NYX Round Lipstick in Pumpkin Pie #630

3.7

124 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is super cheap but also super nice! It is a perfect peach-based nude shade. It applies quite sheer, but you can build it up so your natural lip colour can no longer be seen (2-3 coats). It has a glossy finish and feels comfortable on the lips. However, it is slightly drying, but does not cause flakiness. The colour is natural looking and be worn casually, everyday. It is a 'my-lips-but-better' colour. (I am NC20 for reference). The lipstick is scented of lemons, it isn't the nicest lemon scent, but it fades very quickly and has no taste. This colour is also a dupe of MAC's Shy Girl lipstick. I would recommend this colour and try other Nyx lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

geez louise this lipstick is a beauty! Up until now all of the nude peachy lipsticks that I have tried either wash me out or look waay too chalky on my lips. I have Fairly medium/lighter skin and this shade is just the perfrct peachy nude for me. It brings out my warmer undertones and doesn't wash me out. I usually pair this when I do bold eyes and it looks great. It lasts a decent amount of time and isn't too shiny to where it looks cheap and for only $3.00 you really can't beat this. would definitely recommend and repurchase.


on 1/7/2015 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm pretty fair, with a light tan, and warm undertones, and I think this peachy-nude color is beautiful! It's hard for me to find a good nude that isn't too dark or too light and this is just perfect, I will definitely wear it more & more as the seasons warm up. A reviewer below mentioned it smells like dish soap, and it honestly kinda does, but I don't think it's a bad smell. But I'll admit, I'd probably rather no fragrance. I don't have a streakiness problem like some but I think if your lips are dry then the coverage could get patchy. I think because its a creamy, slightly sheer color that makes it tricky. Luckily on me its beautiful and smooth, although I definitely prefer the butter line and matte line over this formula. I'd probably give it a 3.5 because I don't think it will work for everyone, but for me it's a 4 since it looks great, and I will definitely get another when I run out.


on 12/8/2014 2:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first heard about these lipsticks from cl2425 on youtube; she said they were very good especially for the price. I thought that I would like it just as much as her, so I went out and bought one. Good thing i didn't fall into temptation and buy more!

The formula is soooo buttery smooth. Unfortunately its so smooth that it settles immediately into lip lines/wrinkles and bleeds like no other. It feels like you're applying a stick of butter that's melting off your lips. In other words, it looks awful on my lips. AWFUL

The colour looks nice when applied sparingly. If you swipe the bullet on your lips, you get this nasty brown-brick-orange-pink that doesnt really compliment my skintone (Asian, light-medium, nc25-30).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A streaky, sheer color that smells like dish soap. I bought this as a newbie and didn't realize that all the pictures taken of this lipstick show how streaky and "milky" it is. The lighter colors of the lipstick settle in the creases of your lips and because of the slippery texture, it's impossible to layer. The texture is difficult to work with and is almost waxy, but not moisturizing or thin like a lip balm.

The soap smell and taste is awful. I was going to try layering it with another lipstick, but the scent was just bad. I considered giving it away, but couldn't inflict such a bad lipstick on anyone. Apparently, the scent only occurs in some lipstick batches, but is common enough for many other reviewers to mention it. I got one of the newer lipsticks that had a seal.


on 10/9/2014 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

If you love your pinky nudes, then this is for you! It's always hard to find that "perfect nude" that doesn't wash you out- and now I've finally found one. I fell in love with this color the first time I swatched it and love wearing it when I'm going for a more "natural" look if I only have time for a little mascara and lippy! I pair it with the NYX butter gloss in fortune cookie when I want it to be more on the nude side vs the pink side. As for people saying it's too "streaky"...I've never had a problem with this, and it doesn't dry out my lips (which are usually chapped) so this is a great product in my eyes. I think putting a lipgloss on top might help if you seem to have that problem. So long story short, I definitely would recommend this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 4:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first NYX lipstick purchase and I was highly disappointed in the color inconsistency. Granted I know things can look very different online but when I was actually in Ulta and grabbed the last two pumpkin pie lipsticks, both were two totally different colors and one of the tubes the lipstick was crushed! I ended it buying the tube that was not damaged. Upon application the color was extremely streaky and applied like a lip butter. It lasted just about as long and was a bit dying to my lips. I wasn't too big on the color either. Its a peachy nude with too much yellow tones for my sink tone. It's often troubling trying to find the perfect nude with a deep skin tone so I'm back to square one.


on 7/29/2014 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

It's a great natural shade for my fair-medium, yellow undertoned skin, but it's very streaky and makes application a little annoying. There is a soapy fragrance but it doesn't really bother me! Not a bad deal for $4 at ULTA but would not repurchase.


on 7/6/2014 1:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For me, this product is just average. This one tricked me - one of those ones where after a couple of uses, the 'non shimmer' layer is broken through and then behold - shimmer - bummer... but that's not a 'design fault' and some people love shimmer obviously so it is not the reason I don't rate this product highly. The shade of colour is definitely beatiful but the formula was not so beautiful - it streaked terribly on me.
The worst thing for me on this product though is the smell and taste - soap! It's like licking an actual bar of soap, boo!
That being said, I love NYX products and this does not deter me from buying their other products at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SHADE DESCRIPTION: true peach

PROS

- pigmented
- creamy
- not drying (not moisturizing either)

CONS

- can melt easily

COMMENTS: This is a true peach shade, so it's the perfect neutral. The formula is no different from the others in this line - very creamy, however this one doesn't make my lips feel dry.

Will repurchase.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top