Chanel Poudre Universelle Libre Translucent 2


60 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$


Talc, Nylon-12, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Boron Nitride, Aluminum Hydroxide, Phenyl Trimrthicone, Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Propylparaben, Parfum. ( /-)CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499(Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had this powder for a week so far I like it very much. I chose the color Dore for my olive yellow toned skin. I am hispanic and Asian with both brown and very deep golden tones. I tend to use the bobbi brown pressed powder in golden orange and I wear the shade olive in Becca and Bobbi brown 4.5 or 4.7 as well we Mac Nc42 ish. I like this powder not how messy it is. But its a nice powder photographs really well and is never cakey.

on 5/1/2015 3:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay I loveee this product and its nice matte finish! But I don't like how the packaging is I still rate it a 5 just because the product works so well on your skin it STAYS ON FOREVER! And it HAS A FULL COVERAGE BUT NOT CAKEY AT ALL! Which I love!!!!! But the packaging kinda sucks because you have to be careful and not apply to much because the product lets out to much !!!:/ but just be patient and you'll be good to go!!!;)

on 11/28/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great powder that keeps me matte throughout the day. I don't really have any complaints, other than that I just feel that there exist even better powders (e.g. Estée Lauder Aeromatte, which sadly is discontinued), hence the 4/5.

You get a huge amount of product for the price and the puff that comes with is also of really good quality, although I prefer to finish off with a brush. I do not love the packaging - the container is quite large and takes up a lot of space, but it sure feels very luxurious and solid.

on 9/3/2013 7:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder! I bought this because of Pixiwoo (youtube) and have been happy with this product. It is very fine and is undetectable on the skin. I once pushed the powder on my skin with the puff and my husband couldn't stop starring. He said my skin looked like a doll. I just stick to using this with a brush to set my foundation. It's been 2 years and I'd say I used it 75% of the time and I still have some left, but it's gone bad so I have to get rid of it. I will buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 7/16/2013 10:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I had tried Laura Mercier's translucent powder before this one, and I have to say, I prefer Chanel's. Mainly for the reason that is lasts sooo much longer! It does a nice job setting my make up, and when friends have used mine they have been so impressed they have gone out and bought their own (which says a lot I think). I wouldn't say it's quite perfect, as for me it doesn't last all day and I'm shiny by lunch, but I think that may be because I have quite oily skin at the moment. It's definitely worth a try as you can't hate this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 4/21/2013 11:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

My HG powder, amazing finish, just disappears to the make-up . Would not change for anything else.

on 4/14/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best powder ever. One full ounce will last forever and it has the perfect level of matte and a hint of brightness. Lasts all day. Hi u cannot go wrong w Chanel. I mean really. People who whine about prices should buy product at the dollar store. Grimes.

on 3/28/2013 11:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great beige undertoned loose powder with a barely detectable luminescence. Works well with my combo skin. The powder comes with a cases chanel smell, which can be irritating for some people. But I am fine with it a gentle swept on the face won't smell heavy.

on 3/22/2013 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my HG loose powder and I have been using this for about 10 years. I love this to bits. Its so fine and smooth. I can't fault it. This is sheer so dont expect coverage. It merely makes your face looks smooth, soft and holds the foundation in place.
One tub will last me a year so $50 is a good investment. I've started all my friends on it and they love it too.
Not much colour selection I must say but it works for me so YAY me!

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I never thought a powder could make such a difference! Before buying this, I had always used cheap drugstore powders. This Chanel powder looks amazing on top of both my Nars Sheer Glow foundation and my Nars tinted moisturizer! It helps to create an almost "airbrushed," perfect look. I never wear my foundation without this powder. The container is very large, so I have to buy about one a year, which is ok with me. Translucent two looks really natural on my NC20/Nars Deauville/Nars Alaska skin.

I tried the Chanel pressed powder as well, and it was all right, but I didn't notice the perfected look to my skin that I get with the loose powder.

Would I purchase again? Most definitely!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for Normal Skin

Back to Top