MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF 12 - Honey Bare

4.3

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found this at my local CCO! I love this!! It is very moisturizing, but not sticky at all. I am wearing it on top of Touch lipstick and it gives a slight golden honey color.



on 1/10/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why ohhh why I didn't buy a back up when I could??? Instead I bought 2 other Tendertones while I rarely use. It's the perfect light apricot - peachy shade of a lip balm with lovely gold shimmers ( that are not very noticable). Mac really needs to repromote it. The perfect lip balm for the summer, and it compliments perfectly light peachy lipsticks under or on top of them, like Mac's Pleasureseeker or Mac's Shy Girl.


on 7/23/2008 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love Tendertones and I really love this one. Tendertones are great because they're like lipgloss but more moisturizing (glosses don't really moisturize that much, at least on me) so my lips look plumper with this. I normally don't do shimmery gloss, but because of the smoothness it gives my lips, it doesn't offend me...I also wear this over a neutral, warm lipliner (like MUFE 3C) and it gives me a nude, shimmery soft look. I do wish these came in a tube also, but I use a lipbrush (the fingers in gloss thing grosses me out) - just glad it's a glass pot and not plastic.


on 7/7/2008 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a gloss so it's obviously sheer. Still, there's a peachy tone when a lot is applied.
It's not sticky, has SPF, and smells sweet. Very unlike Vaseline.

It gives a nude effect if you don't have very pigmented lips. Mine is semi-pigmented (I guess) so it just became one step above nude.

Can always be used over a lipstick.

I like the packaging, but I just don't like pots for lip glosses. I find them inconvenient and unsanitary and messy. Meh~~I like tendertones XD


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mmm, does this stuff smell heavenly! This strawberry-kiwi scented lip balm makes me drool every time I open it! I just want to eat the damned thing, lol. This stuff is perfect for a hint of a honeydew melon colored shimmer. Not a whole lot of color payoff, but you can't expect that with a lip balm! Lasting power is just okay (again, to be expected with any lip balm). Feels soft, silky, and buttery on my lips. I hate the packaging. I probably won't be re-purchasing because one pot is enough to last me a long time.


on 6/10/2008 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the MAC tendertones! They make my lips feel amazingly soft and the color is very pretty. It smells like strawberry kiwi. I'm VERY tan (I'm half filipino so I'm super tan in the summer) This shows up as a very sheer, shimmery pink on me which I love. I'm definitely going to have to stock up on these seeing as the lady at the MAC counter told me once they're gone they won't be getting anymore!!! They only thing that coul make this better was if it was in a tube with a wand. Finger/brush application isn't my favorite but I really love this product so I deal with it.


on 6/9/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this, its a honeydew melon colored shimmer ultra moisturizing balm with SPF!Makes the lips cushioney and angelic looking. Vaseline DOES NOT have SPF and it tastes awful. This smells amazing,
a strawberry kiwi scent that is not artificial smelling.
One pot will last you forever. I don't like pots though because they
are unsanitary. Just wash your hands before you dip in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2008 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is just a much more expensive version of Vaseline petroleum jelly. It has NO color payoff. Save your money.


on 6/9/2008 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like honey bare! I find myself using it the most often (but I think that's just because I LOOOVE tendertones and since this isn't my absolute favorite shade I'm not as worried about using it up). That being said, it's reallly a pretty color (EZ baby is better tho ;) and it's super natural and makes my lips a little shiny and glowy without looking garish or unnatural. Plus the sparkle does not look unnatural or weird on the lips - it tones down my lips just the perfect amount that I can wear it with lots of makeup or none and still look great. Omg I seriously can't preach the praises of tendertones enough! Try them if you haven't! Would repurchase this is the perfect everyday balm.


on 6/6/2008 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

im surprised that i really like this shade! i have pigmented lips and i thought that the color wouldn't show on the lips, but actually this one slightly tones down my lips and make them look sooooo pretty....like nude-ish peach. now i feel like i need to get a backup for this shade too!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1465 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3588 Reviews
Back to Top