Revlon • Beyond Natural Smoothing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.9(165 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 MissKayleyKay on 4/3/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by MissKayleyKay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Good over the dry bits on my combo skin. Definitely not the right primer for oily types as it's not what you'd expect from something called a primer. Doesn't noticeably extend makeup wear time but works as well as other silicone based products/moisturizers. Makes foundation smoother and less obvious pores, but it's nit spackle like or thick...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product when I first heard of primers, it was adequately priced and clear which means I didn't have to worry about skin tone.

However on application, it felt sticky and it was like applying a second skin. It was not lightweight, although it did do an ok job as a primer. Decent product for a decent price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 7/13/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at a discount beauty store near where I live, so I don't know how much it would usually cost but I think I paid about 2.00GBP for it. And I'm glad I did as I literally only used this twice before I had to discard it.

I usually like primers as I find they help to set my makeup and keep it looking fresher for longer on my combination skin. But there was something about this that just didn't agree with me. It was fine when first applied, but once I'd applied my makeup over the top I found that within about an hour it had started to slide and my face looked really shiny. I also started to notice the skin on my cheeks getting redder and hotter and within another hour I had to go wash my face to try and get rid of it completely.

As mentioned above I used it twice, the second time to see if I would have the same experiences. Sadly I did and as a result this swiftly went in the bin. I also noticed a few days later that I had 2-3 large spots on my face, which I can only attribute to having used this as all the other products I'd used weren't new to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yoshiii on 3/21/2013 2:48:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Also agree that this product is too greasy for my face. It didn't have any effect on how my skin looked, except it did make my foundation stay a bit longer. Still, I would not repurchase and would try another primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brio815 on 2/7/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Waste of money. Smells weird. Does nothing. Feels oily & makes my face feel gross. This wasn't cheap when I bought it. I've tried it out several times. I wanna throw it away and should.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AgeJ on 2/7/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by AgeJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this on sale for relatively cheap, and due to my overall good luck with Revlon products, I wanted to believe that this could be good.

Honestly, it just kind of does nothing.
It's not terrible, but it's not great either.

I noticed that my foundation was kind of applying a bit streaky on top of this, I just continued to buff it out until it was smooth.
I think that it does increase the staying power of certain foundations, but as someone with dry skin, almost all primers will do that to some extent with my skin.
I can't imagine oily skinned ladies would enjoy this at all, but I have seen some beaming reviews from combo/oily gals.

I'll continue to use it just to see if there's any way to benefit from this,I really don't want to waste it, but I have several other primers that work way better than this one. Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MacLips123 on 11/2/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by MacLips123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have not purchased this product yet, How ever i have very oily skin and have acne prone skin im 15 yrs old and been wanting a primer but never found one that was REAL cheap, So i came across this on amazon for $3.00 and decided i will try it every reveiw on amazon site was a positive comment but when i went on here there was lots of negative reveiws im looking for a ( matte ) face i wear the color stay revlon foundation lovee it! I do wear a powder over my foundation and just purchased the makeup forever mist & fix but im gonna see how it goes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nimzzz on 10/19/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Nimzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This primer just wasn't right for my skin at all. It made my face appear very oily and shiny and after a few minutes it ended up feeling quite sticky. I also started to break out and my face felt quite itchy which is unusual as I don't have sensitive skin. It made no difference in regards to my foundation either, it lasted the same as it would without the primer. I was expecting it to feel very soft and almost 'velvety' like other primers I have tried but this simply didn't do that. It did the same job as my moisturiser was doing beforehand so I definitely wouldn't purchase this again. If you have dry skin, then this may be suitable, it's all down to personal preference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dellajaz24 on 10/9/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by dellajaz24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is reallllllly nice primer.
Makes makeup stay on perfect all day
doesnt feel sticky or oily etc
smoothes your skin
its beautifull and ive tried others like photoready primer but found that it was too thick and masky.. made my face feel like i was prepping it to apply clay or concrete or something..
BEYOND NATURAL IS MEAN!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 9/1/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! It seems to really help with my makeup. Not only does it make it go on smoother but it makes it last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Primer/ Corrector products