SinfulColors • Daddy's Girl • Polishes

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Jowalters on 12/31/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Jowalters

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I thought this color was lovely in the bottle. Then I put it on.
If you dipped a brush in a glass of grape Kool-Aid and then brushed it on your finger nails, this is the sheer color you would get.
Even after adding another coat the purple is NOT like what is in the bottle. If you put on 4-5 coats then it would be close, maybe. But after 2 coats, it looks like something a little girl would wear.
It is also very runny, leaves streaks and runs off to the sides of your fingers onto the skin.
I am so disappointed in this product, I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 6/8/2011 3:33:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Daddy's Girl is quite sheer, as many of the other reviewers have said. It's a violet-purple jelly with pink shimmer - a very striking combination. I like to wear it over Sinful Let's Talk (bright violet shimmer). The two colors layered on top of one another give an almost black light effect. This is a great combo for Halloween esp. Not a fan of the name but this is a great polish for layering, I think it would also look great over any number of dark purples and blues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flower_girl13 on 6/8/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually reviewing Dawn, which I hear is a dupe for Daddy's Girl. In the bottle, the colour looks as though it has multichromatic shimmer, though it doesn't translate to my nails. The colour is very sheer - I only wear it over black, otherwise it would take waayyy too many coats! It looks beautiful over black though, and it looks greater with other glitter polishes over the top, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aftersunset on 5/31/2011 12:06:00 AM more reviews by aftersunset

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not a dark polish fan, I almost passed on this one. Just got it, and pleasantly surprised the deep color have no blackness to it. It is a Jelly finish pure purple color, with shimmers. Very pretty on my hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 4/14/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Wow, this is a beautiful blue! I am not sure why some reviewers think it looks bad by itself? It is lovely and I only need 2 coats to look great, 3 for a deeper blue. It wears for a week or more without fading or chipping. I do use a base & top coat but I always have good luck with Sinful polish, unless it is older stock. Love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stillgorgeousdead on 1/16/2011 4:06:00 AM more reviews by stillgorgeousdead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this color alone!! It's way to sheer... looks like a pretty dark purple with glitter.. aplly it and its like oh great ill need 7 coats to get a dark rich color... So instead i apply it over black. I love the way that looks way better then being alone lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mchllbnll on 11/22/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by mchllbnll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

Very shitty nail polish, was extremely disappointed with this color. Stained my cuticles and it looked like I had bruised toes. I'm sure the other colors are better but this one wasn't happenin' with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rookiemk on 11/8/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by rookiemk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Daddy's Girl is a purple jelly infused with purple shimmer. I was slightly disappointed with this color because you have to apply 6 or 7 coats to achieve the color of the bottle. Also, the formula of this polish was a little thick. But, all in all, if you apply this over a black base, you'd realize the beauty of this polish..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 10/29/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's so cool, definitely a must-have for purple-lovers like me. :)
The glitter is quite noticeable but isn't too chunky, which I love but the color itself (a jelly blue-purple) is very thin so I would recommend applying it over a solid base color. My favorite way to wear it in two coats over one coat of FingerPaints Shades of Dark, which warms up Daddy's Girl to an excellent dark glittery plum purple goodness that I just can't get enough of.
It's the first Sinful polish that I bought and definitely made me think twice about this cheap drugstore brand. I would buy this color again in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 9/8/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i took a lippie off because im on 6 coats and i am just getting to the color i want but BOY IT WAS WORTH IT! this is a lovely dark but bright (i know doesnt make sense until you see it!) purple with lovely pinkish microglitter. i would buy this again, just know it takes work:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products