Urban Decay • De-Slick Mattifying Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.0(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 danibennett97 on 1/19/2015 3:14:00 PM more reviews by danibennett97

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this powder about a month and I absolutely love it. This is the best powder that I have ever used in my life. I have dry skin and a problem with powder looking cakey and clinging to dry spots. Not with this one, it is beautiful and makes my skin feel so so soft. If your considering buying this just go for it, it is the best powder ever. I usually prefer loose powder but I went ahead and got this because it does not come in a loose form and I am so glad I did. I will keep buying this as long as they make it and I pray they never discontinue it. I want the naked skin foundation and loose finishing powder too, if it's anywhere near the quality of this it will be fabulous. Get this today, it's way better than the ben nye everyone loves so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JohannaJeannett on 12/31/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by JohannaJeannett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know whether to love or hate this product. While it is intended to be a "mattifying" powder, I don't think it's any different than drugstore powders. Once applied for touch-ups it does provide a shine-free finish, however I feel that it is not long lasting. I will be a greasy mess in about an hour. What a waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Binney on 10/17/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Binney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product. I use Kat von D's lock it tattoo liquid foundation for full coverage, flawless skin and I use this throughout the day when needed to keep it looking fresh. It's a great product. Obviously it won't add any additional color to your skin which is why I love it for touch ups. It won't keep your skin matte all day if you apply it in the morning, but I feel like it was made for touch ups and it does a fabulous job at that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mhartxoxo on 9/9/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by mhartxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product didn't "de-slick" me. Like, at all. I was shiny again about 2 to 3 hours later. I do have beyond oily skin though, so I gave up on trying to find good oil control products awhile ago. However, despite that this doesn't keep me shine free, I do enjoy this product! It gives my skin a perfect, velvet finish, doesn't enlarge pores, sits beautifully with my bronzer and blushes, and is buildable without being cakey. So, obviously, that's alotta good! Yeah, it doesn't do what it promises, but there's so much good coming out of it that I won't return it. I won't purchase it again, but I will enjoy this until it's gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellski on 9/9/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by bellski

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

First of all, the packaging is gorgeous. The purple, quite heavy packaging with engravings is beautiful and it also has a mirror in the lid, smart! The pad that comes with it is unfortunately useless, it's too thin and stale. Use something else to apply. I usually use a fluffy powder brush. It looks stark white but don't be scared it's transparent and leaves your skin velvet soft. For me, who has an oily t-zone, this is perfect as at setting powder and for touch ups during the day. I feel like it really helps keeping my skin matte. It does not have any smell and the price is ok. It lasts a long time as well! I will always repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ialisita on 8/11/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by ialisita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

lovw this powder. for my skin its better than macs blot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 at900 on 7/12/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by at900

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am thoroughly impressed with this powder. It definitely decreases the oil on my skin & leaves my makeup looking fresh for longer. I have to say that I would only recommend this to people with oily skin, because if I don't apply lotion before (and my skin is super oily) it gets a bit cakey around drier areas. It goes on translucent the first two times, but after that I would recommend mixing it with some colored powder because it then tends to look a bit like baking powder on your skin (and I'm SUPER white). My only real complaint about this powder is the packaging because it's super hard to open and I keep breaking my nail on it. Overall though, I really like this product though & will definitely repurchase. All of my oily skinned friends should definitely try it out! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 applescruffs on 7/3/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by applescruffs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe it took me so long to try this stuff...I suppose it was the price that drove me away at first. But I finally got and I am so glad I did! I have the Oiliest Skin Known to Man and NOTHING will make my makeup last throughout the day. No primer, no mattifying foundation, no other powders. Really, the only thing that has ever helped is using milk of magnesia under my makeup and that just freaks me out doing it all the time because I worry I'm ruining my skin. But using the UD De-Slick powder and setting spray is the closest thing I've come to perfect! It's awesome. They make my makeup stay put all day at work. I also wore the combo to an outdoor concert recently where I was standing in line in the sun and humidity for hours and then sitting there with a bunch of sweaty bodies for a few more hours and my makeup looked great when I got home!

It has that lavender tinge but it really does go on invisible. I suppose if you use way too much it can look a little white.

P.S. I have used the powder without the setting spray and it does work great on its own. It's just that the spray gives it that extra boost of staying power that I need!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 7/3/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After using only drugstore powders, I finally decided to splurge on a high-end one, and I'm glad I did. This powder is a very pale purple that applies translucent, and while it was expensive ($38 Canadian), it was well worth it. It really does keep shine at bay, and somehow it adds a bit of extra coverage, despite being translucent rather than coloured. I like to apply powder with a large fluffy brush, but the powder puff that comes with the compact is good quality. The back side of the applicator is vinyl-like, and it sticks to the mirror (which is also good). Although this is good to put in your bag for touch-ups, it works so well that you might not even need to touch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/26/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Does the job covers blemishes everything it's great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Pressed Powders products