Origins Have A Nice Day Lotion

2.9

57 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/11/2013 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Awful packaging and awful product! I found it very difficult and frustrating to get the right amount of lotion out, a pump action or a tube would be much more useful. Once I finally got the stuff on my face, it smelled lovely and seemed to sink in nicely, but within an hour my face was like an oil slick, yet felt dry and tight underneath the oil. I do have combination skin but with any other moisturiser I've used I don't get as oily as this one made me.

To make things worse, after 3 days of use my skin broke out in itchy bumps along my jaw and little under skin bumps on my forehead and around my nose. I don't know if this was the Night-A-Mins cream or the Origins cleanser I was using but it was definitely caused by an Origins product because this was the only change I made to my skincare routine. Not impressed at all!



on 12/7/2011 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For $38.50, I would expect the packaging to be a little more user-friendly, but it just has a simple opening.
The bottle itself is 1.7 oz, the lotion inside is slightly creamy, and makes the skin feel very smooth when I put it on. I don't mind the lemon-citrus scent, although I don't think it's necessary.
Two days after I started using this, I got whiteheads in several places on my skin, so it definitely isn't noncomedegenic. It also has a crapload of ingredients for a line claiming to be natural.

Overall, I would not recommend this for the high price point.


on 4/4/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I want to like this more, but it tends to make my face greasier than I would like it. I have oily skin to begin with and this moisturizer leaves my face feeling heavy and almost filmy. I think that this would be best for someone with dry skin. Combination to oily should stay away.


on 1/12/2011 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product brought me out in spots/pimples , have half a jar still left over , will use it on my hands and feet.
The packaging is rubbish


on 11/16/2009 2:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Like the smell and everything. However, the effect was greasy as I have combination skin. Face becomes shiny and I have to keep blotting my face. I didn't really like the bottle as i tend to pour too much. Would have been better if it came with a nozzle.
I reckon it would work better for those with dry skin. Still have lots of it and will be using on my body instead.


on 12/29/2008 11:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I liked about this moisturizer is the SPF. The rest didn't help.


on 9/3/2008 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really, really didn't like this. I was so bummed. Just another SPF product that led to major breakouts and irritation. I was looking forward to trying this since it's so similar to Night-A-Mins, which I RAVE about, but it was a no-go from the start. I tried and tried and tried again to like this stuff, but it just wasn't worth the coated feeling on my skin, the irritation, and the breakouts. The packaging wasn't particularly nice looking, and the smell was a bit "SPF-y" which I suppose is understandable... Bummer.


on 5/6/2008 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like it . It smelled great and its natural , but it was too greasy for me and it made me break out . I think all Origins products make me break out , it must be the natural oils?


on 2/28/2008 3:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have bad experience with Origins products, they are just too harsh on my skin.
This strong grapefruit scented moisturiser broke me out and irritated my skin badly, i had to stop using it although i love the texture.

From the smell of it, i think there is some kind of citrus essential oil in this lotion and I don't think it is advisable to apply strong essential oils directly to the skin.


on 1/7/2008 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this moisturizer. My skin has become really acneic over the past couple of months for some reason and my regular moisturizer wasn't cutting it, so I tried a sample of this, and it really seemed to make my skin smoother and more matte, but I don't think it's helping my skin clear up so I'm not sure if it's my HG moisturizer. I also love that it has SPF in it and the nice citrusy scent is wonderful. I absolutely HATE the packaging though so that's why I took off one lippie. Dumbest packaging ever. I wish it came in a pump or at least a squeeze tube. It's really pricey too...so for it's price it should have better packaging goshdarnit!


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top