Clarins • (New Formula) UV Plus Day Screen SPF 40 High Protection with E3P • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(92 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 melissasmart on 3/12/2014 3:58:00 AM more reviews by melissasmart

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a bottle of this last year and found it very good, it didn't leave my skin an oily, sticky mess like most sunscreens have, instead my skin felt dry and smooth without any noticeable white sheen.

I have recently bought a bottle for this year and the formula's changed but it is still as good. I had thought it was causing spots but it turned out to be a serum I was using at the same time.

I don't use it all over my face just on the melasma/chloasma I have on my cheeks and upper lip and it seems to have stopped it getting any darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pyxxeestyx on 5/7/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Pyxxeestyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

1) product comes out very fast
2) smell - HORRIBLE!!!!!!
3) Breakout city - everywhere (takes 3 days to show)
4) Oily mess - settle into pores and looks like you have black heads

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xsamanthaashley on 5/6/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by xsamanthaashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am going to be honest here that I was very skeptical about this particular BB cream when it came out, mostly because I feel that way about most BB Creams; but more than not, it was because I did not think anything could really top their sunblock.

I was right. Well, at least right to myself because I did not end up liking it. Click below to find out why.

http://samantha--ashley.blogspot.hk/2013/03/review-clarins-uv-plus-hp-bb-cream.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mmkatz on 4/28/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Mmkatz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

A regretful Sephora purchase. It's supposed to be super natural, but that heavy powdery chemical fragrance was very unnatural. I couldn't stand the smell of my face, and it didn't go away. Had to wash it off on the first use.

ALSO, it says on the box if you swallow it you should go to the poison control center. Not to be TMI, but I put this on my neck and it made me wonder whether it was safe for my boyfriend to kiss me. I guess that's why they say, don't put anything on your body that you wouldn't put in your body. Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muffinmocha on 4/7/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by muffinmocha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG. Through all the skin care products I have tried and discarded, this one has remained a constant in my daily regimen. Chemical sunscreens don't work for me, I get tiny red bumps when I use it, but this, with titanium dioxide as its active ingredient works great for me - its oil free, doesn't break me out, doesn't leave a white cast, doesn't feel greasy. I love this product, I have and would repurchase for as long as Clarins keeps making it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gossers on 8/25/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This sunscreen is solid, no doubt. It's got a thin, almost milky consistency, has a respectable SPF, and the titanium dioxide makes it last longer than a chemical sunscreen. However, it has too strong of a perfumey smell, can be a bit oily, and is too expensive. I wouldn't use this even if they gave me it for free (which they did as a sample).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SisterRay8 on 8/3/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by SisterRay8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like the product, especially the new pink tinted formula. It doesn't leave a white film as most sunscreens do. It smells just as most sunscreens do however but that isn't going to change any time soon whatever sunscreen we buy.

The whole point behind wearing a sunscreen is to protect our skin from UV rays whatever time of year but come on Clarins, the bottle is tiny and I don't want to have to scrimp with this of all products. Don't be so tight and make it in a 100ml bottle for the same price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cassie1986 on 7/14/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by cassie1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is the second time that i have purchased this product and should of stuck with my first impression as the second time round was just the same but i was another 30 down! after reading reviews on this and it cropping up here and there all the time i decided maybe i wasnt been fair lastime and to try it again as sunscreen is really important in your skincare and i was still not regulary wearing one due to unsucessfull purchases with other brands. i love the little bottle that this comes in(am a sucker for travel size itmes)aswell as the smell and colour however it does feel a little greasy on the skin, doesnt absorb well and leaves a film like coating, throughout the day wearing it i noticed with or without makeup that my face was looking shinnier and shinnier to the point that by the end of the day my face was a mess and i looked like i needed a good wash to get it off my face which is exactley what i did and then decided to stop using it which is a shame becasue i was really hoping that i was wrong the first time, ah well its just not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clustertums on 6/5/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Clustertums

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Clarins u v protect was my hg sun protection for under makeup. I say used to be as they have changed the formulation ,its now pink tinted with added ingrediants that have upset my skin . Im sorry Clarins but i will not be buying this again . Shame you just did nt leave it alone.Nearly 3 weeks later Im going to give this another go (cant find anything to match it especially the light texture under makeup.) Im hoping the slight breakout i had were due to hormones and not this product. will update in a few weeks .Things seem to be going well again with this product :) I will be purchasing again .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flauros on 2/26/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by flauros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after I used up my Shiseido sunscreen. I always wear SPF 40 or more under my makeup and this is perfect for that. It's very non-greasy after it dries but allows for very smooth foundation application. I can't speak for the price since I found it at TJMaxx for 20$ which was a great deal, but I would definitely repurchase. It's much less greasy than my Shiseido SPF 60 lotion. It will make you flash back on camera, but doesn't leave a noticeable white cast on my NW10 skin. Wearing it every day has not broken me out but it does have a light sunscreen smell to it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Sunscreen products