Coppertone • Sunless Tanning Lotion • Self Tanners

rated 1.7(7 reviews)

Average Rating.1.7
Would buy this product again.14%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Elizabeth01 on 3/16/2006 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Yuk. I've tried so many Self tanners (everything from President's Choice, to Estee Lauder) and this one is very close to being the worst. The cosmetic colour guide is a caramel colour in the bottle, but when rubbed in, its super yellow - not attractive,especially when applied on fair skin! It smells horribly of DHA, and the resulting colour was yellow on me as well (I tried the dark version as well.. just as bad). Definatley would not reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amykakes on 6/29/2005 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Amykakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must have bought this a couple years ago. All I can remember about it is that it streaked like crazy and looked orangey. Needless to say, I never used it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kat_kinsy on 4/29/2003 3:38:00 PM more reviews by kat_kinsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

awful stuff, streaked, i resembled a tango doll. would not advise any one to waste their money on this product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaraLee on 4/29/2003 7:59:00 AM more reviews by KaraLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I put used this prodeuct about a year ago. I put it on at night, showered in the morning and went to the gym later that day. I noticed people looking at me funny and to my surprise, I sweat orange streaks through my white gym shirt. Not sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alisachan on 4/4/2003 3:47:00 AM more reviews by Alisachan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I applied this only once and woke up to being very orange all over. I quickly got in the shower and washed off the "color guide" but I was still very orange. My family laughed at me for days and I went into hiding the first day. It finally faded and looks a little more natural now but my hands are extremely dark still, even though I washed them right after like they said. I'm very disappointed. Only reason it gets 2 is because it was easy to apply and it moisterized my skin well and didn't smell bad. Not good enough reasons for me to ever use this again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SparkleEyes on 10/6/2002 3:55:00 PM more reviews by SparkleEyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ugh! This stuff smelled and the color went on uneven and looked orangey! Definately NOT a sexy tan look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curly_q_cutie on 6/15/2002 5:24:00 AM more reviews by curly_q_cutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked this...except I'm horrible at it! It smelled good and looked like a real tan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Coppertone products

More Self Tanners products