MAC • Neo sci-fi Spaced Out • Blush

rated 4.4(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gommiebears on 7/12/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea on what to do with this shade. On its own, all I get it a shimmer finish to my cheeks and minimal pigmentation. When I layer it with a matte blush like Milani Sunset Beach, NARS Exhibit A, etc, it makes the blush pop. Since I don't usually like to use two blushes at the same time, this blush is just taking up space. Besides I have a blush that I can use as a highlighter and that is NARS Luster.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eurocentrix on 1/27/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by eurocentrix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Amaaazing blush, the perfect peach/ duochrome with soft pink sheen..
Adoring this blush and I don't even wear peaches. Love the orange packaging, my son thought it was a tub of playdough:))
Mac you will be my ruin..I am sacrificing my kids education for you:)))
One more perfect blush from MAC!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartofpearls on 9/2/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by heartofpearls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this from a blogsale. best blogsale purchase ever! I'm a NC43 and this color is gorgeous on my skin. makes my skin glowly like Jennifer Lopez ;) perfect for everyday and even going out. i always get compliments when im out w/ my friends. if u can get ur hand on this, get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laydeexsav on 8/20/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by laydeexsav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this at my local CCO and just love this color on my cheeks! It is sheer, yet buildable to give you this nice peachy color on your cheeks. I find myself grabbing this blush more often than my other blushes. I'm not sure if CCOs still carry this because I bought this about 3 months ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlyq5008 on 8/7/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by curlyq5008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite blushes I have in my arsenal--and I have ALOT! I love Spaced Out because it has great color payoff while being very sheer and easy to apply on my pale skin. It's goof-proof and I never come out looking clownish or orange. It's a fabulous peachy blush and I love the orange compact. Found this at a CCO for 14 bucks and would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgitstephy on 7/28/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by omgitstephy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEEEEE this blush! the color is just absolutely amazing its probably my favorite peachy blush! its what i grab anytime i want just a natural flush on my cheeks. the orange packaging it awesome, im bummed that its not available anymore. i found mine at the CCO but hopefully mac will repromote this blush sometime soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r4tgl on 5/10/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by r4tgl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very lovely sheer peachy pink blush. I really like this because as it is a sheertone, you can either have a very light flush with this or a nice peachy noticable cheek. It had a light pink duochrome effect. Very lovely, hope they rerelease this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 4/12/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most perfect peach blush I have ever found. It's a subtle peach glow without being overdone. I do see pink and peach in the pan with a slight blue sheen, but on me only peach shows up, which is exactly what I wanted. I love the bright orange packaging as well. If this color came back.....I'd def buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HMB25 on 3/11/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by HMB25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is absolutely my new favorite blush! I am an NC25 and it is the perfect peachy pink for my cheeks. I have a lot of blushes but if ever I can't be bothered to decided which one to use, I just reach for this. It never fails. The orange casing is fun but my favorite part about it is the slight pinkish-blue iridescent sheen. SO unique, I have never seen anything like it with another blush. It doesn't seem like the iridescent part of it lasts all that long, but it is beautiful while it's there. No worries though, it's not like space alien iridescent, more just like a nice highlight. Great amount of pigmentation. Not too much where you have to use a super light hand but it does have enough to where you don't have to work too hard to get payoff. I love how it's not TOO pink so it doesn't make you look like you just came in from a run...but it's also not TOO peachy so it doesn't make you look too unnatural. It's the perfect blend and definitely my favorite blush that I have encountered so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redgummybear on 3/3/2010 5:52:00 AM more reviews by redgummybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most loved blushes in my collection. A lot of pictures make this blush look ORANGE but although very peachy, this definitely has a touch of pink, which became particularly apparent to me after seeing this next to Mac Blush Ombre in Ripe Peach. Spaced Out looks exactly like the middle of this blush gradient, between the peach and pink. (Picture is below.)


On my cheeks, Spaced Out is the perfect peachy flush. It really brightens my face and makes me look fresh and awake. I love that it is sheer; it is very difficult to apply too much, so as bright as it looks, you won't end up with clown cheeks. There is shimmer, but I do not notice any glitter when I am wearing it.


For reference, I am a NC25, neutral leaning toward warm.




3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products