Origins • Have A Nice Day Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 2.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 hannahdlc on 1/11/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by hannahdlc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Awful packaging and awful product! I found it very difficult and frustrating to get the right amount of lotion out, a pump action or a tube would be much more useful. Once I finally got the stuff on my face, it smelled lovely and seemed to sink in nicely, but within an hour my face was like an oil slick, yet felt dry and tight underneath the oil. I do have combination skin but with any other moisturiser I've used I don't get as oily as this one made me.

To make things worse, after 3 days of use my skin broke out in itchy bumps along my jaw and little under skin bumps on my forehead and around my nose. I don't know if this was the Night-A-Mins cream or the Origins cleanser I was using but it was definitely caused by an Origins product because this was the only change I made to my skincare routine. Not impressed at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mayascara on 12/7/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by mayascara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For $38.50, I would expect the packaging to be a little more user-friendly, but it just has a simple opening.
The bottle itself is 1.7 oz, the lotion inside is slightly creamy, and makes the skin feel very smooth when I put it on. I don't mind the lemon-citrus scent, although I don't think it's necessary.
Two days after I started using this, I got whiteheads in several places on my skin, so it definitely isn't noncomedegenic. It also has a crapload of ingredients for a line claiming to be natural.

Overall, I would not recommend this for the high price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nalina82 on 4/4/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by nalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I want to like this more, but it tends to make my face greasier than I would like it. I have oily skin to begin with and this moisturizer leaves my face feeling heavy and almost filmy. I think that this would be best for someone with dry skin. Combination to oily should stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maroonlove on 1/12/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by maroonlove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product brought me out in spots/pimples , have half a jar still left over , will use it on my hands and feet.
The packaging is rubbish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wobblejelly on 11/16/2009 2:47:00 AM more reviews by wobblejelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Like the smell and everything. However, the effect was greasy as I have combination skin. Face becomes shiny and I have to keep blotting my face. I didn't really like the bottle as i tend to pour too much. Would have been better if it came with a nozzle.
I reckon it would work better for those with dry skin. Still have lots of it and will be using on my body instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 12/29/2008 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I liked about this moisturizer is the SPF. The rest didn't help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JazzleBug on 9/3/2008 11:07:00 AM more reviews by JazzleBug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really didn't like this. I was so bummed. Just another SPF product that led to major breakouts and irritation. I was looking forward to trying this since it's so similar to Night-A-Mins, which I RAVE about, but it was a no-go from the start. I tried and tried and tried again to like this stuff, but it just wasn't worth the coated feeling on my skin, the irritation, and the breakouts. The packaging wasn't particularly nice looking, and the smell was a bit "SPF-y" which I suppose is understandable... Bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DREAMING8745 on 5/6/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by DREAMING8745

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like it . It smelled great and its natural , but it was too greasy for me and it made me break out . I think all Origins products make me break out , it must be the natural oils?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NATBEAUT on 2/28/2008 3:44:00 AM more reviews by NATBEAUT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have bad experience with Origins products, they are just too harsh on my skin.
This strong grapefruit scented moisturiser broke me out and irritated my skin badly, i had to stop using it although i love the texture.

From the smell of it, i think there is some kind of citrus essential oil in this lotion and I don't think it is advisable to apply strong essential oils directly to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeyJudes on 1/7/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by HeyJudes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this moisturizer. My skin has become really acneic over the past couple of months for some reason and my regular moisturizer wasn't cutting it, so I tried a sample of this, and it really seemed to make my skin smoother and more matte, but I don't think it's helping my skin clear up so I'm not sure if it's my HG moisturizer. I also love that it has SPF in it and the nice citrusy scent is wonderful. I absolutely HATE the packaging though so that's why I took off one lippie. Dumbest packaging ever. I wish it came in a pump or at least a squeeze tube. It's really pricey too...so for it's price it should have better packaging goshdarnit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Moisturizers products