Revlon • Beyond Natural Skin Matching Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.2(297 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 4/20/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation comes out of the tube white and then supposedly adapts to your natural skin tone. After I read up on how the process works, I found that this doesn't actually do any matching at all. The pigments are somehow hidden in the white base, so as you smooth the foundation over your skin, the white disappears and you are left with a sheer cover of foundation. The reason it appears to match various skin tones is because the pigments are sheer enough that an exact match isn't necessary, similar to a tinted moisturizer. I got the light-medium shade. At first, I felt this foundation was ok. It comes in a tube but the consistency is very thin, so a bottle or pump would be better. The coverage was very sheer, almost like nothing, so I didn't love it but it was ok for light coverage. After using this product for about a week, I noticed that it seemed to look darker, and developed a more orange tint. I also noticed that the product was no longer pure white when I squeezed it out. It started to have dark brown streaks within the white, which went on way too dark and orange when applied. The foundation started to come out darker and darker, eventually becoming chocolate brown, and I realized there was no saving this. I'm not sure if I got a bad package, but I feel that this foundation is not properly blended. The pigments form dark clumps that come out all at once with no warning. The package is opaque so I can't see what's going on inside, but it does seem that this foundation separates while still in the tube, making it unusable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Physeter on 3/3/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Physeter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I thought this was a great idea, but it didn't really give me much coverage. It's just too sheer on my skin. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Magapurna on 2/4/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nice idea (i.e. "skin matching") but it doesn't work! I bought the "light/210" shade and tried using it on bare skin as well as on top of various moisturisers and primers (including Revlon "Beyond Natural") but no luck. My skin would end up looking orange and far from "natural". Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 12/9/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap in the 210 Light shade. It's a little similar to the L'Oreal Magic BB in color and oxidation time; it changes to match your skintone within 5 seconds of blending it in. Unlike the L'Oreal BB, however, this doesn't have a grainy texture to it; in fact it's very fluid and lightweight, much like a facial moisturizer or tinted moisturizer. I tried wearing this during the fall and winter, and it's worked out well for my combo-oily skin, which teeters on the drier side during the winter. During the fall where I live, however, the months are still a little warm and given that this foundation seems to work like a moisturizer, it does have a noticeably dewy finish. Again, this is probably best for dry skin.

Also unlike the L'Oreal BB, however, this will only give you sheer coverage; medium coverage is possible, but I've noticed that the more gets layered on itself, the more warm/orange the color, so I caution against packing on so much foundation and opting for a concealer to hide blemishes and just to use this foundation to even out the skintone. Staying power is decent for a liquid, moisturizing foundation, at about 5 to 6 hours. I have to blot once during wear.

The packaging is standard; it comes in a plastic, screw-top, 30ml tube. I personally don't like the screw-top cap because the product is on the runny side, and when it leaks out of the tube and into the cap and dries onto the inside of the cap or the applicator, it's a mess to clean up and just looks gross when it's dry and caked.

Also, this runs for about $10 for 30ml of product, which is a tad bit steep for how little coverage you'll get out of this, and the sunscreen protection is hardly there at SPF15. You might as well invest in another sunscreen with a higher SPF. I love the texture and lightweight feel of this foundation and how it keeps my skin moisturized during its dry months, but I've used products with more impressive results at more affordable prices, so I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyprincess303 on 9/17/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really like this foundation! The colour I use is medium, but I only use it in summer for when I have a tan as it is too dark for my normal skin tone. But it matches really well with my skin tone for when I have a tan! It's also great for summer as it has SPF 15, so it's protecting your skin whilst making you look great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleBat on 8/2/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by LittleBat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was TERRIBLE! I have very pale skin and am usually the lightest shade of any brand, so I bought the lightest shade of this. However, it somehow manages to be both too light and too dark at the same time. It is really orange, but with a weird grayish hue to it as well. It makes my skin look really oily and my pores look huge, as well as providing basically NO coverage at all. The discolouration and blemishes just show right through this foundation, as if you're not wearing anything. The packaging is also pretty bad. Not a fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clumpedmascara on 7/16/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by clumpedmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was the very first foundation I used, so I didn't know much about makeup yet haha...

I first tried this in the Medium-Deep. The coverage was great, but the color was a bit too dark for me. I thought I was just using too much foundation...so I tried it again. The second time it came out even darker! I then decided to go a shade down to the Medium. The Medium was kind of light (which was good, b/c the color would get a bit darker). Then the second time I tried it, it turned even darker than the Medium-Deep! I really wanted this to work, so I even tried the Light-Medium. None of these came close to my skin color at all! That's when I noticed these beads in it...they were all clustered together, making the foundation all these different colors. There were times I used the lightest shade, and it could go from straight white to a dark, chocolate brown!

This didn't make me breakout, but It made my skin kind of greasy. When I first got this, it came w/ a primer. The primer didn't really help w/ smoothing this out! This foundation would cover my problems, but looked blotchy and cakey :P Really highlighted my pores too!

The packaging imo wasn't that great. The product poured out fast, and was just a mess for me!

The price was pretty expensive for the quality! Definitely not buying again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwachan on 6/29/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by kiwachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This worked wonders for me. I wanted an everyday-foundation, since my Revlon Colorstay seemed to cover my face just a little too much for everyday.
What I really liked about this product is that it was very natural on my skin, and I ended up using it all up. Love it!
The only thing I wasn't happy about was the packaging, I'm not the biggest fan of the tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pecurina on 6/18/2012 11:27:00 AM more reviews by pecurina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in 210 which is light/pale. It was good at first. However, after about 6 weeks the color changed into a dark orange tone. I am deeply disappointed since this product is expensive where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blushingcherryblossom on 4/17/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by blushingcherryblossom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this at walgreens for about 5 dollars. Decided to try this, and got the shade Medium Deep. In the winter, it look great on me because my skin was lighter in the winter. Now I'm in a swimming class and I have gotten darker. Medium Deep makes me look like a slight oompa loompa. Wouldn't really consider it as a foundation, more like a tinted moisturizer. If you haven't used yours in a while, SHAKE IT. I REPEAT, SHAKE IT. If you don't, you'll really look like an oompa loompa. I didn't shake mine and when I put it on, I looked like I spent too much time in a tanning salon. Now it doesn't look right on me, and I'm planning to toss it because it simply looks too dark on my skin and I don't know what I can do with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products