NYX • Harmonica • Lipstick

rated 3.0(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dachua on 4/8/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by dachua

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like a lot of others, I didn't buy this to wear alone. I bought it to tone down another brand in Black Cherry that was beautiful but much too dark and 'gothish' for me. It does a wonderful job of lightening too-dark lipsticks, but probably would wear it by itself. If you have it and don't like it, try pairing with a dark color--it brightens and lightens it, adds just a touch of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rena10 on 1/12/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im liking this lipstick and my skin is carmel tan so its nice to blend with a dark smoky soft eye look....plus its a good winter color to brighten my face up...and to tone down the frost a bit i layer mac dazzleglass in sugarrimmed over this....i think some women that hate it..are over gliding it on..just put a a touch on your lips for a bright face but soft effect....it might work better and use a soft pink liner like mac Soar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maryangels96 on 11/19/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The reason i gave this an overall rating of 2 not 1 is that i use it for another purpose. I have dark skin so this color makes me look like nicki minaj and snookie all at once. I was very disappointed with the color, on the website it looked soooo much better and more warmer.
Instead of giving it away after the first 5 min i thought i would use it to PLUM my lips, and it works very well. I take a lip brush and take some product and with small strokes applied it to my cupids bow and the middle part of my my upper and lower part of my lips, blend it well.
Apply a sheer lipstick and VOILA! Your lips look like Angelina Jolie's!
I use it only in special occasions thought or when im in a special mood and want to get crazy(rare)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Girlofpages on 8/24/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Girlofpages

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like this lipstick at all. I really wanted to and it looked pretty on the website and I like the three other nyx round lipsticks I own (snow white, milan, and apollo). This color just isn't flattering on my skin tone(cool, pale), and I can't imagine which skin tone it would look good on. It looks a little silvery on me. The texture is pretty good, it's creamy and it applies well. Overall this was a bummer, I might wear a darker pink and just put a dab of this on the middle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 2/22/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Nothing to rave about. It's not as bad as some people are making it out to be. Yes its super frosty, but it can still look cute with smokey eye. Or you can wear a nude color as a base and use this to highlight. It was SUPER cheap so nothing to complain about. I wear it to work once in a while and I have gotten compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 12/4/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The worst NYX lipstick I own (I have about 10). Its a super frosty cool toned pink. Looks like a pastel metallic color out of a children's color box. Idk which-if any skintones could pull this off so beware. Also, rule of thumb with NYX lippies none of the bloggers swatches or MUA images are quite accurate, so keep your receipt & find them at an ULTA (only use cherryculture to restock your tested true favs)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coursoncharm on 8/17/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by coursoncharm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i didnt know this was a frosty shade when i ordered it or i wouldnt have gotten it (online swatches are terrible). im not dissing ALL of the nyx lipsticks though, because they do have some great colors, but harmonica isnt one of them.
pale, frosty lipsticks = dull skin & yellow teeth. end of story. not only did the color not match the color of the stick when applied, but my lips looked like a straight up disco ball. no matter how light/heavy i applied it, it was just ugly.
i held on to it for some reason but i hear the garbage calling its name.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sexykoala on 8/11/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by sexykoala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't know what possessed me to buy this shade, but since I only got it for $2 I'm not complaining. Its a VERY frosty baby pink. The formula is creamy and pigmented as all the NYX round lipsticks I've tried, but the shade just does not suit my olive skin tone. However, top it off with a TINY bit of NYX's Mega Shine lip gloss in Natural, and you get yourself a very wearable neutral pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 8/9/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Two word summation: PURE FROST.
See my review of NYX Thalia for a more thorough review of the lipstick in general. In brief, NYX round lipstick really is perfect. Creamy, lovely, smooth, long-wearing without drying, cheap, weightless, wonderful. As far as Harmonica goes, this baby pink is too cool and looks frosty on me. It is a little better with gloss on top, but not enough to make it worthwhile. I love these lipsticks, just Harmonica as a color didn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CyanideLOVE on 6/20/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by CyanideLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

:\ quite sadly, this baby pink-like lipstick doesn't suit my skin tone at all. Although, I am slightly tanned... but I will see in the winter and check out how good it will look when I'm more pale. I say this is probably better for those NW/NC 15 since it looks bad on my NC 20-25 skin.

EDIT: forgot to add that this lipstick tastes and smells like soap. :\ pretty gross and I agree with the other review saying that it looks NOTHING like the colour in the tube... it does come out silver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products