Caudalie • Beauty Elixir • Toners

rated 3.5(195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/22/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the fact that I'm almost finished with my second bottle of this, I was fairly skeptical about this product until very recently because I just didn't use it frequently enough to be able to see any results. However, I have been traveling recently and using this almost daily as a skin refreher after walking in the summer heat for a several hours. In addition to the cooling menthol and herbal scent that I *love*, I am actually seeing changes in my skin, especially since this is the only product that I have been using differently in my routine. While it doesn't clear up my skin or help heal any acne that I have, my skin does always look more refreshed and glowy after using this product regularly. I also just notice my skin looking healthier and brighter. The only reason I didn't rate this as 5 stars is because I do think it's expensive in the US. Although I reluctantly pay it, I always try to buy a bottle when I go to Paris and can stop by city pharmacy. I pay about 6,50 Euros there (less than $10), rather than the $18 for the smaller bottle in the US. I never have enough room in my luggage to stock up on multiple bottles, but I definitely would if it were possible. However, all in all this product has worked well on my skin, depite the alcohol content that some people are so wary of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 7/22/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is a joke! Alcohol , rosemary, bitter orange,menthol,etc! What the! Are far as irritants go it doesn't get much worse.Alcohol at this level will ruin skin.Even of you can't see or feel the damage it IS happening under the skin's surface.This "beauty" elixir toner or whatever you want to call it will do you more harm than good. Please trust me .This is not skin care!!AVOID!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 7/22/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great I LOVE how this smells it smells exactly like what I imagine herb infused water would smell like I feel like this is refreshing and cooling and to be honest not irritating at all because I've had contact dermatitis since I was a kid and many things give me rashes and this has never done anything but calm and soothe my acne and mosquito bites too so to everyone that's misinformed and obviously reads Paula Begouns biased website you're all WRONG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 striving on 6/20/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by striving

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this beauty water and it is my morning toner of choice in the summer (Its to drying for the winter).

The glass spray bottle provides a fine mist over the face and you are immediately met with refreshing minty herbal scent. I personally love the smell, but it appears to be marmite with people either loving or hating it. Once the mist hits the face you are immediately left with an icy cool sensation which is lovely for hot summer mornings and combined with the scent certainly helps wake me up.

My skin is left with a glow, which probably comes form the oils held in the beauty water, I have noticed a smoothing of lines and shrinking of pores too but I'm not sure if that's 100% because of this product or due to an serum I have recently started using.

On the flipside this product does contain alcohol so I would never use it in the evenings, or in the winter when my skin is more dehydrated/dry.

Overall love it! And would recommend for anyone with oily skin for the summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was excited to try this, since it's kind of a cult favorite product. I received it in a Caudalie favorites set. I use it in the mornings after I cleanse my face (before moisturizing) as a toner/refresher spray. I love the herbal/minty scent and the scent and cooling mist does a good job of "waking me up". However, I don't think this product does much more than that. I've seen no benefits to my skin and I would rather use a regular toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 5/24/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at sephora because YouTube makeu guru Lisa Eldridge recommended this product. But I'm so glad I tried the tester first in Sephora, because holy cow!!! This smells so strong!!! It made my eyes water so badly. I sprayed it on my hands and smelled it the way Lisa Eldridge recommended... But the scent was too strong... It stung my nose and eyes. Maybe if I lost some of my sense of smell I would have the courage to spray this on my face and sniff this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 5/24/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

My biggest problem with Caudalie's Beauty Elixir is the smell. It's got a very strong fragrance, and for me it's the biggest downfall of the product.

It comes in a TSA-friendly glass spray bottle, great for traveling. It's sturdy, the design and packaging is beautiful. I also like the way the elixir makes my skin feel: soft, moisturized, a little pampered.

But then there's the smell. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allnaturalforme on 5/12/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by allnaturalforme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this because its supposed to be all natural, but the problem is it is FULL of alcohol which is super drying and irritating... and the reason I want natural products is so they don't irritate my skin so its a no go... Toners should never have alcohol, even if your skin if oily putting alcohol on it will irritate it and then your skin will produce more oil to compensate, bad news!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparkybish on 5/12/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by sparkybish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this it a travel size for use on a trip after Lisa Eldridge recommended it, but was blown away by the effect it had on my skin. After changing only this in my routine people began to tell me I looked like I was glowing, and I stopped using foundation on a regular basis. As for the smell, it seems to be polarizing, but I for one, love it. It is herbal and refreshing, but doesn't hang around. The sprayer is high quality and produces a fine mist. You don't need to spray too much. my only complaint is that the cap is a little difficult to put on and pull off, but I suppose that keeps it safe in my makeup bag, so I didn't take off points. I love the glass bottle because it is fully recyclable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 visageaparis on 4/27/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by visageaparis

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gimmicky waste of money. WHY, oh why did I buy this crap? Caudalie Beauty Elixir is a strongly scented herbal water that is supposed to refresh, tone, and smooth the skin. It really doesn't do anything of the kind. The scent is harsh..herbal to the point of being sharp to my nose, making my eyes water and even my nose hairs burn if I breathe in too much. It has sat in my cabinet for a year now....I was taken in by the hype and utter lies. Zero stars. A real stinker. Save your money and pass up this snakeoil!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Toners products