Sephora • Vanilla Cupcake Bath & Shower Bubbles • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.1(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vintagequeengf1 on 11/13/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by vintagequeengf1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It smells quite yummy - just like vanilla cupcakes. The scent is a bit artificial, but I like it. The bottle is absolutely terrible. It's hard plastic, so it's impossible to squeeze the gel out of it. Also, the shape makes it incredibly unstable, so I'm constantly dropping it in the shower. The top lid is impossible to open and close as well. So disastrous I threw the whole bottle away because I got mad at it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetestpea80 on 12/17/2010 10:01:00 AM more reviews by sweetestpea80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love hate relationship with all their bath and shower bubbles. First let me say this is my favorite scent of theirs and the formula is awesome. It produces rich, thick bubbles and makes the bath water so soft. However, that's where my love ends. The packaging is impossible. The top is so hard to open one of these days I'm going to break a nail. Also, the packaging (while cute sitting on a bath tub) is made of hard plastic which makes it very difficult to squeeze out the overly thick gel. Taking a bath is supposed to be relaxing, but using this stuff I'm so stressed out and annoyed by the time I get the stuff poured into my tub. For the price, I'd rather buy Bath and Body Works or Victoria's Secret. Both companies have similar formulations and both products are much easier to squeeze out! Edit: I had to lower the rating two lipsticks. This stuff is getting increasingly frustrating to dispense and the texture is a thick jelly type material that floats around my tub like jellyfish blobs. I now have to mix with some Dr. Bronner's soap to thin it out and make it worth my while. I'll use up what I have and then will NEVER buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SexpotOnTheRocks on 10/11/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by SexpotOnTheRocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this as a shower gel. The smell is fantastic to me, very rich and comforting. I'm a sucker for cupcakes in general and this takes the cake. Since I have KP, I can't use bar soaps and can only use gels to cleanse my skin. Even many gel formulas irritate my KP, but this one doesn't seem to. The perfect satisfying shower treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 1/24/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as the free birthday product from Sephora last year (2008). I've finally got around to use it and overall it was an "okay" body wash. To me it had a basic generic vanilla scent to it. I never got that butter popcorn scent some reviews described. It's not something that I would purchase but it's not a terrible product either. It gets you clean and foams nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katetdang on 1/6/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by katetdang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this free from Sephora for my birthday, so I don't know what it retails for. I am happy to use it since I had gotten it for free. However, I wouldn't buy it. The smell is at first quite delicious, but it is very very artificial. As a bubble bath, it does not produce as much suds as other bubble baths I have used--nor as much suds as even my shampoo (Herbal Essences).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oneam on 1/4/2010 8:59:00 AM more reviews by oneam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rec'd this free from Sephora for something or other. Wasn't excited, as I don't usually care too much about shower gels/soaps that I'm literally pouring down the drain, HOWEVER, I really like this. It is very thick and rich and a little goes a long way, which will help me justify the repurchase of this over my less expensive softsoap gel. It feels moisturizing and I feel like it stays w/ me after my shower. The smell is nice, I like sweet scents, so I don't find it too much, but I would try other scents if available. The down side is the packaging - it totally blows. I can't handle it w/o dropping it, I can hardly open the frickin' thing, and it won't sit upside down properly, which is a shame because when you have to squeeze it really hard to get the stuff out, there's a good chance losing your grip and shooting the whole bottle across the shower. If by "you" I mean "me" and I do. Maybe a full size comes in a less stupid bottle, I hope?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morganlayne_h on 12/29/2009 9:01:00 AM more reviews by morganlayne_h

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I got this free with a promotion code. First of all, I don't like the packaging. Cute but not at all practical. The flip cap is hard to use, and there is going to be a lot of product left in the container that won't come out. The product is very thick but lathers well and I like the scent as an occasional shower "treat." To me it smells like rich, buttery, freshly baked vanilla cupcakes. I don't get a popcorn scent, personally. I would definitely try this product in other scents, and I would try this scent in other products, so all in all I would consider this a repurchase despite its flaws.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ElectroStatus on 12/9/2009 11:59:00 PM more reviews by ElectroStatus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wish I didnt waste my Sephora points on this....as the reviewer below said, it smells awful, like concentrated buttered popcorn. I love sweet scents and vanillas and this just isn't right. It smells cheap and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flirty on 5/20/2009 6:01:00 AM more reviews by flirty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It smells like toasted almond and vanilla. It's a good shower gel that's creamy and moisturizing. I used it sparingly because I didn't want to run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puggylove on 4/4/2009 4:45:00 PM more reviews by puggylove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a swap to try because I love vanilla but when I got it and noticed there was almond in it too...I was twice as excited about trying it. I used it the same night and was in heaven...my hubby walked in the shower and even said that it smells wonderful :-)

The packaging is so cute too, I have never seen a cuter shower gel bottle. I hope Sephora never discontinues this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Gels/Soaps products