Mario Badescu • Drying Cream • Treatments

rated 3.5(263 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mjwallace on 4/14/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Mjwallace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have rosacea and use the drying cream daily. My face hurt for years, felt lots of pressure from the fluid under my skin. Since I have been using this drying cream I have no more pain. I highly recommend this for the treatment of rosacea (check with your dertmatologist, mine is amazed!). I no longer have to take the antibiotic pills that I was on for the past 30 years. By using the drying cream I have minimized the fluid pockets that form under the skin and cause the acne, red looking spots on my face. I am now 51 years old and was diagnosed when I was 17 years old. I really wish I started using this drying cream many, many years ago. Try it! I'll never go without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurentaylor88 on 4/3/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by laurentaylor88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great in small doses. It works wonders and comes at such a reasonable price. It doesn't have a pleasant smell, but it's not something you put al over your face anyway so that shouldn't matter much.

I use it for two different things; when I pick a pimple to deal and leave an unecessary lesion on my face, and when I have pimples and/or acne marks on my face but want to go out in public without makeup. For the blemishes I attack, this heals and calms them quicker than leaving them alone does. Which is a lifesaver for me. And it covers spots well in a concealer-type fashion. I don't wear it under makeup, though. I have before and it creates a splotchy appearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/29/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like other reviewers said, this makes pimples disappear. It does smell bad, but I only use it at night. One jar of this lasts me a full year. Absolutely a great product! Nothing else had worked on my skin until now. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/28/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This review is for a generous sample size I received. Sulfur seems to work for me. I like using this as a spot treatment at night. Spots definitely dry up overnight! There may be cheaper sulfur alternatives but I quite like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maja1502 on 3/25/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by maja1502

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product. I got rid of almost all the bumps in just a few days. I use it at night.
I RECOMEND IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 3/7/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    


This product WORKS, overnight I apply this with mario badescu's glycolic gel and my pimples are flat in the morning and if not hugely reduced in size. It smells a little funny but feels nice on the face. Has a little sting to it but that always makes me feel like a product is working. HIGHLY recommended (I've tried everything!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lavendertea on 2/18/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by lavendertea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Sulfur is a tricky thing. It either works against blemishes beautifully or it has no effect at all. I am one of the lucky ones that sulfer products work extremely well for. If you do not know how your skin reacts to sulfur I would reccomend the Queen Helene Mint mask because that is cheaper.

I bought this treatmment while I was experiencing a fairly bad break out about two weeks ago. I applied this cream to each problem area over night and after two days even my worst zits had completly dried out. The bad news is that the product does what it says and dries the skin around the zit too, so be very cautious when using. Especially if you live in a dry climate or during the winter.

The actual product comes in a small screw top jar which I don't really mind a ton but of course I would prefer a squeeze tube or something else slightly more. There is a large amount of cream in the jar considering you only need a small amount to cover a spot.
It comes slightly brown toned so do not be alarmed. This is caused by the titanium dioxide in the formula and I think it was put in there to help the zinc in the formula blend better with the user's skin tone.

Some people claim that this can be used as a concealer but unless you are an undead level of pale this will stand out a bit. So blend it well or cover it up if you need to go out with the drying cream on.

The cream does not smell very pretty but what can you expect from a sulfur product? For the results I am happy to deal with the scent

Overall I am very pleased with this product and my skin is healing with no new break outs.
I purchased this at Ulta for $14 USD and it is also available online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritanayeli on 1/21/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by ritanayeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Recomendéis

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 12/12/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has saved me from many an inopportune pimple. I apply it as a spot treatment whenever I feel like a pimple is starting to form, but hasn't come to head yet. I usually leave it on overnight, and by the morning-- what pimple?? When my breakouts were more frequent, I would use it as a mask, and it helped clear those up, as well. It does dry up after a little while because it's made with simple ingredients, but I just add a little water (distilled water if I have it) back into the jar and it's as good as new. I'll keep a jar for nearly a year without problems. I do wish it came in a tube, but that's not enough to ever stop me from purchasing this great product. Oh, and it smells awful because of the sulfur in it, but it works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KittyKittyCupcake on 12/10/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by KittyKittyCupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a sample after a friend recommended MB to me. I can't speak for the packaging, as I'm not sure what the full sized packaging is like. Anyway, I ended up with a horrible breakout after using a new face makeup. This came just in time, so I thought I would give it a go. I used it after washing with the enzyme wash and toning with the cucumber toner. I followed the directions as printed, and went to bed. In the morning, it seemed like the blemishes went down a little. So, I decided to use it again the next night. The following morning, not only did it not do anything, but I had MORE breakouts. I immediately stopped using it, and now I'm finding that they're healing much better without this cream. Maybe this works for others, but I'm glad I didn't have to buy the full size of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments products