MAC Neo sci-fi Spaced Out

4.4

74 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have no idea on what to do with this shade. On its own, all I get it a shimmer finish to my cheeks and minimal pigmentation. When I layer it with a matte blush like Milani Sunset Beach, NARS Exhibit A, etc, it makes the blush pop. Since I don't usually like to use two blushes at the same time, this blush is just taking up space. Besides I have a blush that I can use as a highlighter and that is NARS Luster.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2011 7:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amaaazing blush, the perfect peach/ duochrome with soft pink sheen..
Adoring this blush and I don't even wear peaches. Love the orange packaging, my son thought it was a tub of playdough:))
Mac you will be my ruin..I am sacrificing my kids education for you:)))
One more perfect blush from MAC!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this from a blogsale. best blogsale purchase ever! I'm a NC43 and this color is gorgeous on my skin. makes my skin glowly like Jennifer Lopez ;) perfect for everyday and even going out. i always get compliments when im out w/ my friends. if u can get ur hand on this, get it!


on 8/20/2010 4:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this at my local CCO and just love this color on my cheeks! It is sheer, yet buildable to give you this nice peachy color on your cheeks. I find myself grabbing this blush more often than my other blushes. I'm not sure if CCOs still carry this because I bought this about 3 months ago.


on 8/7/2010 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite blushes I have in my arsenal--and I have ALOT! I love Spaced Out because it has great color payoff while being very sheer and easy to apply on my pale skin. It's goof-proof and I never come out looking clownish or orange. It's a fabulous peachy blush and I love the orange compact. Found this at a CCO for 14 bucks and would definitely purchase again.


on 7/28/2010 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVEEEEE this blush! the color is just absolutely amazing its probably my favorite peachy blush! its what i grab anytime i want just a natural flush on my cheeks. the orange packaging it awesome, im bummed that its not available anymore. i found mine at the CCO but hopefully mac will repromote this blush sometime soon!


on 5/10/2010 11:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very lovely sheer peachy pink blush. I really like this because as it is a sheertone, you can either have a very light flush with this or a nice peachy noticable cheek. It had a light pink duochrome effect. Very lovely, hope they rerelease this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most perfect peach blush I have ever found. It's a subtle peach glow without being overdone. I do see pink and peach in the pan with a slight blue sheen, but on me only peach shows up, which is exactly what I wanted. I love the bright orange packaging as well. If this color came back.....I'd def buy it again!


on 3/11/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely my new favorite blush! I am an NC25 and it is the perfect peachy pink for my cheeks. I have a lot of blushes but if ever I can't be bothered to decided which one to use, I just reach for this. It never fails. The orange casing is fun but my favorite part about it is the slight pinkish-blue iridescent sheen. SO unique, I have never seen anything like it with another blush. It doesn't seem like the iridescent part of it lasts all that long, but it is beautiful while it's there. No worries though, it's not like space alien iridescent, more just like a nice highlight. Great amount of pigmentation. Not too much where you have to use a super light hand but it does have enough to where you don't have to work too hard to get payoff. I love how it's not TOO pink so it doesn't make you look like you just came in from a run...but it's also not TOO peachy so it doesn't make you look too unnatural. It's the perfect blend and definitely my favorite blush that I have encountered so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most loved blushes in my collection. A lot of pictures make this blush look ORANGE but although very peachy, this definitely has a touch of pink, which became particularly apparent to me after seeing this next to Mac Blush Ombre in Ripe Peach. Spaced Out looks exactly like the middle of this blush gradient, between the peach and pink. (Picture is below.)


On my cheeks, Spaced Out is the perfect peachy flush. It really brightens my face and makes me look fresh and awake. I love that it is sheer; it is very difficult to apply too much, so as bright as it looks, you won't end up with clown cheeks. There is shimmer, but I do not notice any glitter when I am wearing it.


For reference, I am a NC25, neutral leaning toward warm.




3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top