nice and neat.

Love it. It is a bit on the more pricey side for a pencil, but it does come with an eye highlighter - which may not be so bad. However, I made the mistake of getting a bad sharpener the first time I needed to sharpen - and that took a chunk out of the pencil! Luckily, I bought a sharp one, and now it's just as great as ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products