Demeter Baby Powder Cologne

4.3

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wonderful fresh baby powder scent with a slightly sweet dry down, this mixed with Demeter pure soap is HEAVEN



on 4/9/2010 12:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A refreshing baby powder scent with a bright note of cherry almond. I love the fragrance but it has very little staying power.


on 1/23/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This my favorite of all the Demeter fragrances...It also last's the longest on me,i like to layer this with Johnson's baby powder..Demeter website is having a special on this scent til Jan 31 for 9.99.And also buy one get one free lotion and shower gel.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This really does smell like baby powder. But not exactly like Johnson's and Johnson's, maybe just a generic kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2009 2:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I sampled this on a whim at Ulta and loved it the second it hit my skin. It's a true baby powder scent but I don't find it "babyish," just clean and fresh and delicate and feminine. I went back two days later to buy the bottle! I've always stayed away from Demeter because of the reported lack of staying power, but for $20 I won't mind if I use this up quickly. I just love it. If you've been looking for a lovely, powdery scent I'd highly recommend this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2009 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This reminds me a lot of Teint de Neige which I also love but I actually like baby powder a bit better since it is powdery like Teint de Neige but a tiny bit fresher smelling like having a tiny bit of lemon in it that lingers on in the background.
None of both scents have that true baby powder scent to me, they are both too creamy to remind me of real baby powder but they are still more baby powdery than for example talco delicato which has almost an baby oily smell to it.
The only drawback of this fragrance is its lasting power though longer than most other demeter fragrances I`ve tried. It stays around for about 2 hours on me. I love its creamy almond/heliotrope scent of it and I get loads of compliments when wearing it.
I babysit a lot and especially babies and kids seem to be attracted to this and it seems to relaxe them. I like to spray this into my hair and clothes in order to make it last longer.
It makes me feel girly, sweet and pretty. I`d definitely repurchase! It`s very lovely!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2009 11:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although this scent doesn't have much staying power, I will still wear it. I purchased this from QVC because of all the positive reviews. Everyone commented on how it smelled like real baby powder. It really does! It's very soft and comforting. I also received a smaller bottle of it as a bonus. In the past I have tried quite a bit of Demeter fragrances and they just don't smell exactly like they should. This one did and impressed me. I recommend this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2009 8:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very comforting scent. Reminds me a little of Loves Baby Soft.
I got this as a bonus with my pure soap scent. I like the baby powder scent but I dont think its gonna last too long. The demeter line has so many zany scents but I wish the staying power was better. I like to smell a scent on me instead of having to sniff my wrist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2008 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this as a gift and thought it would be a cute novelty rather than something I would actually wear. Surprisingly I love it so much I regularly wear it, and then have to lie when people ask what it is, because it sounds so odd to say I'm wearing baby powder cologne. It's a lovely warm soft cosy smell with amazing lasting power, especially when sprayed on clothes, as noted below. It's particularly good if you have a chill (or a hangover), and gets positive comments from the most unexpected people. I will be giving out a few bottles of this as Christmas gifts this year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2008 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS! This has been the only good baby powder scent that I have been able to find in a perfume. It has wonderful staying power...so you can actually lightly smell it throughout the day. It is a very clean, soft scent...lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews


Top Rated Demeter Products

image

Salt Air

38 reviews
Back to Top