Butter London Chancer

3.0

15 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2013 3:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color drew me in. Everything else about it was bad. From the consistency to how quickly it chips. Don't waste your money.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2013 3:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The most beautiful color in the bottle, the most terrible application on the nail. This is hands down the worst nail polish formula I have ever used. Brush gets goopy after doing one or two nails but it is also runny at the same time, leaving the polish to puddle at the tips of the nails. Needs 3 coats to be wearable in my opinion but by that time the polish is a big mess on your nails. I have tried this polish over and over in hopes I can make it work because the color is lovely, but it always leaves me fuming and angry that I purchased it and that I wasted my time re-trying it. 2 dollar drug store bargain polishes are better, do not buy this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2013 6:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love the color, hate the formula. This goes on a beautiful sparkly blue red, almost the perfect shade of red. With a top coat this polish really pops. I have used "3 free" nail polishes before and they stay much longer than this one. Within the first day of wearing, it chipped. Probably lasted a few hours, however it's a pain to remove. Ironic?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2012 8:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS!! Butter London Chancer is a gorgeous dark red microglitter suspended in a red jelly base. This is a can't-stop-looking-at-my-nails color! Sexy, flirty, and still classy. Opaque in 2 coats, no problems with wear. One of my BL favorites and one of my favorite reds.


on 12/5/2012 5:09:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chipped within 45 minutes of application. I've read it as being a party polish, but really -- not even that. Too bad, because it is a gloriously beautiful polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2012 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

While Chancer is a gorgeous color, the formula and unoriginality make it an average polish. It's a bold, slightly blue-toned red base with dense red glitter, and makes a great alternative to the average red nail. Unfortunately, the formula is thick and gloopy, and doesn't spread or cover the nail evenly. I had to apply three coats to achieve full opacity, and each coat felt like sandy modeling glue and took ages to dry. Chancer also dries down to a matte finish with a gritty texture so a thick, shiny topcoat is necessary. I've worn this polish multiple times, and each time it chips within a day or two (two being the maximum). I change my polish frequently, but even for me the wear on this one is disappointing, especially from a relatively high-end nail polish brand. You can easily find a red glitter polish with a better formula and at a better price (for example, China Glaze's Ruby Pumps).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2012 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Tried for the first time this week and made this makeup alley account just to write this review to warn everyone not to waste their $14 on an absolutely horrible polish by butter London called chancer. Color is a deep red with major sparkle and glitter however glitter polishes can be tricky in formulation this one takes the case at worst I have ever tried and it's $14!!! Other formulations of butter London are absolutely divine and last for weeks with no chipping, like HRH, knees up, fairy lights, and all others with that same formulation and all the creme formulations are all good. It is just the glitter formulation that is the worst of them all ever by any brand. Total night and day with quality. Example: HRH lasted on my nails with no chips at all for 1.5 weeks. The chancer glitter formulation chipped off 3 hours after applying it once already dried and with 2 top coats on. Took a bath and they floated around the tub like as if I had rose petals in there. Git progressively worse with chipping as the days went on that by the 3-4 day, the entire polish had chipped or peeled off the entire nail on all nails. I mean literally I didn't have to use a nail polish remover to apply my next nail polish. In some cases entire polish covering whole nail came off all at once. One huge chip the size of my entire nail basically. DO NOT BUY!!! Get the other formulations. Butter London is sending me westend wonderland to try, its the same glitter polish formulation but in gold not red to see if the same thing happens to me with that one too. I'll be testing them out to see if it's all of them or just mine or what, buy very disappointed and they know about it so I'll write another review on westend wonderland once I test it :) Natalie

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

While I generally LOVE the Butter London nail polishes, I hate the formula for Chaucer. It's hard to get an even coat, and less than 12 hours later, I have a lot of chipping, even with a good base and top coat. This particular glitter formula did not work for me. It's a shame, because the color is stunning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2011 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think it's a stunning color in the bottle, and it's lovely on nails (although a bit more subdued and average than I'd expected) but it's thick and goopy -- at least, my bottle was. I found it hard to apply smoothly, not just the first time I used it, but the next few times as well. I had this nail polish in Wallis as well, and it too was hard to apply. Also, I could've gotten this exact color (Chancer) in a cheaper, easier to manage formula for far cheaper.


on 6/21/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love a nice red nail polish......and this is a wonderful take on it! I like how the glitter adds some pizzazz and makes the nail color a little more glamorous. I love glitter nail polishes but I find that much of the time they wind up looking cheap once applied---not Butter London glitter polishes! They make glitter polishes look youthful, lovely and even classy.....and classy is a word that I would usually not use to describe glitter polish. I LOVE it!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated Butter London Products

image

Yummy Mummy

58 reviews
Back to Top