Bare Escentuals • Flawless Radiance • Highlighters

rated 4.2(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 8/14/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was hoping that flawless radiance would give off a soft focus look on my face but it really functions best as a highlighter on my cheeks. Has a soft, golden sheen with a hint of sparkles. At the end of the day, the slight sheen has worn off and I can see the sparkles left on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babygirl95 on 9/20/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by babygirl95

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful light gold highlighter. It is just slightly gold, not overly so. I think this highlighter looks best on individuals who are on the lighter end of the skin tone spectrum. This really makes my cheeks glow. It can also be used as a highlight around the eyes. It's a little pricey but it's good quality and a little goes a long way. A little pot of this will last you a long time. I'm taking one point off for packaging though. I don't love the loose powder, it can get a bit messy.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 2/22/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kinda disappointed with this product, I feel like it gives me a nice little healthy shimmer, but no real noticeable glow. The shimmer is creamy peach color that blends well and is light. I expected this to give me a soft focus and it really didn't turn out that way, I just had a slightly shimmery face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CreativeBeauty on 11/9/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by CreativeBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It's my HG highlighter. After a little concealer, this makes the circles under my eyes completely invisible and give my cheekbones a nice highlight so that my face looks fresh and natural. I also brush some across my eyelids and under my brow for a natural glow when I decide not to wear eyeshadow. The container I have I got for free and am nearly out of. I probably won't get anymore free anytime soon, so I I have been hunting for a dupe of this product. ($8 or less preferably).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/5/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gives a warm radiance to my Laura Mercier mineral foundation. However, it just takes a tiny bit. Too much will be well, too much. That is probably what happened to the person who hates it. It is an alternative to clear radiance which is a cool pink (I agree 2 is enough) because it is yellow-golden. As an artist I know that a cool colour against a warm colour (and vice versa) will make it stand out. Using this against my neutral-to-warm fair complexion keeps it looking natural. For a pop on cheek bones, the cooler clear radiance does what I need. I ditched BE awhile ago because I wasn't happy with the colour match (fairly-light) and based on Paula Begouns guidance I found LM. It is terrific; a much, much better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/3/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm getting really bored of my bare minerals foundation. I used to love the way it made my skin look polished but not necessarily made up, but maybe as I get older and my skin is getting drier, I'm just not seeing the results I used to. I'm not sure. Anyway, I took an empty 20g jar, and mixed my foundation (I used fairly light) in about a 5 to 1 ratio of foundation to flawless radiance. It adds a nice glow to the foundation without looking sparkly. Even on my nose. I'm still not thrilled with the foundation, but doing this at least inspired me to keep using it until I've finished my current jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellaspots on 7/31/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by bellaspots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Do you want to look like you've just exited your gruelling morning Bikram class like the yogic devotee you are? All shiny, slick and shimmery, glistening with a certain je ne sais qoui?

Indeed if so, this is the ultimate product for you. And will do just that. Makes you glow in the dark. (I swear my jar glows in dark like a SAD lamp....)

I'm tired of Radiances. So very bored. Simply too many, this excess just breeds apathy making me think 'mineral money-spinner' and feel like a proper raspberry fool. Honestly, they must convene every other morning brainstorming the latest 'Radiances' launch: Bare, Flawless, Pure, etc. What next? A Radiance for every day of the working week? I can't keep up, Mineral Veil will do just nicely for now thanks....

Seeing this on QVC, and seeing this all buffed in just jars. This was nothing but a miserable letdown with a capital 'L' in a dinky 8g jar. And to think I was brimming with excitement when the postie called one dark December morning, Buki brush in hand and scissors in the other, ready to plunder the neat little package shipped all the way from the US. Because like all tired women, I'm looking for that elusive 'glow', that beautiful illusion of a natural vitality, a 5-a-day fruit 'n' veg diet, early nights and monthly facials - but this doesn't glow. Oh no, it's like the papparazzi's flashing 100watt bulbs going off on your face. An explosion of light. Dazzling. Uncontrollable. Nay, my search for a highlighter is not over, but one thing's for sure, it won't come in a loose powder....

This catches (or should that be grabs?) any available light at all angles, settling in each ungodly frownie and wrinkle so that it maps your face in to glowing rivers of light. Unless you have a 'flat face' (still can't figure what that means), even a feather light buffing will bathe you in reflective light. Not subtle, not natural, will make children point and sniggle.

Although Mineral powder ought be praised for its 'no-mirror required' application, apply this as confidently so only at your peril. It's dangerous. Don't make my error and grab the jar all bleary-eyed one morning, mistaking it for the BE concealer and liberally buff the powder around the nose area to post spot-picking redness. Gosh, to think I greeted the world that day with a glowing nose! Shudder.

Some find it agreeable, but I think it as agreeable as having your knickers in a twist. Pricey too (UK, 18), but one good thing is its shelf-life - it'll probably see out the days of Revelations.

I like BareMinerals, don't get me wrong. But this, this is not my winner.

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 a2makeup on 7/28/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by a2makeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great highlighter for summer. Gives you that airbrushed look. It's wayyyy too powdery for me though. I have spilled it so many times! :l Another thing is price. Just isn't impressive enough to buy again. Sorry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evakser on 4/2/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by evakser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff. I used to use BE for most of my makeup but my skin is dry so I stopped using the BE foundations, and I expanded my makeup collection to include other brands... Anyway, this came in a kit I bought, and though I'm not using the other BE makeup as much, I LOVE this Flawless Radiance powder. Looks very natural yet gives a brightening and diffusing effect... Looks like a golden version of Clear Radiance. . I dust this over my face after my makeup is done and this diffuses any harsh lines. I find myself reaching for this one every day now. I will def re-purchase this one! Lovely...

I got this is

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie33 on 3/25/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Bare Minerals product. I'm pretty fair (between fair and fairly light in the foundation) and this is exactly the color of my skin. After my foundation, I dust it on my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose to give a little glow. It's not sparkly; it just looks like skin. I also learned a trick from the sales associate in the BE store: Mix equal parts of flawless radiance, bisque and well rested to make a fantastic eye brightener and eye shadow base.

I never want to be without this product again.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Highlighters products