Skinfood Mushroom Multi Care BB Cream SPF 20 PA+

3.8

52 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/21/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really love Skinfood's range and they have created a lot of great cosmetics that work fantastically. I have no real problem with this BB cream, it smelt nice and applied and sat well on my skin. The only thing is that after a little while, it went a undesirable orangey shade and looked not natural at all. I do, though have quite fair skin so maybe it would suit someone with a medium and warmer skin tone. I prefer the grape cell, much better though because it seems to adapt to most skin shades and smells fruitier. I won't be buying the mushroom BB again, simply because I don't like the orange look some people desire and get purposely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/10/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Since I had only used the Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream in the past, I decided to purchase this one to try out because I was interested in the brand itself, and the reviews seemed promising.
In comparison to Missha's product, you need to use a lot more of this bb cream in order to cover your whole face. I didn't have a problem with the shade or blending it, though it's a shame that a little didn't really go as far as I would have liked. The coverage of the this product didn't meet my liking either, and I found myself layering up a lot with it.
While I would disagree with the "fresh cut grass" description of the scent that I've been reading, it doesn't smell too bad either. I would say the scent is more floral and artificial. As this was my first product I've used with a scent it did take some getting used to.
My favorite thing of the Mushroom BB Cream was the oil control of it. I consider my face to be not too oily, but more than the average person. Half way through the day I blot my face, and with this bb cream I hardly managed to soak half an oil sheet.
In the end, if you're looking for something light then this is a good choice. I don't hate this product, but I much prefer the Missha line for its full coverage.


on 12/25/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cheap, smells good, spreads fairly well with what I consider medium coverage. I purchased this in South Korea for something like 13 korean won, I think. It's well worth the money and does a great job for the price. I actually use this more than my Missha and Etude creams, both of which were more expensive.


on 12/16/2014 11:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

so good for oily skin .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have so many BB creams but this end up being the one I go for the most often.


on 3/7/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Skinfood Mushroom was supposed to be my first BB cream ever, so I was quite excited for it. When I first applied it to my skin, I was amazed by how well it looks! My face looked soo clean. But... Joy didn't last for long. In few hours I noticed that effect of pureness started to vanish. I also have pretty dry skin, and little pieces of it just started to peel off! Even though I moistured it well! Package looks cute, but the price is untolerable for such product. I think I ordered it for about ~20$. I think I'd better try Skin79 creams someday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2013 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The bb cream comes on cakey and dries up in flakes whenever I choose to apply it. The coverage is okay but it does take a bit of time blending and rubbing until it's not so visible anymore. If I were able to return it, I would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I want to buy this product, but everyone says it's so good that you know that in Turkey, Turkey, shipping Do you have a site?? please help


on 1/23/2013 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was shopping for a gift for my friend when the sales lady was trying to reconmend me this product. A warning to people with oily skin! Do not buy this product!! My skin got super oily after 3-4 hrs of application. And it does not cover my blemishes very well. On the whole not reconmended for people with oily prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2013 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this in Korea so it was really cheap. I bought like 3 bottles at 13000 WON - USD 13, only to regret. The texture is really thick and can be hard to apply. Sometimes after application, my forehead skin flakes. I don't know why. But it has really good coverage that stays on till the end of the day. If the texture was easier to apply, I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top